Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

蓝庆翰

50 posts

Posted by 蓝庆翰 > 2014-05-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

1n1792, thanks for sharing. Impressive about RHB analysis about the top 5 small cap company and OCK is among them.

invest1818, I sold Latitud and switch to Ecoworld last month.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-05-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

latitude really needs patience and perseverance as financials will never lie and is just a matter of time to burst. It is good to pay attention on those fundamental stocks which has less attention as when the attention comes to public known is already moving up massively.(my opinion) Hopefully the bull will continue on Monday but it should be as the 3Q announcement has yet to publish out. If the 3Q results is awesome don't miss it again as the full final year results will be spectacular and its not far from now as its year end is June'14.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-02 19:25 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, Friday night clubbing? Many missing from forum lately including me (office work), except Megatron. April was such a snail pace. OCK is making a move, Pres wait and see on Tuesday after balance of bonus shares credited in, can tambah or not? DS looks like stabilizing, harap-harap ada Transformer blockbuster movement.
Miss Latitude, Inari not sure whats the trend like. May be can keep an eye on PJdev-w, if interested.
Biggest let down lately is MKH, need to check with ctea on this.
Zoom, this Hovid, haiyo, satu bulan satu kali travel from between 0.17 and 0.20, hope wake up like OCK.
Have a great weekend all

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-02 19:26 | Report Abuse

Matrix. you r welcome. Sometimes, just cakap kosong only.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

Siva bro, memang hangover lah Friday night. weekend tadak masanak login sebab spending time with loved ones :-)I think PRES can tambah when it has correction. - actually anytime also can tambah bro - beautiful scenery coming soon. DS just simmering waiting to blockbuster show.
aiks, wahh main Hovid-WB ka? why not mother Hovid? OCK awaken dy.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

bulan ini siapa main kontra atau nak cari untung cepat sudah susah. simpan jangka panjang adalah paling selamat dan steady

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

setuju bro tewnama. memang sunyi sepi thread ini sudah ... mungkin sebab bulan Mei...

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, itu Hovid, ada masuk sikitlah, ikut uncleZ. Macan bro tewnama cakap, simpan dulu. Kita akan tengok bulan ini, kalau boleh cross its last high. Look out bro, Megatron suddenly very active.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-05 15:59 | Report Abuse

Wah Hari ini nampaknya macam almost tomato satu bursa .... Mesti Mau Kuat dan tabah ikut nasihat bro tewnama.
Bros n sis steady semua....

Ok Siva bro -is that a good sign? Transformers active.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, looks like its taking position. Financial results month.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

no wonder. it is a great time to pick up bargains. kuci mayo all selling dogged by "poor" market sentiment.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

zoom, ock masih steady ma.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-05 16:29 | Report Abuse

eh eh... ya betul.. OCK steadyyy :-) PRESBhd juga :-)

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

Hey guys 9/10 counters tomato-ing. "Sell in May and go away" concept works effectively. School holiday retail investors holiday, World cup syndicate cash out to gamble in more lucrative ball gambling. Be careful with your purchase as cheap can get cheaper. Sentiment might persists until end of June. We should be contrarian to acquire good shares at low price. Slowly buy undervalued counters is the safest play. Those with high ROE and ROIC but PE lower than 10 should be given more attention compared to those hot hot shares. But please set target and buy as cheap as possible.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-05 17:24 | Report Abuse

Copied from Dr. Nazri Khan (Head of Retail Research, Affin Investment Bank)

[THE DANGEROUS MONTH OF MAY AND OBAMA TRIP FOR BURSA MALAYSIA]

Briefly, these are TOP TEN items traders must know before pushing button tomorrow.

1. MAY is one of the most dangerous month to trade (after the black crash October). Sell in May and go away. Stock market normally pullback significantly in the first week of May to last week of June especially in midterm Presidential cycle year (2014 is the second year of USA presidential cycle), where global stocks tend to perform their worst during the second quarter before the big event of World Cup. This breakdown however is yet to be spotted on Bursa.

2. The landmark visit of President Obama however should produce a closer Malaysia-USA bilateral relations and induce more investment from American multinationals over the medium term. Meanwhile, any positive announcement on the USA-Malaysia new economic pacts following President Obama visit should draw more bulls back into Bursa. Expect significant trade deals ahead in technology and insurance stocks while greater entrepreneurship especially among USA-Malaysia smaller companies. Implicitly, there will be more momentum for USA driven TPPA trade pacts to neutralize China influence in Malaysia.

3. Surprisingly, FBMKLCI has staged a strong breakout from the four week 1850-1870 range with a strong long white candle (aka MARUBOZU) and positive oscillators (golden crossover MACD, RSI & Stochastics) suggesting a new upleg with strong volume strength (average daily 2.4bil shares) and positive breadth (average advance decline 4:3).

4. We see sudden shift of funds to Malaysia blue chips. Strong blue chips performance led by Astro, Digi, TM, Axiata and Maybank suggest more rotation of funds from small to large cap stocks after the tired outperformance of FBMSmallCap, FBMFledgling and FBMAces Indices.

5. More central bank optimism driven by European Central Bank and Bank of Japan hints for aggressive fiscal stimulus. This is based on Bank of Japan’s announcement to increase the monetary base by an annual JPY60 trillion while European Central Bank President Mario Draghi warn on floods of monetary stimulus if Euro rise faster than expected. DAX, CAC and FTSE indices at six year high.

6. Federal Reserve continued to reduce its monthly bond buying by a mild USD10bil amount and indicated the economy was improving at a modest pace. Reinforce the economist view that tapering is on a slower gradual autopilot possibly till second half next year. Subsequently, DOW JONES MADE THE SIXTH ATTEMPT to break all time high of 16631 but was turned back. Expect another try this week.

7. Positive USA economic data (USA unemployment rate is 6.3%, the best shape and the lowest in six years) which suggest the largest global economy is entering stronger rebound in GDP growth momentum late this year.

8. Stable China economic data with the latest Chinese Manufacturing PMI data offered equity markets a modest lift to start. Shanghai Composite rebounded strongly from six month low. World Bank report that China economy will overtake USA as the world largest economy (in terms PPP) as early as next year.

9. More USA/Europe sanction will be imposed on Russia and pro-Russian Ukraine leaders. Chancellor Angela Merkel and President Obama presented a united front to kickstart energy trade sanctions on Russia as early as June 2014. Russia MICEX Index continue to trend down.

10. More upgrade of debt ratings from Fitch International Agency. Following a series of upgrades in Europe which includes Italy, Spain, Cyprus and Slovenia, there should be a boost in investor sentiment towards countries worst hit by the Eurozone crisis.

Overall, no signs of breakdown. In fact, all points to an overbought but yet a strong runaway momentum market. Maintain Buy.

Top Picks For World Cup Stocks :

Astro
TM
Digi
Axiata
Nestle
Hapseng Plantation
TSH Resource
Kianjoo
HLIndustry
KMLoong
Latitud
ICap

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-05 17:28 | Report Abuse

tajuk kata bulan May bahaya. tapi di hujung artikel kata "Maintain buy". pelik nya

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-05 17:32 | Report Abuse

tewnama: Bro dia kata "MAY is one of the most dangerous month to TRADE". Trade tu beli jual invest beli simpan. Mungkin maksud dia contra kaki sudah cari makan. Dia ni selalu je buat seminar saham sedangkan dia Head of Research di Affin Investment Bank. Side income ada kut. haha. Ini link dia: https://www.facebook.com/mohdnazrikhan

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-05 17:38 | Report Abuse

asamlaksa, terima kasih kerana menjelaskan keadaan. betul lah. dia ni mungkin kaki kontra. mungkin nak takut kan orang dan di belakang senyap senyap sendiri beli. pandai dia

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-05 18:02 | Report Abuse

wah ini boleh dikirakan sebagai PhD ultimate basher nih... memang power.

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-05-05 18:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing bro asam.... So I pigi cuti2 bulan ini, next month okay hihihi....

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-05 18:33 | Report Abuse

bro asamlaksa - "Sell in May and go away" .
Question:- when to come back?

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-05 23:57 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom: Bro that phrase for trader. We don't have to sell for no obvious reason. This is not crisis or major correction. Traders all taking profit. You can see the transaction volume, so obvious. Sometimes doing nothing is the best thing. If you ask me what is the best investment I will say a Book. Buy a good investment book. Relax, review and rearrange your investment strategy.

Put some good stocks into watchlist, set target price to buy. Buy if you think it's low enough. Investment need to plan for long term. Sometimes a few months, sometimes a few years. It depends. =)

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-05-06 00:21 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the shake shake,big gorilla shaking tree, scare snmall monkeys fooff. So he pluck and get best fruits.if dont give him, he is harmless.listen to slow orchestra music,until rock band comes in.Hold the tree tigght. UNLESS whole tree is falling....buy with good Fundamentals, low D?E, Good Dividend,reasonable PE., no worryEnjoy The Hippy Hippy Shake.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

Ok roger that bro asamlaksa. Targets set. :-) doing nothing is the hardest thing to do Kekekekeke

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-05-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

Morning everyone. Thanks Asam for sharing.:)

TAFA

70 posts

Posted by TAFA > 2014-05-06 16:33 | Report Abuse

hi..does anybody have a look at dialog..it board have announce bonus issue and special dividen today..

TAFA

70 posts

Posted by TAFA > 2014-05-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

sorry...it just a proposal..but i want to know how to calculate the share price after bonus issue if the proposal is materialise..thanks

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-06 17:13 | Report Abuse

TAFA, have to look at closing price the day before ex-date. If closes at 4.00, 1 for 1 bonus, on ex-date the new price will be at 2.00.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

Siva bro apa khabar? busy meeting week sudah over ka?
OCK steady and stable. DSONIC looks like will surprise loyal holders with something this wk. PRESHBHD cantik, maintain its course steadily. Ho Ho Ho missed the boat to top up - eyeing sharp2 if correction happens again. ECOWLD must be brewing something, TS very pandai to give surprise.

Hopefully the "small cap crash" is over and at least stay stable...

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-06 18:54 | Report Abuse

zoom, khabar baik bro, yes meeting sudah over. Agree with you on OCK, just a small correction before heading north (TP 1.65-1.70). Bro, still waiting for DS surprise, sudah turun lepas itu sideways saja, time to letup my friend. Pres, slow and steady than suddenly up, harap-harap 2.30 before any correction.
zoom bro, if there is a good increase this time around, will take some profit before reinvesting. Change strategy a bit.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-07 07:08 | Report Abuse

Siva bro, concur with your strategy change. Let's see what today brings. DJI drop. Markets yo yo ing. Opportunities arising.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-07 08:56 | Report Abuse

zoomboom
a lot of counters rebounded yesterday from support.. watch for klci for support... and watch out for retest of support for buying opportunity.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

Asamlaksa
Agree with you, to watch out for good stocks and set buying targets.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks 1n1792. Yep keeping a close watch on buying opp.
Bro invest1818, spot on for your latitude. :-)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

Anyone familiar with the fundamentals of DESTINI?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-07 17:38 | Report Abuse

If people sell in May, then it is indeed a good opportunity to buy good fundamental stocks. Just need to watch the forum and if less and less people post, then it's a good time to buy :-)

Recently a lot of sarawak counters have been oversold. One of the good stock is NAIM and it is currently retraced to very close to previous resistant.

MKH and latitud need to hold few more quarters to see real value.
Don't know why Latitud is associated with world cup. More people buying chairs to watch world cup?

Btw, if TM and Digi is on the worldcup list, so as timecom. More bandwidth will be consumed.

I have noticed timecom always move inline with digi. Possibly due to the digi shares owned by timecom.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

ctea bro, good to hear from you. No idea of people selling in May, if I understand, should be going up because of month end Q1 financial results will be out and thereafter downwards. Whats your take on this?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

ctea, Siva bro, one thing for sure, seems like month of May also equals quiet forum - possibly because many ppl cash out (sell in may) and preparing for skool holidays and world cup.

bro ctea, Latitude related to world cup bcuz bookies need new furniture to set up their operations? kekekeke

If TM, Digi is on the list, timecom too... why is Maxis, Celcom, Umob not on the list huh? kikikiki

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-07 18:00 | Report Abuse

Although it is no always correct but this theory is not unfounded.

You can check the last 5 years chart and see the dip in the middle of the each year with the exception of last year. So people that play short term has to be careful. If you study carefully, then you will get a good bargain at the bottom of the correction. For example, a lot of profit has been made if you bought in beginning of Feb when the tapering news was out.

https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/q/ta?=5y&s=%5EDJI&l=on&z=l&q=l&c=%5EKLSE&ql=1

Dji may also be on the way down to correction (look at the w%r chart) so be careful as KLSE seems to follow the similar trend

https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/q/ta?s=%5EDJI&t=6m&l=on&z=l&q=l&p=&a=w14%2Cm26-12-9&c=%5EKLSE&vm=

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

Zoom, Maxis, Celcom, Umob not on the list because it is not in Dr Nazri's portfolio :-) He recommend what he buys.

I assume more people will drink beers, eating peanuts, biscuit, buy hd tv :-)

btw, our goose is about to fly soon. Hope it flies the right direction :-)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-07 18:30 | Report Abuse

Thx chinesetea bro. Good charts to keep in mind. Am keeping vigilant. Keeping fingers crossed our geese will fly the right direction. :-)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-07 18:42 | Report Abuse

Bro ctea in addition they will stay up late so TNB bill also will soar (a/c, lights, microwave, fridge (open close too often). ASTRO subscription possibly spike.

I bet Dr. Nazri is using either a Maxis or Celcom mobile phone line. Kikikiki

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-05-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

Good to hear from both of u CT and assam. Welcome back. CT which goose you are referring to we have a few haha.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-08 13:11 | Report Abuse

invest1818: Okay now you don't regret buying Latitud right. Keep for one year and treat me asam laksa penang when you cash out. kekeke~

zoom: Ini bro Dr Nazri's pick I not really like especially those glamour glamour shares. Only latitud I like.

Ct: Takaful doing nicely so far. Dividends sudah masuk account.

I'm actually waiting Inari to drop until 2.60 so that can collect more. I prefer cold rice rather than hot nasi goreng terlalu pedas. When cold rice get heated you will have better margin of safety compared to buying hot nasi goreng.

I'm waiting for these shares to become nasi sejuk: Inari, Lat, wellcall, tambun, hsl, scgm

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

asamlaksa bro, kikiki u jahat lar, u dun likey but u postey... :p later u confuse our readers - like how tewnama bro got konpiused :p

asamlaksa bro, wah MAGNI and PRLEXUS really is World Cup stock woooOo... :-) ok bro do buzz us when its time to jiao nasi sejuk ya. danke.

invest1818 bro huatx3 bigbig oredi with latitude. congratz bro ! huat dalam bulan Mei. power. btw wonder if there is another stock called longitude? then we can mark X where they cross - marking the sweet spot :-) kekekeke

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

But his top 10 comments make sense. only his pick I don't like nia. But today suddenly his first pick Astro pushed up 12 sen, which is very rare. I wonder if this Nazri is the one who goreng up Astro. If his others pick manage to pick up within this world cup period then he is nazri kaki goreng liao.

Suddenly inari the nasi sejuk warm up. Don't want let us makan nasi sejuk.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

asam & zoom bros, finally get into Inari-w today. After a long correction, do you see this an uptrend? Hope so, has been a dull April and any near term TP from your point of view for the mother share besides the ones quoted by research houses. Bcos this guy in a stretch can go up 1.00.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-08 17:55 | Report Abuse

Rhb Top 30 small cap jewels 2014:
1) BJAuto TP 2.55 2) Pantech TP 1.25
3) Pmetal TP 5.47 4) hong leong industry TP 8.57
5) ptaras TP 4.61 6) gadang TP 1.79
7) eita TP 1.58 8) scientx TP 7.19
9) Presbhd TP 4.90 10) EIG TP 1.86
11) hovid TP 0.42 12) caring TP 2.57
13) complet TP 0.97 14) Gdex TP 2.20
15) Pos TP 5.45 16) suria TP 3.50
17) catcha TP 1.10 18) takaful TP 15
19) tuneins TP 2.70 20) barakah TP 1.90
21) perisai TP 2.05 22) yinson TP 10.90
23) taann TP 5 24) LBS TP 3.39
25) SBCcorp TP 2.98 26) tambun TP 2.50
27) kossan TP 5.10 28) inari TP 3.72
29) ock TP 1.72 30) redtone TP 0.87.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

Senorok nya tercatat dlm senarai RHB... Presbhd 4.90; OCK 1.72 dan Hovid 0.42

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

tewnama, Pres ingat harga lama kut sebelum bonus so lebih kurang 2.45. Ini sudah cukup bagus.
Hovid, saya pun tengah tunggu bila dia nak masuk 1st gear clear 0.40, bro.