Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

C tea it's already afternoon here.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

Timecom,

1. Business wise, I like to invest on something that is essential such as utilities because less affected by economy. Good or bad economy, you still need to use electricity, water, phone and etc. This is similar to Karex, Dsonic, ock
2. The company has a policy to payout 25% profit as dividend. With increasing profit every year, this is a good stock to keep especially we may in the bear market soon after several years of bull.
3. Own digi shares. Digi shares has been rising and we know Digi pay good dividend. Timecom own nearly 4% shares and dividend income from digi shares is good.
4. The company own a lot of fibre network that is essential for increasing demand of high internet speed.
You can study more about the counter such as Pe, eps and peg ratio.
As unclez said a good counter need some speculation. With recent merger and acquisitions of several big names such as tm gpacket, others will not sit still. What will happen to timecom, we have to wait and see but UncleT has definitely spotted something is brewing as fund start collecting this stock.

B/s at your own risk.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

chinesetea bro: Ya, Timecom has announced a dividend policy of returning to shareholders up to 25% of its profit after tax beginning from next year. We all know that Digi has been good in monetising data effectivel and keeping its voice revenue stable. I will expect timecom share price to ride on DiGi as well. Looking at the price and volume recently, you can see that it has increased quite a bit since 4th of April together with the breakout after that.

Price up & volume up, happy~!

Posted by buyvaluestocks > 2014-04-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon,all.
I had been reading silently, learning and investing on stocks recommended by this group. This is my first post and hope to find you guys in great health and wealth.

Hold position in many stocks recommended by uncleZ (except Scable and Ecoworld) and still holding on to Dsonic with my average cost around rm3.44

I also invested in Inari, coastal and karex by Chinese tea sharing. I missed the boat on CBIP and many others. Will look closely at your latest recommendation on Timecom. Fully understand b/s on my own risk.:-)

I'm attracted by your unselfish sharing. Your explanation and assuring analysis steady the hearts of many investor on that bloody red dsonic friday. A big thank you.

Dearly appreciated if you would add me into your group :-). My email is: buyvaluestocks@gmail.com. Thanks

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-04-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Ctea,
R u guys taking ur discussion elsewhere ? Noticing Ppl r dropping u their email add to be included in your group. Can I also b a member ? I wud understand if my membership is rejected ( as stated in my 1st. post here I cant contribute much).

Wud b great if u guys can continue ur sharings here...and of course b/s at our own risk.

Rgds

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-14 18:46 | Report Abuse

We discuss matter here. No email thanks.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

seems Karex is on the frying mood again similar to Dsonic when issued CA. Fried up mother share to let CA gets fried up also. Now trading at 27% premium with 1 year maturity date with conversion ratio 4:1 with Rm3.18 exercise price. not too pricey but i wouldnt bet my luck on it unless u are a super risk taker. hope no one gets burn this round again.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-14 22:05 | Report Abuse

TIMECOM very resilient today. Chart is bullish. . Let's Huat together.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-14 23:07 | Report Abuse

1n1792: Yah, sometimes it is good to look at the chart too :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

HUatx3 arr TIMeTime :-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-14 23:15 | Report Abuse

Timecom need to close 4.35 before breaking New height. Based on volume and momentum, it can be reached soon considering the bad sentiment today not affecting the counter at all. Good luck.
Karex, I have owned it a long time ago, should have tip you to top up when it was under correction. I don't suggest to go in any more. Hope everyone learnt the lesson.

I will be on leave. Talk to you guys when I get back.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-14 23:19 | Report Abuse

bro chinesetea, i agree with your point no.1 on TIMEcom:

Mobile phone --> telco tower --> FIBER--> internet
Broadband at home --> FIBER --> internet
Malaysia --> FIBER --> rest of the world--> internet
FIBER = TdC

Internet is part and parcel and as good as an essential item in our daily life today. think about it. KLites and Selangorians, the water rationing 2D on 2D off. feel the pain?. I do.

Now imagine if your internet access is also rationed. 2D got internet. 2D no internet. I bet you FB/Twitter/whatsapp/LINE/Instagram/email/etc users will freak out.

just my teenie weenie 2sen.

Huatx3 ARR brew's !

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

Morning

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

Morning bro tony. What the market outlook?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-15 09:53 | Report Abuse

Feel the pulse zoom

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

me still green horn, kenot find the pulse :-(... cant give some hints bro tony?.. thanks in advance.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

Bought some hovid this morning..

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-15 10:55 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
Your Karex and CMSB flying... whoooohoooo

蓝庆翰

50 posts

Posted by 蓝庆翰 > 2014-04-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

Someone use "chinesetea" nick name to post comment at Dsonic, anyone notice that?

noobe

77 posts

Posted by noobe > 2014-04-15 11:35 | Report Abuse

"chineseteas" with a "s" at the end of the original chinese tea noticed, kena red flsgged, I didn't read that, no prizes for guessing who is behind it.up to extreme malice and charater assasination. Panic selling, another cheap sales there, all chickens are stampeding. hehe.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-15 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hope no one here touches Karex CA & CB. Did u chrollo?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-15 14:58 | Report Abuse

PRESBHD... Wow flag breakout

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-15 15:00 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
TIMECOM trade above 4.35 oredi

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hi invest1818, i entered some at 18 cents coz i felt its considered quite cheap for me. hehe

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-15 15:43 | Report Abuse

bro chrollo u buy ca or cb? Don't get burn bro. Call warrants are meant for punters.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

TIMECOM and PRESBHD... Nice...

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-15 16:24 | Report Abuse

sekalian sini ada kena sembelih tak dgn dsonic? nasib baik dlm keadaan muram macam ini, presbhd ada kasi tenteram kan hati.

蓝庆翰

50 posts

Posted by 蓝庆翰 > 2014-04-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

Tewnama,
Kereta awak nampak perlu postpone lagi....

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

sakit hati

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

ada sesiapa nak cakap sesuatu tentang pertempuran darah dsonic hari ini? marah, syiok, gembira, tak caya, sayu hati, dengki, dendam, rasa serba salah??

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-15 17:15 | Report Abuse

Timecom Cantik :)

99kandar

398 posts

Posted by 99kandar > 2014-04-15 17:21 | Report Abuse

cikgu tewnama, this is what was call trading at your own risk in this free float market... no matter how good the company/share... sepandai pandai tupai melompat, ia kena landing juga untuk berehat....jangan sakit hati....

Posted by africantea > 2014-04-15 17:24 |

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-15 17:24 | Report Abuse

99kandar, betul cakap u. saham tetap saham aje. tak lebih drp itu. naik jerit turun senyum. hidup tetap diteruskan. salam semua. jumpa besok

Posted by africantea > 2014-04-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

tewnama, lu ala beli dsonic ka

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-04-15 17:28 | Report Abuse

tewnama, sekurang-kurangnya, masih pegang dari hari split, rugi paper juga. Hopefully the other counters can top up the lost before month ned.

Posted by Hollandtea > 2014-04-15 17:30 |

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-04-15 17:33 | Report Abuse

Unclez, what happen to dsonic? Drop till rm2.90??!

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-15 20:29 | Report Abuse

Invest I bought CA because it's cheape than CB. If nothing adverse happen it should be good. here is some good news. HUATTTT AHHHHH

TIME dotCom Bhd announced today its participation in a consortium to build a new submarine cable system that will link Asia and Europe via the Middle East, further enhancing its global footprint.

“Together with 16 international service providers, TIME will construct and maintain the Asia-Africa-Europe-1 (AAE-1) submarine cable system, a high-capacity cable system linking Asia and Europe via the Middle East,” it said in a statement.

Construction of the cable system is expected to start in the second quarter of 2014 and TIME’s investment will see the group secure 1.88Tbps of capacity in AAE-1 upon its targeted completion in 2016.

With a length of 25,000 kilometres, the cable system connects Hong Kong, Vietnam, Cambodia, Malaysia, Thailand, Myanmar, India, Pakistan, Oman, UAE, Qatar, Yemen, Djibouti, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Greece and France.

“Our investment in AAE-1 is strategic for a number of reasons,” added Afzal. But he did not state the value of TIME’s investment.

icapital.biz Bhd said it posted a net profit of RM20.18 million for third quarter to end-February 2014, up by nearly three folds from RM5.24 million a year ago.

For the cumulative three quarters to end-February, total profit stood at RM27.04 million compared to RM9.69 million in similar period the previous year.

The closed-end fund said its net assets value (NAV) per share was RM2.98 as at end-February 2014, lower than RM2.99 at end-February 2013.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-15 20:29 | Report Abuse

Forgotten: b/s is your decision. Timing is key....

Let the storm pass and you will see clear sky, again.

Then, do some bottom fishing.

Together share, share not just your elation.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-16 08:53 | Report Abuse

Morning john

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-16 09:05 | Report Abuse

presbhd and timecom continue....

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-16 09:28 | Report Abuse

TimeCom. Huat ah!

AAE-1 is a very interesting development. Looks like they are back in action doing what they do best. Fiber. This new sub cable will serve as 1.msia as a gateway to the developing countries as well as an 2. alternative to the existing only path if internet to US before the rest of the world. Very promising indeed. Very visionary. Well done Mr. Afzal.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-16 13:02 | Report Abuse

Zoom ... What they do best. Isn't it 15 years too late.
Mahathir vision of digital super highway long gone.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

Bro Ctea and bro assam what do you think about Malton? Seems moving towards a bullish trend. Currently property stocks seems rallying. Investment bank property analyst has issued two reports and stating that penang property market is set to buzz. Malton is one of the key player in penang development. Second pavilion is coming up in Bukit Jalil as well. The making of “Pavilion 2” at Bukit Jalil worth MYR3.5bn.
Malton will put up a mall as sizeable as Pavilion Mall in KL at Bukit
Jalil. Other commercial and residential components will be easily sold
given the strategic location, 5.3m population catchment, and buyers’
confidence as reflected by the success of Pavilion and Banyan Tree
project in KL.

300 acres with MYR3.88bn GDV at Batu Kawan right off the PSB. Malton is also a Penang mainland play. The launch of Phase 1, comprising
shop offices and superlink-homes worth MYR440m, is targeted in
mid-2014, just timely after the opening of the Penang Second Bridge
(PSB) when the growth visibility is substantiated.

Im looking at its half yearly financial and it seems that for the past half yearly results its revenue and profit has been climbing rapidly compare to previous year. Its revenue is 90% ahead of its last half yearly fiscal year and its profit is 128% more as well compare to the same previous fiscal year. If I would project it to a complete full year revenue and profit, its EPS would be trading at approximately 0.19 (81m profit/418m shares). Currently its PE ratio is at 12x and this means that by June'14, the company share would be worth RM 2.28 based on its current projection. Given an 80% target to it would give it RM1.82 as the TP and now currently trading at RM 1.03. 76% potential upside gain.

Only thing on my concern is their debt. Bros let me know your thoughts. Im planning to move in.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-16 14:50 | Report Abuse

I'm not good in chart need to ask Bro Chinesetea advice when is the right time to login for Malton? ^^

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

bro invest1818, I consider this as a FA and a bit speculate stock, as you know now is the property theme. I think the upcoming Pavilion 2 will definitely boost the earning of this counter in the long run. I think a TP of 1.82 is too much for now, I'm will be very happy already if 1.2~1.3.

I bought at 1.01 this morning. B/S at your own risk

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

Bro matrxi6050, TP 1.85 will only realize and make senses after the completion of FY2014 by this end of June with its current position and forecasting. Will be much clearer after the release of its 3rd Q report next month. so have to stick with it for at least till Oct'14 or end of the year. What the stock puts me in attention is the projects on hand. But bro be aware on its debt as well which could affect its cash flow. As UncleZ says good fundamental counter needs a bit of speculation to push it up. I m waiting to login as well mostly if any correction comes in within this week. hehe.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

Oh one thing bro matrix if the profits continue on a similar wave for the next 2 Qs having RM 1.2 TP is just giving it a 6x PE ratio and its substantially undervalue so I guess 20% to 30% return ur aiming will not be tough for it . hehe. Hope we make a good buy bro. Lets hear from Sifu Chinesetea and Sifu Assam advice. BTW bro just want to let you know CIMB investment house is aiming on it already. Got this info from my remisier. GOP and Malton.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-16 17:54 | Report Abuse

bro tonylim, after 13 CEO's helming TdC, i bilif this one no.14 will at last make that happen. perhaps the adage "better late than neve" applies here... :-)