26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

even Salcon cant escape market re-conditioning ... 2cents

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-02-28 21:43 | Report Abuse

Luster luster.. this lobster still standing firm since tue selldown by contra players.

Bro zu, thanks for d analysis. Shall see on mon as this is their first step out of pn17. Been following their news.

Just curious, anyone holds amedia here? Price has got lower..

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-28 21:44 | Report Abuse

JETSON financial report is terrible, but today up up up. Lol. HEVEA, LATITUD, good financial all kena pull down. SALCON also gone case. Haha.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-28 21:44 | Report Abuse

KNM Q4'13 FINANCIALS OUT. Looks ok.

1. Sales (-5% q-o-q) and (-17% y-o-y)
2. Profitability is good q-o-q and y-o-y (both Net profit before and after tax)
3. Will be better in 2014 with a lot of deals in hands of Gen lee

Note: Net Profit y-o-y is lower only because of a Rm 100.8m deferred tax in 2012. No tax for 2012- Rm 59m was added to net profit before tax in 2012.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

butter_will_fly : Thks for the MKH TA, Richmond says monday will move, also sifu mike> Got to go for dinner. Will check n later.

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

psd57-okay bro. I am not very confident to say it will move on Monday now, especially in current period. But mostly it's a reversal sign, so should be okay. Haha.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-28 21:50 | Report Abuse

almost put faith in Salcon suddenly market reconditioning ... means a good shampoo turns into reconditioning shampoo .. aiyoooo kokkkooooookkkkkkkkkkkk

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

We can hold knm for Med term. Good investment

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-02-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

Hepi, monday sell or hold?

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-02-28 21:53 | Report Abuse

Daya chart how? Since loss for QR

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-28 21:56 | Report Abuse

DAYA today closing at 0.405. Expecting to go below 0.40. Breaking below 0.395 is bad.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-28 21:56 | Report Abuse

Daya chart. Bad . I am a long term shareholder of daya. Tp rm2 by 2015 sama mcm iris. Kikikiki

contra69

88 posts

Posted by contra69 > 2014-02-28 21:56 | Report Abuse

I DIDNT KNOW BUTTER CAN FLY!!!!

Posted by CharTrader > 2014-02-28 21:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Lady hepi,, daya has ended its final uplef at terminated point 0.45. Now in correction mode that price may dip to 0.36. My 2sen only//

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-28 21:59 | Report Abuse

CharTrader-you are CT a? Haha

Posted by CharTrader > 2014-02-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha, CT vs CT ,, my city ac has been barred so use another ac lol..

Gji Gan

378 posts

Posted by Gji Gan > 2014-02-28 22:05 | Report Abuse

So dsonic can buy in? Or wait for it to drop abit?

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-28 22:10 | Report Abuse

Gji-Check for psd57 previous post. Wait on Monday opening and see how it performs.

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

Hi bros, I'm sorry if u're making loss. This is the reality of indulging in shares..we gain when it's up and lose when down. The technique to learn is maximize gain and minimize loss. Maybe we can share how to do this as we move along. Frm my experience...reduce during down-market and increase during uptrend(I trade only 2 counters now at anyone time ). Foreign fund inflows are likely to increase next week (already started more in Indonesia and Philiphines)

Those who bought in MKH for next week can take heart of "buy call" by Hwang (see below)on 28/2/14

"1QFY14 results in line. Twin earnings boosters - Plantation and Property – to drive impressive3-year earnings CAGR of 31%. High
conviction pick; reiterate BUY with RM5.40 TP"

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-28 22:38 | Report Abuse

CT u are here.... Daya : (

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

Walao.. So many qr not really performing ah.. Hmm.. Seem like I need to sell ass for the weekend to get more money to buy more cheap sale on Monday. Lol..

Bro pop8872. How are u now? See ur comment also a bit worry for u. Hope it doesn't create any problem between u and ur wife. Really hope that u are fine there. :)

Bro psd57. Don't worry about ur mkh. Technically should be at green zone on Monday. :) Besides, mkh's fundamental is quite sound. Don't really have to worry much. Unless something don't know what special issue happen again, just like salcon, back to red ocean again.

Anyway, got to catch up with my friends ady. See u all again. Nice day all and enjoy ur weekend. :)

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-28 23:14 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is a new month. We ought to change our game plan. It'll be a new me!

Cheers!

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-02-28 23:29 | Report Abuse

richmond168 : now need to be wife slave already..got to teman her during weekend..no more happy hour for me lor..u enjoy your outing with ur fren :)

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-03-01 01:15 | Report Abuse

In good time, all contras kakis earn 4 digits a day.
In bad time, all contra kakis and margin player hancur in one day !!!

Even sifus like mikekong and psd also cannot help to support the sunken chocolate ship.

You must equip yourself with good investment knowledge not everyday follow captain. Captain not by your side cannot buy sell for you.

Learn your lessons guys.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-01 01:25 | Report Abuse

Richmond168: Thks bro for MKH TA. God Bless

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-01 01:36 | Report Abuse

butter_will_fly : DATASONIC Q4 EARNINGS SURGE 500% TO RM22.81mil

1. The earnings for CY'13 of Rm 81.9m is as estimated by most bank-based
research houses, since the split. Nothing new here, All the stockholders have read and is in the know of this. No point of harping and comparing with 2012, as they had nothing much of a substantial business then.

2, EPS based on 675m shares for CY'13 is 12.13c, as estimated by most bank-based research houses.

3. CAGR of 20% p.a in view of all the goodies they will be getting from our beloved Government.;

4. PE 23x, in line with their closest peer/rival MYEG, not 18x anymore.

5. Premised on the above financial parameters, I will ascribe a price of Rm 3.35 based on a PE of 23x forward CY'14 eps

6. Last trending price of Rm 3,60, as at 28 Feb 2014 has exceeded Rm 3,35 by 0.25c or 7.4%

7, With the upcoming bonus issue (1:1), forward CY'14 EPS will be diluted to 7.28c. Based on a PE of 23x, the price will have to adjusted to Rm 1.67 post-bonus issuance, based on 1.35b shares in issuance then.

This is premised on D'sonoc placing Rm 3.35c as the benchmark price prior to ex-date for bonus issuance. Or will the price run from Rm 3.60 onwards prior to ex for bonus issuance(*highly unlikely). Nevertheless, the Market rules ok. My 2c opinion. BUY/SELL AT UR OWN RISK APETITE

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-01 02:12 | Report Abuse

HwangDBS Research Highlights - 28 Feb 2014

MKH; BUY; RM3.87
Price target: RM5.40; MKH:MK
Exciting times ahead

1QFY14 results in line. Twin earnings boosters - Plantation and Property – to drive impressive3-year earnings CAGR of 31%. High conviction pick; reiterate BUY with RM5.40 TP.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/21696.jsp

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 04:18 | Report Abuse

Morning sifu bros & sis...... Hepi weekend.... But I still need to work today :(

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-03-01 04:23 | Report Abuse

all bros and sifus, any comment on Marco?

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 08:17 | Report Abuse

Morning all!

Bro swingtrader, I will work on the file today. How should I pass to you? or I just post the name here with the criteria I set?

hepi, Sat also teach eh? so hardworking!

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-03-01 09:15 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade: Bro Morning....happy weekend....

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

Morning everybody. Changlk03. Just give the name will do.

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

Skpetro. If you bought a lot of matro. Check on the no of warrants which are still pending for conversion to mother shares. It seems that the company keep announcing new shares to be floated. Check also what is the conversion price. Very simple if you are warrant holders, warrent cost + conversion price let says 15 sen. Do u want to sell or keep? Matro is profitable company with fair dividend paid. I am only worried with share conversion only. Support level is quite good despite market meltdown for penny stock.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 10:09 | Report Abuse

Bro swing. What is yr view on Daya. Thanks in advance bro.

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 11:08 | Report Abuse

28/02/2014 0.425 0.405 - 0.425 0.405 -0.02 (4.71%) 64,847,000
27/02/2014 0.425 0.425 - 0.435 0.425 -0.005 (1.16%) 24,199,000
26/02/2014 0.435 0.43 - 0.44 0.43 -0.01 (2.27%) 22,949,200
25/02/2014 0.45 0.43 - 0.45 0.44 -0.01 (2.22%) 46,576,900
24/02/2014 0.43 0.43 - 0.455 0.45 +0.02 (4.65%) 74,130,000

Zu1967. It recorded highest volume 0n 24th Feb with max price of 45.5. In the following day, early in the morning most investors were happy thatthey expect the price would go up. But it did not. if strong buy continued in the following day, the price should go up. this is already indication for u to take sell position. in the event that u were still hoping the game would change in the afternoon. Fine! wait for afternoon session. by 4.45 u should know already the volume was much lesser than the previous day and the price should not hit the max price. Do not wait anymore. close your eyes. sell sell sell. chances u made right decision is 80%. I have analysed few sample before. probability for making right decision is high. furthermore market sentiment for penny stock was not good last week. once stock hit highest volume with highest price but failed to continue momentum. pls remember for force selling day which I also forgot when I entered KNM last week. on 28th Feb volume quite high which showed strong support at 40 level. It also indicated that med term players were accumulating the stock. Don't forget we have a nice long perfect red candle on Friday. contra players will take position to sell. we may have red position in the early morning but it will not so strong sell down as KNM on last friday as volume transacted for DAYA on 26th was around 22 Mil only. DAYA will have strong support at 40 sen and 35 sen. if you have cash. my personal view collect anything below 40 or above 35. The current market melt down for penny stock is not last long as long we have positive index and sustainable global market oulook.

The volume decreased in the following day and price was down by 1 sen

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

Swingtrader actually vol increase is good or bad ?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 11:15 | Report Abuse

Changlk... today no class but got program : )
How bout u? Hehe

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 11:19 | Report Abuse

Hepi volume increased is good for uptrend stock
Volume decreased is good for downtrend stock

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Bro swing. I should follow bro mikekong to sell on 25th last week.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

Swingtrader... if vol increased downtrend stock means every sell like nobody business?
Then in wat condition 1 stock goin into pn17 then delisted?

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

hepi, just chill at home. lots of works to be completed. :)

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 11:29 | Report Abuse

Bro Hepi. if downtrend stock volume keep increasing with lower value recorded. it is time to die. hehehe

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 11:32 | Report Abuse

Bro Hepi. any stock met my requested criteria? if do want to play for real. we can do it on paper just for our practice. he he

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

Swing trader. . I still remember got 1 stock SAAG.. suddenly gone with the wind oh.... so I wonder what's the faith for patimas (didn't buy)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 11:34 | Report Abuse

Erm... let me check 1st.... hibiscs meet yr criteria?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

Hepi. Pn17 company? U should ask me. Kikikiki

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

Zu1967... plz share er if u hv any... : )

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 11:42 | Report Abuse

Bro Hepi. Eventhough I do daily trade. I am also looking for good companies to trade. Do not forget there is still possibility that we may take wrong position or unexpected global market melt down or bad news. if good company we can keep as an investment.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

Swingtrader.. I see.. like I hold for barakah ard 3mths ago ... tot that time O & G was good... who knows now also can't beat mr bursa... strong mr market

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

Hepi. Pn17 companies Will be delisted if they fail to regularise its financial position within the time frame given and need to comply with certain guideline imposed. If u have cash buy pn17 companies which have regularised its financial position and which is waiting to be excluded from pn17. Once announcement is made. Just sell for good profit. Kikiki