Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

What say you, bro & sis ?

33 people like this.

26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan Eng Yee, are u waiting for your son, Dr David Tan (undergrad) to comeback this cny to treat you?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 16:10 |

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

Sifu mikekong55 I hv just accumulated HOHUP @1.29 as I believe it has reached its support level & shall resume its uptrend momentum that the PN17 status will be uplifted soon. Good luck.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

Punting, speculating n trading are not called gambling. We trade based on demand n supply. Only when u buy a thing that predict it to come out, is called gambling.

If trading is called gambling, then investment indirectly falls into same category of gambling.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-21 16:26 | Report Abuse

A good stock no need to b promoted unless there is something wrong with that stk. Cheers!

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-21 16:26 | Report Abuse

Hi bro CityTrader glad to see u here.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 16:27 |

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

what do u all think about OKA? just started to uptrend?

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-01-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

we need more gamblers,speculators,fortune tellers, crystal ball gazers, intra day traders,chartists, analysts,FA,TA,wolves n sheeps,bulls n bears, hawks n doves..more balls..come on all welcome..so who gives a @#$%?..

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-01-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

mike, just topped up hohup@1.28 :)

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 16:35 |

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 17:00 | Report Abuse

pop8872, good for u.. let us make some angpow before cny la... hehe

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 17:02 |

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-01-21 19:19 | Report Abuse

hepi : no cny angpow oso ok, make angpow post cny..heh heh heh

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-21 20:04 | Report Abuse

hepitrade the owner of Chocolate Ship. Recently how come yr ship has been invaded by a sick dog barking at every corner thereby creating nuisance to all the passengers. Throw the sick dog into the sea & hv a safe journey to yr desire destination to regain yr capital for losses incurred in yr chocolate investment.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-21 20:11 | Report Abuse

Hi bro hiddengem, how re u?

Nevermind, let it b lah! I only believe over promoting something might not b right oredi. This is called counter effective n it s a wrong marketing approach. Cheers!

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

Tqvm bro CityTrader I'm fine. V just hv to ignore the unpleasant noises becos this is a public forum. Always remember v r here to share constructive information & hoping that everyone will make some money. Cheers.....

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2014-01-21 20:42 | Report Abuse

Anyone wants CNY angpow???...GO for Caring now.The train is moving out of the station and gathering speed.I am on board today.Get on board;the seats are filling up fast loh....Pls remember to do your homeworks first.The money and risks is still yours.Just my2c.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 20:45 | Report Abuse

hiddengem, i did tell him to go away but he refused.. i have no idea how to solve this problem :(

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 20:57 | Report Abuse

Creador to take 20% stake in Malaysia's GHL, back e-pay acquisition

Creador will take a 20% stake in Malaysia-based payment services provider GHL Systems through a private placement of new shares. The capital will in part be used to finance GHL’s proposed acquisition of Australian Securities Exchange-listed e-pay Asia.

This is the first disclosed investment from Creador's second fund. The vehicle, which backs companies in Southeast Asia and India, reached a first close of $105 million in August. It has a full target of $250 million.
According to a regulatory filing, GHL is willing to pay A$0.40 per share in cash for all outstanding shares, valuing e-pay Asia at approximately A$22.8 million. It represents a 6.67% premium to the stock's October 3 closing price. As an alternative to the cash consideration, e-pay's owners can elect to receive 2.75 shares in GHL for each e-pay share they hold.
Simon Loh, co-founder and executive vice chairman of e-pay, has already committed 11.4 million shares he controls in the company - 19.99% of the total issued share capital - in support of the offer. Should the transaction go through, this stock would convert into GHL shares. Loh has been a non-executive director of GHL since 2010.

Launched in Malaysia in 1999, e-pay provides electronic top-up services for mainly prepaid mobile users as well as selling software services. It has a network of retail agents with more than 18,000 points of sale nationwide.
GHL provides end-to-end payment solutions, including electronic data capture (EDC) terminals, contactless readers, network access routers and online payment gateways. It has operations in Thailand, the Philippines and Australia as well as in Malaysia. The company trades on the Bursa Malaysia and has a market capitalization of around MYR87 million ($27.3 million).
A combined GHL and e-pay entity would boast 60,000 EDCs in Malaysia alone.
Raj Lorenz, CEO of GHL, said the acquisition was in keeping with the company's desire to grow its transaction processing acquisition space, consolidating its position as the leading payment services provider in the ASEAN region.

"We're delighted to be partnering with GHL on their exciting growth plans in the electronic payment industry in Southeast Asia," added Brahmal Vasudevan, CEO of Creador. "We believe the electronic payment industry in Southeast Asia will see strong growth given the favorable demographics, low penetration and push from governments for more cashless transactions."

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. one final angpow coming tomorrow. buy NARRA(never come across this counter) maybe'hiddengem/CT can help. thank you. TP 1.80

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-21 21:07 | Report Abuse

hepitrade regarding GHLSYS news where u got the posting & dated when.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 21:08 | Report Abuse

Sifu :( ..... do drop by often....

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 21:20 | Report Abuse

hiddengem, GHL... is it not updated? i hope it helps....

http://www.avcj.com/avcj/news/2298896/creador-to-take-20-stake-in-malaysias-ghl-back-e-pay-acquisition

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 21:20 | Report Abuse

Sifu, tq for the Narra.. is it intraday tomorow? :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 21:27 | Report Abuse

Takeover bid by GHL for e-pay Asia Limited ABN 99 089 227 887 (EPY) – Bidder’s Statement

http://www.epay-asia.com/pdf/07Nov13_Bidder%20Statement.pdf

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

hepitrade noted tq regarding the posting.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 21:29 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. since europe markets and dji future all positive. tomorrow bursa sure jump start again and green green.don't know can get 1.38/1.40 or not.if not forget it.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-21 21:37 | Report Abuse

http://www.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20140121/pdf/42m726rg0jkwlv.pdf latest news from ghl

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 21:53 | Report Abuse

NARRA
The principal activity of the Company is investment holding.
Group Activities
The Group’s activities are principally confined to the design, manufacture and supply of furniture and interior design fit-out works. It offers residential furniture and customised case goods for hotels / service apartments and mainly exports to the United States and Europe.

The immediate and ultimate holding companies of the Company are Hong Leong Manufacturing Group Sdn. Bhd. and Hong Leong Company (Malaysia) Berhad respectively.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 21:58 | Report Abuse

Kenanga Research expects a strong turnaround for Ho Hup

Kenanga Research expects a strong turnaround for Ho Hup Construction Company Bhd with forecasted net earnings of
RM17.1 million, RM106.3 million and RM146.8 million for financial years 2013, 2014 and 2015 respectively.

In a research note today, it said Ho Hup Construction is poised
to make a comeback after an extended break from the property and construction scene, following a lengthy corporate turnaround exercise.

" The financial regularisation exercise is near completion to uplift Ho Hup Construction from the PN17 status, which will enable the company to reap benefits from the development of its crown jewel, the 60-acre (approximately 24 hectares prime land in Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur," it said.

It said the commercial freehold land of 10 acres (four hectares) belonging to Bukit Jalil Development Sdn Bhd's and 50 acres (20 hectares) of joint development land, is the main driver for the company's future earnings.

The research house said while Ho Hup Construction will have the sole development right to Bukit Jalil Development's land, a joint development agreement was signed between it and Malton Bhd for the joint development land.

Under the joint development agreement Ho Hup construction will be
entitled to 18 per cent of the gross development value (GDV) of RM2.1 billion or a minimum of RM220 million from Malton, as well as a cash advance of RM80 million.

It said currently, a revised master plan for the joint development land has been submitted and is pending approval, with the revised GDV estimated at more than RM4.0 billion from RM2.1 billion at present.

Kenanga Research has rated Ho Hup Construction as a "trading buy" with a fair value of RM1.55.-- Bernama

Read more: Kenanga sees Ho Hup's strong turnaround http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20131231143927/Article/index_html#ixzz2r2cSKNWv

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 22:00 | Report Abuse

Welcome hiddengem.....

alright, sifu :) ... tomorow try to q @ 1.38

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-21 22:10 | Report Abuse

Kenanga see good prospects for ho hup in dec 2013 but others think otherwise , what are the reasons anyway?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 22:24 | Report Abuse

that easy to check my identity. I call bjauto on monday then I'm popeye the sailor. I call narra then I'm kongkeat. I call eita than I'm raider. I call IRIS then I'm uncle kingkong.keep on checking/guessing you'll never know maybe I'm 3i the "OLD TORTOISE" you rudely address. get your sickly cure once and for all.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 22:25 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. go for intraday.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 22:25 | Report Abuse

Hepi, backtrack to my post 4.35pm....spam tat number

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 22:27 | Report Abuse

Perhaps all in this forum should spam tat phone number

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 22:29 |

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 22:31 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. DJI FUTURE up 90. now holding paper loss on hohup & ghl.hope tomorrow got rebound.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 22:34 | Report Abuse

hepitrade DOWJONE open up 44.44(chinese diediediedie)

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2014-01-21 22:36 | Report Abuse

:)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-21 22:39 | Report Abuse

Mike! Being a good trader, i learn to ignore noises. Dont let the surrunding noises distrace my plan at all. Not all my trading plans are workable but if i follow my tracks, i will definately reach my destination. My money, my choice to buy or not to buy unless i can feel the bullish trend. Cheers!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 22:45 | Report Abuse

smalltimer. narra to be takenover by HLI. very complicated exercise. capital reduction of narra parvalue rm1 to 0.50;then merge 2 0.50 par into rm1.injection of hume etc... and narra capital pay-up rm479m. if you hold 1000share HLI you'll get 1080share narra free. very hard to play this counter;share no readily available.62m pay up capital.UOB KAY HIN bought 8mshare @ 1.70 above on announcement of this exercise somewhere mid sept'13. still long way to go for this exercise to go through(likely another 6/9months). CHART reading for this stock looks good,right?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 22:48 | Report Abuse

freethink. how are you?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 22:51 | Report Abuse

hiddengem. I'm alright. I'll buy some(small quantity) narra tomorrow. got RM600 contra gain in hand this week. if loss on this 10k purchase just burn loh.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-21 22:58 | Report Abuse

CT. I hail your advise. thanks and good night.

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-01-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin,u sold ur house already and what share u purchase recently?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

IM very very disappointed with you, Calvin.. where is the Calvin that i used to know in pmcorp? that time u kept on giving good info no matter how many of traders ignore u.. But what happen to u nowadays? U keep on saying people recommendations not as good as yours....
i still hold pmcorp because i believe in 1 day it will be shining star(long long long investment)...
i have no intention to argue with u but im just a small trader, just wanna make some pocket money only... can u give us a break?