Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

Zoom you must be a digital enhineer. where were you when mahathir launched the MSC. I see a good future in you.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-17 08:01 | Report Abuse

Good morning bro tony.:-).
I was still skooling when he launched MSC. :p
As I am now, skooling in the "Ser wuei tai hork" (society university). Learning never ends.... :-)

the interesting thing here is MSC was intended to spearhead ICT and propel us to achieve vision 2020. The irony is, now in 2014, we r facing possibly a national water rationing exercise soon. Dry taps. developed country. Mana boleh?

Heartfelt condolences to Karpal Singh's and his assistant Michael's family for their loss. Tragic. A great loss to our country.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-17 08:57 | Report Abuse

Zoom morning

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

Sad day for Penangnites today

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Have you all picked up Hovid yet?
Chartwise it is forming a pennant.. If intend to keep for long term, should start collecting.Just my opinion

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

Waiting for UncleZ Magic word

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-17 12:11 | Report Abuse

Timecom seems to be easing its overbought condtion before the next jump. Chance for those who missed it the first round? Anyway you decide.
RHB has put a target price of 5.20

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-17 12:36 | Report Abuse

Anyone can give insight on GOB as well ? According to RHB's calculation, GOB's RNAV per share should be approximately RM2.87. Now only RM1.06

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

SInvestor, regarding GOB you may take a look at the writeup by icon8888, you can understand more about this company, by the way you may get to know this company because of the property theme recently and most of the penang property stock has gone up, GOB is not a company that you can buy for short term if you really want to invest, the reason being is although it has a big piece of land at batu kawan which bought at a very attractive price for future development (which make the NTA looks good) but still, it will need times to realize it, at least a few years. Please study further about the financial of this company, the management and not to forget the right issue coming up ahead.

Make your own judgement and happy investing. Cheers

1. Global Oriental Bhd (Part 1) - Beneficiary of Second Penang Bridge http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/48444.jsp

2. Global Oriental Bhd (Part 2) - Buy Before It Is Too Late
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/49164.jsp

3. Global Oriental Bhd (Part 3) - Acquired 65% Equity Interest in Houseware Business
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/49449.jsp

4. Global Oriental Bhd (Part 4) - What is the Target Price ?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/49550.jsp

5. Global Oriental Bhd (Part 5) - Value Bursting At The Seams
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/50285.jsp

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hi, just drop by to say hello, still on leave and finally find some place with WiFi. Hope you have had some bargain.
I have a 4 year old cousin who always copy what I said. Looks like there is a same big kid here who not only says runnn but copy my words too. Lol. I thought he was better than this, so disappointed but same camp.
basher do help to get bargain, and the basher I respected most is slt but optimus or shall I call optikus as he like names, kiki, just ignore him.
See you next week.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

Enjoy your time with your family.

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea. Dont worry about the Optimus la . He created so many username and say all abusive statement. It is a waste of time to pay attention to him . Enjoy ur time with your family.

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

matrix thank for your info. Really appreciate that :)

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

This room is the best. Only those non stingy people sharing good info instead of bashing people for no reason.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

chinesetea bro: finally see you comment here, miss u chim chim leh. See you soon :)

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-17 17:20 | Report Abuse

Anyone have any study or insight for this 2014 years IPO ? IWH, Malakoff,1MDB and MOL. Today just read news that China largest construction company( Greenland ) going to JV with IWH ( Johor state governemnt link company) to develop the Iskandar .

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/chinas-greenland-group-buys-land-in-iskandar-malaysia-for-rm600-million

I would like to say sorry in advanced if i should not be asking this question in this forum.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-04-17 17:44 |

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-04-17 17:45 |

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-04-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

how come it drop from 4.87 to 2.50 chinesetea still shameless?
but go up from 2.85 to 3.12 he got face to come out and celebrate?
isn't he the one asked everyone to hold at 4.80 and don't sell? and optimus asked everyone to sell and said can buy back near 2.40
it all came true. but still, Chinesetea is still a HERO here?
omg. this is Bolehland.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-17 21:48 | Report Abuse

Optimusx
Get a life.... Scoot... Shoo ... Shoo ... Please pass me the pesticide....

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-18 08:03 | Report Abuse

Time com up or down

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-04-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

Unclez has spoken.... Checkout his blog. :-)

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

UncleZ spoken will spoil those sharks strategy to eat small fish. Thank UncleZ

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

Sinvestor, u cakap ada betul. terima kasih unclez

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/04/why-must-they-do-that.html uncleZ latest post.

Extracted from UncleZ;
"The strategy to sell first and buy back later is not how I advocate value investing principle. Yes. The paper gain has reduced substantially but if things are viewed at the longer horizon, this panic selling is just a blip along the prosperous journey."
A true value investor words of wisdom.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

If your bullets are not much you have to always review your portfolio at time to time. Value investing really needs patience and perseverance. Easy to say but not easy to follow and do. Have to be discipline enough. Thank you UncleZ for your continuous reminding us. "FA didn't change don't goyang, speculation news will not root out a strong rooted tree"

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

Hmm let me guess, optimus will be coming out soon to tell the whole world and on this thread that he able to bought back Dsonic at RM 2.60 and sold at RM 3.40. Wanna bet anyone??

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-18 12:25 | Report Abuse

I setuju

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-18 13:41 | Report Abuse

Yup agree. He is a very very bad guy. Earn money from people loss.

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2014-04-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

OTHERS DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD (“DATASONIC”) LETTERS OF AWARD (“LOA”) FROM KEMENTERIAN DALAM NEGERI MALAYSIA (“KDN”) TO DATASONIC TECHNOLOGIES SDN BHD (“DTSB”), A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF THE COMPANY

DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD (“DATASONIC”)
LETTERS OF AWARD (“LOA”) FROM KEMENTERIAN DALAM NEGERI MALAYSIA (“KDN”) TO DATASONIC TECHNOLOGIES SDN BHD (“DTSB”), A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF THE COMPANY

The Board of Directors (“Board”) of Datasonic wishes to announce that DTSB has on 18 April 2014 at 12.40 p.m. received and accepted the following LOA dated 17 April 2014 from KDN:-

i) For the supply of 4 million new raw MyKad with 100% polycarbonate material and new security features to the National Registration Department (“NRD”) (hereinafter referred to as (“Contract 1”) for a period of six (6) months commencing from 1 January 2014 to 30 June 2014 for a contract sum of RM72,000,000.00; and

ii) For the supply of additional 10 million new raw MyKad with 100% polycarbonate material and new security features together with 10 million consumables to the NRD (hereinafter referred to as (“Contract 2”) for a period of two (2) years commencing from 1 July 2014 to 30 June 2016 for a contract sum of RM220,200,000.00.

(Contract 1 and Contract 2 shall hereinafter collectively be referred to as “Contracts”)

Please refer to the attached file for the details of the announcement.

This announcement is dated 18 April 2014.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

tiiinggg! tiiinggg! tiiinggg!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

Yahoo! Best! Nampaknya saya on the right path to become a value investor:-). Syabas kepada bros dan sis yg tak goyang.

TQ uncleZ dan auntie.....

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

bro tewnama: Presbhd hari ini ada show :)

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-18 14:21 | Report Abuse

matrix, memang ada banyak show. tiger show

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-04-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

Haha. We all enjoy show. Only OCK stay idle at the moment

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

Bro tew, perasaan mengharungi ups and downs memang menarik. Sungguh manis.... Menjilat jari :-)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-18 15:42 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom, Matrix
Very nice showing for our counters today. Value investors in the making..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-18 16:10 | Report Abuse

Kekekekeke.... 1n1792, Hopefully we will "earn" our stripes in near future ...

Bro tewnama, nampaknya tiger show macam nak start.... Tapi ada teknikal failure sikit...kena kasi boost v*gra sikit... Kekeke

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

zoom, ya best. menjilat jari. bukan terjilat api

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-18 16:13 | Report Abuse

bro tewnama: any idea when the pengaruh kuat akan masuk OCK?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-18 16:19 | Report Abuse

Bro tee cepatnya u bagi ubat! Tiger show smooth dan bermula! Yahoo

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

Ya bro tew. Menjilat jari Macam makan KFC. Bukan Menjilat Api membawa kavadi :-)

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

Tiger stock u mean>> zoomboom

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

Matrix
Your PTARAS ... Nice

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

Err dragon king bro I meant Presbhd...

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

1n1792: Kinda happy with Pintaras.

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-04-18 17:33 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom- HAVE RESPECT for HINDUS

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-04-18 17:33 | Report Abuse

why associate kavadi in your comment????

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-04-18 17:37 | Report Abuse

Good fryday?????? Zoomboom.....

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-04-18 17:44 | Report Abuse

Malaysian should be sensitive to other religion.... Sad .....sad.... Sad .... Zoomboom... Don't be like moron zul nordin