Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-02-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

Wsy: w3 need to be the longer!

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-02-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

Thx sifus for pointing out. It's good time for EW newbies like me to learn as we got a real study case right now.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-02-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

good bye bye all

wank

1,162 posts

Posted by wank > 2016-02-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

what happen to johotin..

Posted by Noob Listener > 2016-02-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

hsi so-so and not impressive...I will stay sideline.

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-02-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

johotin become johocrap @@

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-02-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

hang seng tak mau kalah?

bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by bonarda > 2016-02-29 16:05 | Report Abuse

Connie, are you still looking at HSI?
observed the up from 2:30 to 3:30, could this be that (a) was actually done @19041, and (b) is done @19166. it's just entered the (c) with even lower target!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-29 16:06 | Report Abuse

hmmm hawk ... HSI is only processing 2 of 3 of 5 now ??? the slope of the dip in the pm session after the rally to 19230 is much shallower than that of the am session ... so, i may want to count the last downleg as v of 1 :-
1) i of 1 = 19488 to 19386
2) ii of 1 = 19386 to 19420
3) iii of 1 = 19420 to 19145 (2.62 of i) => steep slope with highest momentum
4) iv of 1 = 19145 to 19230
5) v of 1 = 19230 to 19041 (~ 0.618 of i to iii) => shallower slope with waning momentum
so now, rallying at 2 of 3 of 5 ! interesting price actions :)

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-02-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

Bonarda, which a),B),c) is that if see from Connie's chart?
Noobie me pening

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

bonarda .. see if u agree to the above ???

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

now we shall witness what is installed for us tomorrow ??? if dow is red red red tonite and hsi follows then the big 3 of 3 of 5 shall unfold !!!

bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by bonarda > 2016-02-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

connie, i cannot disagree yours even though i want to because i just enter HQ again based on my count. haha..

how about my assumption, pls point to me if any assumption that is wrong.

i'll accept with open leg...sorry, heart!

bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by bonarda > 2016-02-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

eagle, dont refer to mine. i am still learning. hee

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-02-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

It's ok, just wanted to know your a, b, c is refering which one cos I see Connie one all 1,2,3, i,ii,iii. Compare and I learn mah

Posted by bonarda > Feb 29, 2016 04:36 PM | Report Abuse

eagle, dont refer to mine. i am still learning. hee

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2016-02-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

bonarda, connie means that a red tsunami at 3 is coming...

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-02-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

I am playing hq too but i got different game plan.

Posted by bonarda > Feb 29, 2016 04:32 PM | Report Abuse

connie, i cannot disagree yours even though i want to because i just enter HQ again based on my count. haha..

how about my assumption, pls point to me if any assumption that is wrong.

i'll accept with open leg...sorry, heart!

bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by bonarda > 2016-02-29 16:43 | Report Abuse

HI Xin Jan,

welcome, i trade with Hawk Fast & Furious + CCGG.

Xin Jan
7 posts
Posted by Xin Jan > Feb 29, 2016 04:42 PM | Report Abuse

Hey bonarda ...
I Have trade Suggest With Equity Profit . .

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-02-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

Many stocks become salted fish!

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-02-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

bomoh in working lol

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

bonardo .. will take a look at your count soonest !!!

Posted by redredredred > 2016-02-29 16:50 | Report Abuse

Mahathir quit umno - channel news asia

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-02-29 16:50 | Report Abuse

AH CON u don't naughty naughty buy put or call ya....

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

ALL eyes on this one tomorrow ???

2. China manufacturing PMIs
The China Federation of Logistics and Purchasing is to release data on February manufacturing sector activity at 1:00GMT on Tuesday, or 8:00PM ET Monday, followed by the Caixin manufacturing index at 1:45GMT, or 8:45PM ET.
The official China's manufacturing purchasing managers' index is forecast to inch down 0.1 points to a three-year low of 49.3 in February, while the Caixin survey is expected to dip to 48.2 from 48.4 in the preceding month.
A reading below 50.0 indicates industry contraction.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

adorbs region .. no lah i have no put or call :) busybody aje !!

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-02-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

Region, can you give view why JTasia someone q sell 250,000 shares at price 1.35 just now and someone willing to makan 1 shot 250K shares?

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-02-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

today I see his 50/50 up n down for tomoro.....not much direction....counting not that useful once....news good news hit out...anything change....quite risky for me to bet in big or small

...better watch show.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-02-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

many possibility/.. sometime not just one retailer on one share...

base on now...I can tell retailer n mm want out also.

Posted by SS1967 > Feb 29, 2016 04:55 PM | Report Abuse

Region, can you give view why JTasia someone q sell 250,000 shares at price 1.35 just now and someone willing to makan 1 shot 250K shares?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

oh china again ...

DONGGUAN, China (Reuters) - Millions of migrant workers streaming back to China's industrial heartland after the long lunar New Year break are facing an uncertain future, as smaller factories in particular struggle to cope with anemic orders and rising inventories.

http://www.investing.com/news/economic-indicators/new-year-hangover:-strains-show-in-china's-factory-heartland-386881

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-02-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks! 1.35 x 250K shares = RM337,500! This guy bet big in bad market~

Posted by region > Feb 29, 2016 05:03 PM | Report Abuse

many possibility/.. sometime not just one retailer on one share...

base on now...I can tell retailer n mm want out also.

Posted by SS1967 > Feb 29, 2016 04:55 PM | Report Abuse

jenny85

4 posts

Posted by jenny85 > 2016-02-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

sis connie, what is the possible TP for the rally of 2 of 3 of 5?

Posted by connie > Feb 29, 2016 04:06 PM | Report Abuse

hmmm hawk ... HSI is only processing 2 of 3 of 5 now ??? the slope of the dip in the pm session after the rally to 19230 is much shallower than that of the am session ... so, i may want to count the last downleg as v of 1 :-
5) v of 1 = 19230 to 19041 (~ 0.618 of i to iii) => shallower slope with waning momentum

Posted by redredredred > 2016-02-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

BEIJING, Feb 29 (Reuters) - China's central bank reduced the amount of cash that banks must hold as reserves for the fifth time since Feb. 2015, as it seeks to revive a slowing economy.

The People's Bank of China said on its website that it would cut the reserve requirement ratio by 50 basis points for all banks, taking the ratio to 17 percent for the country's biggest lenders. The cut is effective March 1.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-29 20:50 | Report Abuse

I read this story during very small....I know the story behind

region once upon a time....

there were a princess....

later on..

she marry

happy life..
(AFTER SHE SUCCESSFULLY BOUGHT DOZENS OF HSI WARRANTS)

then pass away
(AFTER HER DOZENS OF HSI-WARRANTS GONE WRONG DIRECTION, KENA STROKE)

THE END

applicable to our share market
29/02/2016 12:39

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-02-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/u-shales-message-opec-above-40-coming-back-061445397--finance.html

this is what i mention....market act n reaction by " news"

global seem u turn

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-29 23:09 | Report Abuse

Lenglui mummy and CC guests,

ohh no.... very hard to catch up all comments in all pages which I left out...... I hate u guys always bully my mummy when I'm not around... luckily U all pamper her as lenglui... thank you all..

I'm very happy to see most of people here start to set cut loss and profit taking plan in this volatile market to maximize gain.

I wish you all happy trading and all the best in every transaction.

Happy trading!
Fight! Fight! Fight!

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2016-03-01 08:21 | Report Abuse

Morning ALL

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

morning all...watch show again

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-03-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning all!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

good morning buddies ... was busy watching my idol LEO accepting the best actor award last nite :)

anyways, those trading hsi must be feeling agitated now cuz diff peeps say diff things right ??? well let's put it this way, u must trade with your own methodology aiming at (1) lessen risk - set a stop loss (2) eliminate risk - adjust your stop loss as price moves up (3) finally protect your profits - when there is no more risk meaning price more than your cost, u must protect the profits .. even the bested chartists or the bested psychologists in i3 have to average down / cut loss at times ... why like that geh ??? simply becuz nobody can beat the market ... no holy grail trading method :(

so, back to HSI let's recap again :-
1) WAVE 4 rally ended with a running flat at peak of 19546
2) wave 1 of WAVE 5 dipped to 18854 (19546 to 18854)
3) wave 2 of WAVE 5 rallied to 19488 (18854 to 19488)
4) wave 3 of WAVE 5 consists of 5-waves :-
a) 1 of wave 3 dipped to 19041 (19488 to 19041)
b) 2 of wave 3 may rally today to 38F / 50F / 62F or even 78F so long as it does not go beyond 19488 which is start of wave 1 (so, look out for violation of 19488 cuz this will call for a recount if u are trading with EW principles)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-01 08:54 | Report Abuse

duitttttttttttttt ... dusts settled ??? back for more action ??? :) greattttttttttttttttttt

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-01 08:57 | Report Abuse

haha morning all.
REgion bro i everyday watch show d..
DUnno how long this show will last...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-01 08:59 | Report Abuse

this was how 1-of-wave 3 behaved yesterday on intra-day chart ... so, good luck to ALL whether u are holding Cherry or Pear :)

Posted by connie > Feb 29, 2016 04:06 PM | Report Abuse X

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

ahhhhhhhhhhhh coooooooonnnnnnnn gooooddd mooooooorinnngggggg sweeetttt hearrrrrttttt

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

adorbs regionnnnn ... wah a few counters on my list dropping like a rock !! no joke playing on bursa playground nowadays .. expect the unexpected everyday :(

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

watch show better con con....jom I date u go gsc watch mov lai lai

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

HSI-HQ suddenly plunge to 0.305 after it hit 0.325.. macquarie suddenly got stock of HSI-HQ!. so started market making again. scary.

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-03-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

good morning!
thanks connie fr the reading of hsi..its so scary...

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-03-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

jake81,

the market making hours for HSI-HQ are the following:
HSI 9:15am - 12:29pm, 2:30pm-4:13pm

before 9:15am and after 4:13pm, we trade with each other

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-01 09:27 | Report Abuse

haha last time they out of stock ah for hq