Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

you dont have much time to play small caps - must exit by month end - pl take my advice !

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-05-13 13:22 | Report Abuse

Hi air01557, I agree don't play play contra.... But for medium term investors time to buy and keep. Agree with me?

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

beter get out by month end - CORRECTION mah !

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-13 14:07 | Report Abuse

Air01557, siapa suruh u main saham kapital kecil. Main dan labur adalah dua benda yg berbeza. Labur la. Main saham mesti kena bakar hangus.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-05-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the updates Chinesetea bro.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-05-13 15:33 | Report Abuse

air01557: I will not know whether it is a correction or not but I will hold it :)

蓝庆翰

50 posts

Posted by 蓝庆翰 > 2014-05-13 22:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you asamlaksa.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-05-14 05:08 | Report Abuse

asam bro, thanks.
Waterlily0, thanks for unclez's posting.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea, Asam, zoomboom, matrix, Siva
All our counters zoom zoom zoom ...
Waterlily
You have these stocks too? Congrats to you,

Slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by Slnvestor > 2014-05-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

Congrat to all. I am holding OCK, PRESBHD, DSONIC and HOVID . Thank to UncleZ for his recommendation and everyone here who provide genuine information.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

Siva bro, Siva bro, today at last can eat sawi siu pak choy dy :-) kekeke

aiseh, bros and sis, haven't been posting past days, been having a lausai week+end - badan sudah koyak oredi - exhausted and dehydrated. kena itu virus perut. wah memang hidup susah satu minggu. tapi tengok angsa2 tersayang hari ini, memang best, semua hijau belaka.

wow, ECOWLD RM8 from CIMB, i noticed, that hasn't included the latest Sydney deal in calculation wor. correct me if i am wrong.

TQ uncleZ for the latest post. relieved all the jittery nerves :-)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

We need to be careful when we read the forums. I noticed price need to go up just a bit and people will shout out loud that it's going up to entice others to follow.
Novice players need to be ultra careful not to be pulled into the web.
Chinesetea and gang are very sincere in their sharing.. Hence the comfort in buying their recommended counters.

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-05-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

Helloooo In1792..... I have OCK and Hovid.... I am planning to buy PRESBHD in the next few days.... I have set my target and waiting to hit the price...

Yes agree with you.... Don't chase after the share, right time to buy is during correction.. or not get stuck ma....

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-05-14 13:30 | Report Abuse

There is less technical analysis in the thread, so an old lady like me easy to understand lol...... not much gaduh2 or kacau2..... Kalau tak, pening I nanti..... Like uncleZ's post and stock recommendation

I hope you feeling better now Zoom.... We need your Vroommmmm for the angsa to be green....take care ya.....

Happy trading !!!!!

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-14 13:32 | Report Abuse

Water lily
Don't say old la ... Your name so young ... Let's all prosper together ya?

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-05-14 13:37 | Report Abuse

In1792 , haha I like lily flower lol....

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

Watch out for LATITUD....for support around 2.82-2.75...

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

PRESBHD zoom zoom zoom

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-14 15:43 | Report Abuse

What happened to DSONIC today?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-14 15:52 | Report Abuse

DSONIC strong support around 3.40 level..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks Waterlily0, indeed feeling better today oredi. I keep washing my hands so frequently that the jari-jari berkedut2 oredi (think after swimming too long in the pool). this stomach virus very easy contagious, so have to be extra clean hahaha. btw i am sure all of us here are YOUNG - indiscriminate whether young at heart or young at mind :p just enjoy yourself in this relaxing lounge as described by the "forefathers" here kikikiki

1n1792, wah timecom also zoom zoom wor. I guess DSONIC jatuh sebab ex-date today. yay ! dividen on the way yahoo! its also good to see angsa tersayang PRESB sembuh kembali. hahaha both angsa also gone through cedera period. whats next? - usually after fall, will climb back HIGHER isn't it? :-) Gd Luck bros n sis.... HUAT AR !

Posted by Waterlily0 > 2014-05-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

Zoom , yes must be extra careful. My friend had the same problem, started with the kids, then spread to him.....almost 2 weeks flat....

I have never felt this young .....1n1792 and Zoom.... Haha you guy made my day lol.... I remember- age is just a number lol....

So so busy today ..... never do shopping, anyway green green today.... no bargains for me ^_^ happy current holding up_up_up

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/52011.jsp

Top 5 pick of shariah compliant stock -> all mentioned in this thread before. So keep an eye and buy during correction especially coastal. Most contract is after June

Coastal, Dayang, takaful, TM, CMSB

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-14 17:38 | Report Abuse

thanks Waterlily0 for your sharing. Yea, really felt like the "dark ages & plague" period at home. all stayed home. no going to the mall. quarantine ourselves at home. eat miserable food porridge/bread no fried stuff no oily stuff. really so cham lah hahaha. Yep. u can try ask the rest, they will all tell you that they are very young. including myself. :p

thanks bro chinesetea. Coastal looks to become yummy soon. enticing. I remember the last time SPSETIA kena removed from the list wah, its share price lausai until today kenot climb back up (of coz got other reasons too). looks like its set to be included back in the list, tapi whether got oomph bo since TS left.

interestingly, PRESBHD in in the possible exclusion risk. bro ctea, what does it mean by "trips over the cash hurdle". is this the reason that cause it to be under the risk of exclusion? too much cash? maybe suggest them to give it out more as dividend to shareholders instead? win-win mar - syariah compliant + happy shareholders. kikiki

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-14 17:42 | Report Abuse

zoom, presbhd mungkin dikeluarkan dari senarai syariah? mana u tahu?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

zoom, cash/asset ratio of > 33% , it is slightly above but it can be reduced by spending -> give us more dividend :-)

See following for criteria

http://research.maybank-ib.com/pdf/document/Shariah_compliance_20130917_MKE_5038.pdf

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

pacik, tew, see the link I post

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-14 17:55 | Report Abuse

OCK umum masuk Papan Utama dan kasi Bonus saham ! http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1621369

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-14 17:58 | Report Abuse

bro chineatea, terima kasih. tapi laporan itu dah lama. sept 2013

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-14 18:00 | Report Abuse

Tew, this one
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/52011.jsp

Ock, Yeh another bonus. Wow seems most of our stock got bonus. Now transfer to main market proposal will drive this above RM2 like inari but make sure don't chase high.

I think Latitud and inari will be the next. hehe

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

Apa maksud "trips over the cash hurdle"? Begitu penting ke pematuhan syariah ini?
"Prestariang (PRES MK, BUY, FV: MYR4.32) is the only stock here with a BUY recommendation and has featured prominently on our Top Picks list. The stock trips over the cash hurdle, however."

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-14 18:10 | Report Abuse

tewnama bro, terima kasih dgn baik pinya news OCK. YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

chinesetea bro, yalor, easy isn't it? my proposal to PRESBHD. spend more = give more dividend = happIER share holders = syariah compliant = win win.

i am drooling oredi with the prospects of our angsa2 tersayang... kekekekeke wow. what a magnificent month of MAY 2014 !

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-14 18:21 | Report Abuse

tew, it means it is over the 33% cash limit and therefore in danger.
I wouldn't worry too much if a company got too many cash in hand even it is not compliant. Most company can only dream of having cash as most of them got debt.

Btw, I have been collecting a small stock that is about to cross RM1. Will post more info here if anyone interested. Watch this space.

schng88

19 posts

Posted by schng88 > 2014-05-14 18:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, I'm interested to buy affordable stock, not much bullet left, all in Dsonic, ,cmsb,timecom, Ock,Presbhd,Ecowld and just bought SCABLE. When can buy latitud?

mhmn91

22 posts

Posted by mhmn91 > 2014-05-14 20:24 | Report Abuse

is it mitrajaya, chinesetea?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-14 22:28 | Report Abuse

For those who hold Latitud and Pohuat, keep an eye on the news. The production is affected and will affect the counter short term. Most equipment are insured but will take time to recover. (Time to buy better machine/equipment :-) )

Don't think it is as serious as Thailand protest.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-05-14 22:37 | Report Abuse

Sometimes luck really matters. Good company but out of sudden hit with such crisis. Im referring to latitude. Damn. Have to take profit and watch closely. Even is insured but don't expect insurance coy will settle it fast and somehow production is definitely affected.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-05-15 09:07 | Report Abuse

ock... wow

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

invest1818: Damn true bro. Luck matters. Such a fundamentally strong and bright prospect company suddenly kena hentam with protest stuff. No one able to predict or expect that. But since my entry price very low I will just keep the tap running.

OCK flying to sky. wowowowow~~

Chinesetea Bro: It's been a long time the once panas-panas Brahims being forgotten. Prospect still good ?? :)

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-05-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

chinesetea: Yah, I agree with you about Latitud and Pohuat, it will definitely affected in short term but won't be as bad as Zhulian as their major market is not there. It might create a chance to buy after that, somehow it is still a good company.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-05-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

asamlaksa: i'm glad to know about the OCK news, which we have been waiting since last year. Hopefully OCK can fly even higher with more projects. Next i'm looking at the news of contract awarded ^^

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-15 10:06 | Report Abuse

bro asamlaksa, sensitive la the word, kenot simply use the word "keep the tap running" ok? ppl like me kena water rationing punya hidup susah wooooo.. boo hoo... every drip of water is precious. sensitif2 kekekekeke ( on a serious note, can u imagine if the water rationing is still on when i kena stomach virus? = jia lat)

tomorow morning i will go climb a telco tower just to feel the breeze up high in the air at 100m. will it feel like OCK's share price later this yr? you bet.

HUAT AR bros n sis !

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-05-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

zoomboom bro, remember to selfie there, that's the current trend. LOL :) you need to climb higher if you want to feel like OCK's share price. haha

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

The stock I recommend is mitra, very good roe and potential. Wait for correction and buy and will be good. I will post more info later. Some of you are clever to guess it right. Talk to you later.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-05-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea: looking forward for the post :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

chinesetea bro, danke :-)

matrix6050 bro, yes sir!, i will snap a selfie as a memento :p kenot climb any higher lah, usually the tallest fabricated tower for telco is 100m (which is about 300ft mind you) :p maybe i can put in a request to Sam to fabricate one "special" one to commemorate main board listing :-) kikikikikik

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-05-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

asam : nasi sudah cold for some time and no body want to eat. It's time to panas and goreng again. Tambah sikit sugar to tea, taste better :-)

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-15 17:24 | Report Abuse

zoom: Water rationing i also kena. Suffering man. Luckily now no more. Now OCK sudah mahu terbang to peak of telco tower.

Chinesetea: Wow wow wow, nasi sejuk concept works. Up 9 cents. Can buy gula-gula hacks at kedai runcit now. Previous high RM2.70 at RM2.10 should be safe enough. Nasi goreng + teh ais manis for dinner :)

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

OCK catit tinggi baru. naik 6 sen. tutup 1.48 hari ini. amat bersyukur selepas menunggu 1 bulan. amat berbaloi

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-05-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/05/google-inc-giant-company.html

Unclez bincang pasal Google.