What say you, bro & sis ?

33 people like this.

26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

Sumatex is awaiting to be excluded from pn17

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

Bro pop8872. Okay la bro. Become slave then slave lo. As long as no big impact on ur relationship and not sleeping on sofa can ady lo. Don't worry bro, 2 weeks later u can happy hour again. Now just teman teman ur wifey la ya. Hope u have an enjoyable weekend with ur wife there. :)

Bro swingtrader. So how's ur knm? Planning to sell on Monday? Qr not really impressive le. Based on Friday closing, also not impressive. Can't even hold at ma30.

Bro hepitrade. Don't talk about saag liao. Sad case for me. I also kena trap there. Is really one of my biggest mistake that I had made in stock market. Zzz

Bro zu1967. So what do u think about sumatec? Can release from pn17?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 12:00 | Report Abuse

Richmond168. I think. Should be. Need to know whether its new venture is on or not. Kikiki

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-01 12:06 | Report Abuse

Bro zu1967. Like that ah.. Then macam can buy some to keep lo. If can release then kaya le. But still a bit scare. Last time I kena trap at saag. By the way, do u know when is the last date to full fill the condition terms before it is delisted?

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

Bro Richmond168. KNM too bad. still bleeding. chart is really bad and it looks going down somemore. hoping it will stop on Monday.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 12:10 | Report Abuse

zu, i am looking at Sumatec, perhaps can hold for medium term as they are targeting to exit PN17 this year.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 12:10 | Report Abuse

Richmond. Not thinking to buy sumatex.kiki

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-03-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

ZU,any counter next week in yr radar?

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Bro Changlk03. Thanks will look at all 4 stock whether they made the criteria or not. Got to go now. see u

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

swingtrader,
based on criteria (yest low-closing difference >5%, volume increase >50% compared to previous day, no big movement in price on Wed(T3 on Mon), downtrend on Thu+Fri)

ASIA BIOENERGY TECHNOLOGIES
VITROX CORP BHD
TA WIN HOLDINGS BHD (volume lower compared to Thu)

Will filter more criteria later on. Just finished building the spreadsheet.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

Sorry swingtrader, reupdated the list.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

Abang halim. Have u received my replies on friday morning? So far do not have stock to trade at the moment. Next week. We will be watching the screen only .kikiki

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

Zu, why no sumatec ya?

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-03-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

ya, abg dh terima mssg zu,,! zu masih simpan mqtech?

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

Bro swingtrader. So u still planning to hold? Since u also foresee there is a high chances for the price to go down some more.

Bro zu1967. I also a bit scare to touch this kind of stock. Got experienced before. Hehe.. :)

Bro changlk03. If u plan to bu sumatec, then u really need to have eyes on it le. Is quite risky. Their report not really impressive also. Have to be careful lo. By the way, next time can u screen through the system and print the output and paste here? Then we have more stocks to analyze. Hehe. :)

Got to go out awhile. Talk later. :)

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 12:34 | Report Abuse

Changlk0k. Sumatec. Simple reason. Need to wait. My cash is mainly for short term trade. Kikiki. If u are going for long term. Really need to study its new venture. Abang halim. Mqtech sold already. The company is really bad.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

Abg halim, me too sold mqtech already.... Follow zu1967 :)

Zu, how come mqtech no drop like knm since result not good ha?.....

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-03-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

OK,,,abg masih simpan 100000 share...yg lain dah letgo...hih

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-01 13:09 | Report Abuse

I prefer co making , asset rich and undervalued counters like Dutaland , Kseng , prkcorp , Caely , Inari , Ptaras , Supermx ....so that market loss is kept to the minimum...

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 13:35 | Report Abuse

Bro hepi. Previous volume for mqtech was much much lower compared to knm. Furthermore. Investors are still hoping for jet contract. Kikiki

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-03-01 13:54 | Report Abuse

marco-wa conversion price is rm0.1 any idea, guyz?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

Skpetro. What is current price of the w

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-03-01 14:12 | Report Abuse

0.07 for son, and 0.175 for mother

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 14:22 | Report Abuse

Skpetro. Scarce looking at the new shares being floated. New shareholders will take opportunity to cash out. No wonder price cannot sustain.

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-03-01 14:23 | Report Abuse

means it won't sustain and goes up in near term?

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-03-01 14:26 | Report Abuse

i bought contra at 0.075, many lots... scare nia

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 14:29 | Report Abuse

Marco - Hard to say but if you look at historical trend, it tends to spike up once many months, just like the recent spike to 0.205. Selling pressure definitely will be seen as the warrant holders converting to mother shares prior to maturity date (May14), and subsequently profit taking (zu has mentioned just now)

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 14:29 | Report Abuse

Skpetro. Tend to agree with bro zu. Assuming u have converted 100,000 units at total cost of 17 cents. Suddently price increases to 18.5cents. What are u going to do?

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-03-01 14:29 | Report Abuse

supposedly exercise price of 0.10 will means son is undervalue since 0.07+0.10 = 0.170 only, but mother is at 0.175. Right?

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

skpetro, cannot hold? queue and sell at 0.075/0.05, you may have chance to sell it if there's volume coming like yesterday morning. But don't hope too high. Buy within your mean, dont contra. I max max go 10% beyond my cash in account. Knowing that I have more funds in other account to pay for settlement come T+3.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

skpetro, technically yes if you are able to queue at 0.07 and trade is matched. But it takes 7-10 working days to convert it, so you will have to make an assumption that the mother share price is still within that range for the coming days. Not easy to extract arbitrage profit.

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 14:35 | Report Abuse

Changlk013. One of the stocks met the criteria. Will get back to u tonight. Will explain why yes and why not.need to go now.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, shares floats means shares still out thr hvn't got buyer? Bad sign ka

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

swingtrader, will try to see any more stocks with criteria met. :)

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hepi. No lah. New issuance of shares. Will increase no of shares will cause high liquidity. Increase no of sellers as new shareholders will tend to take profit

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

Bro changlk03. Try korek more if u can. :)

Btw, VITROX can be play on Monday. Hit and faster run. :)

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Changlk013

ASIA BIO

Chart Analysis .Downtrend stock
Small head. Longer Body with slightly long tail but shorter than body
Volume very high. 141 Mil
Average volume for the past 4 week 41 Mil

Chart wise not attractive.
High volume - indicating shares price is being manipulated for dumping purposes.
Hisk risk category. Chance to win 50 : 50

Financial is not strong with low revenue. Making loss company

VITRAX

Chart Analysis. Downtrend Stock
Small head small body very long tail
High volume 1.24 Mil.
Average volume 368k
Strong financial and good profitability
Chart is very attractive. Strong reversal trend. Price is expected to go up on Monday morning. Chance to have a white candle chart on Monday is high. Need to have good volume for the price to sustain
If good white candle is established at 5 pm. Expected more show on Tuesday.

TAWIN

Chart Analysis. Downtrend stock
Small tail small body. Chart wise not attractive
No further analysis is required. Chance is 50: 50

STOCK TO FOCUS NEXTWEEK VITRAX

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-01 17:51 | Report Abuse

Bro richmond168, sure sure, will continue to provide data, everyday if possible. With analysis from all the experts here, all of us can be winner. :)

Bro swingtrader, thanks for the analysis. :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 18:45 | Report Abuse

Changlk... I'm using chart nexus also but dunno whr to get the info like u said oh..

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-03-01 19:05 | Report Abuse

swingtrader: please can you check TA for Airasia X ....now its correction mode...over sold situation....RSI 10%..Stochastic Oscillator %D < 20...Does this chart shows uptrend or downtrend....

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-01 19:27 | Report Abuse

Wow just off my eyes from VITROX for few days and it dropped so much, even went outside of the band. It wiped off the gain since the beginning of 2014. Lower wick is about 80% from high to low, it's a hammer, supported with high daily volume. The chance of reversal is high. Hopefully, it will rebound on Monday.

meena - Better don't touch AAX first as I believe market might remain weak for the coming days. Overall, it's still a downtrend stock. Though stochastic %K is crossing %D, and RSI is oversold, PLUS formed a doji with relatively higher volume compared to average daily volume, it MIGHT have a technical rebound. But, the risk outweighs the reward.

Just my two cent.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-03-01 19:28 | Report Abuse

butter_will_fly....thanks for your analysis...I think keep away from AAX....

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-03-01 19:56 | Report Abuse

few good FA counters to watch.....puncak, tguan...

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-01 20:29 | Report Abuse

swingtrader & changlk03: VITROX FINANCIAL ANALYSIS FY13

1.VITROX reported net profit of RM 5.26 m for the fourth quarter ended Dec 31 2013, was down 30.0% quarter-on-quarter(q-o-q) from 7.53m
2.Revenue for 4QFY13 also fell by 15.4% to RM28.5m from RM33.7m in 4QFY12.
3. For the full year FY13, net profit increased by 17.5% to RM24.1m from RM20.5m in the previous year, while revenue increased by 19.2% to 106m from 88.9m
4. Based on an eps of 10.41c and a PE of 10.75x FY13, I will estimate a conservative price of Rm 1.12 as our entry price level. My 2c here

FINANCIALS ARE GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE FOURTH QUARTER

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-03-01 20:42 | Report Abuse

all sifu here, shud i cut loss Marco-Wa at 0.075? please advise.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

Skpetro. What is yr cost price?

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-01 21:51 | Report Abuse

Bro changlk03. Good. But I'm busy on weekdays. Not much time to study. But I think there must be some people here to analyse. Bro swingtrader now also busy with his new career, don't know he got time for the analysis or not. But keep do the posting, if I saw and got some spare time, I will do the study. Can post more on Friday, will allocate some time for the analysis on weekend though sometime I'm busy on weekend also. Lol. Tqvm for korek the info ya. Hehe. :)

Bro swingtrader. May I know what's ur view on iris now? What do u see on the charting analysis? What forecast can u give on Monday? Tq. :) I noticed something weird there, may be I'm wrong, minor double bottom. If it can close at green zone on Monday, the story might change. What do u think?

Bro menna. Personally I did monitoring on aax since Wednesday. For me, if price start to cross above 0.86 on Monday, I will start buying. If on retracement mode, I will start accumulating when the price is traded at below 0.75 also depend on condition and hold until next year, only if no issue with aax within the time frame. Reason is simple, just because I belief in Feng Shui. This year is the wood element year, also known as Wooden Horse Year. Fire element (airline industry) added benefits to wood element for this year due to the Chi. If happen I collected aax, hope it can provide me good return then. :)

Bro psd57. Vitrox, hit and run. Hehe. :)

Bro skpetro. If I'm in ur case. Once mother is traded at below 0.17 on Monday, I will sell. Hold if mother is traded at above 0.17 and faster take profit if got opportunity. U can try ask others for further opinion. :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 22:16 | Report Abuse

Sifu, everytime u draw trend lines rite, how many bars apart from yr observation that to get accurate TP? : ) Am trying to draw oh...

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-01 22:27 | Report Abuse

prof hepi shud know how to draw by using physic theorem :D