Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by ivy4u > 2016-03-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

ok bro rchi :) will do

Charice

9 posts

Posted by Charice > 2016-03-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

Mahsing mother moving :)

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

bro region, hsi now macam stagnant there.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

genting I loom see look see now back

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-03-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

ok bro region, this time genting pullback I make sure I join, lol.
Every time miss

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-03-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

region, if you are playing for short term, it is not as bad as you think. It is actually a lot safer than we think. Here is some research that I have done.

I posted this a few weeks ago:
as you know, warrants lose value faster when they approach expiry date. How bad is it? Here is an example.

HSI-C14, expiry on 30 March 2016, exercise price 20,200. Assuming HSI future constant at 20,200, and constant Implied Volatility at 31.4%

March 8 RM0.352
March 9 RM0.344
March 10 RM0.336
March 11 RM0.328
March 12 RM0.319
March 13 RM0.311
March 14 RM0.302
March 15 RM0.292
March 16 RM0.283
March 17 RM0.273
March 18 RM0.262
March 19 RM0.252
March 20 RM0.240
March 21 RM0.228
March 22 RM0.215
March 23 RM0.202
March 24 RM0.187
March 25 RM0.171
March 26 RM0.153
March 27 RM0.133
March 28 RM0.109
March 29 RM0.077
March 30 0

HSI-C14 loses about 1 sen a day with 2-3 weeks remaining, and loses about 2-3 sen a day with 1 week remaining. Therefore it is more suitable for intra day trade as it approaches expiry date. (Update: The last time I played C14? The day before the last trading day)

- you can get the info above from
https://www.malaysiawarrants.com.my/tools
- select Tool and Charts menu
- select Warrant Calculator
- enter the name of the warrant in the search box, eg HSI-C14

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

goody

u see c17 :28.84% profit
u see c19 :27.27% profit

similar right profit earning? we need choose better choice... c17 expired soon no nice game

c19 long expired game and plus 17.5c only mean up 0.05 olide can fight to c17....comparison c17 no nice choice for c19 o...must see the profit earning n risk reward method

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

that y I take c19lol

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

2bits bro,

HSI: They opened the "better still gap +350 @20500" at 20537 hitting 20735 gaining 585 overnight (I think alot of hongkis in HK will love this run if they follow my outlook since last friday bottom ---kikiki!)

Queue sold my C17 at 0.33 when index hit 20720,so i presume this is makuali valuation /pricing...

Now we should hope for retracement of 150 point and see how it close the earlier gaps @ 20750 @20810-25

bits, there shud not be retesting 20000, it shud (with retracement) be all the way up now, to be normal for HSI (unlike the t+4 KLCI)!!!

Posted by Bilis Bilis > Mar 29, 2016 06:33 PM
1. "......Tomorrow morning may open gap up +120 to 20375 or better still +350 @20500. This is normal. Abnormal is the gradual climb upwards... "

2. ".......we shud be now on a sustained strong upleg, after clearing the initial hurdles of 20350-20650 in zig zag fashion (from 29375-20420-20650) it shud be a straight clear path to 21350---21450-----21550----? (your count).. "

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

bilis, so expect today close +200?

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-03-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

Bilis: am treating current upleg as wave B bounced... wave c down prob will hit my 20k or below... however, if it break previous high convincingly with volume... i will go with your count.

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-03-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

twobits, don't mind to share what was the previous high?

Looking at it crossed over 20500 already, it is still not out of the wood yet?

Million thanks to you and Bilis on the analysis!

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-03-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

region, I based my opinion on theory. But if both C17 and C19 offer the same upside in percentage in real life, then go ahead and buy C19. But I want to stress that it is SAFE to play those warrants that are going to expire within a month. You do not have to worry about it at all if you play short term. Proven. Like I said I played C14 on the second last day. Another thing is those warrants with expiry date within a month usually move more.

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by jake81 > Mar 30, 2016 10:47 AM | Report Abuse

-------------------------
We will have to wait until after 12.30---14.00 to see how they will play the intra-day waves...

But i expect they will challenge 20835 soon (may be twice before breakout to higher)

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

@bilis, i was punting hsi-ht, not sure safe or not now, after see your waves..

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

hsi-ht

Jake, oh no!!! when the HSI is on the way UP, Hs is the wrong boat to be in... you want to ride the Cs.....!!!

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

early morning ride C d, when reached peak, i sold off change to HT.
Expecting sell @ 1-2 bids.

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-30 11:16 | Report Abuse

gadang, have a look

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

nvm im out. loss brokerage fee..

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

"...Expecting sell @ 1-2 bids...."

I cant function playing 1-2bids, i cant sleep well....

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2016-03-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

oh man look at the roller coaster drama with sona

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

bilis bilis: can help me look into vivocom?thanks

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

AhBing,

vivocom : i am not sure whether it will retest the 0.24 before MidApril,since they oredi done the 0.22 pullback feb19-26...but april15 or before it shud launch from the current 0.26-27 to 0.37 in 5 weeks.

Hope it works....if you have insider-tips,let me know,then more definate view...

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

bilisbilis,
fren intro me to buy, says tp 50 cent
but i see graph dont really got direction

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

AhBing

"....graph dont really got direction...."

Vovocom's graph got direction. The direction : is the formation of tight range 0.275-0.27 for 4 weeks now (clearer in weekly chart), if next (on the chosen) week it close 0.28,then it's ready to jump 0.37 or even 0.40(????)

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

Jake :

Always bear in mind this TRICKY thing abt trading HSI-Cs or Hs against underlying indices of HSI Cash or future charts...... there is the day- market (now, for HK & Msia) there is the night-market (for ang-mor in the west), you may see the highs or the lows, but it happens in the wrong market...(you can miss it thru no fault of yours ).....

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

hi BH, oh it's impulsive big 3 on daily ??? tot i saw a wave c upleg .. if it's the biggie, will monitor closely !! err perhaps wait for abc minor to complete on intra-day chart ?? thanks BH

Posted by bursahunters > Mar 29, 2016 11:53 PM | Report Abuse
connie,
wave 1 & 2 done.Are you ready for the impulsive wave 3?? :)

Posted by connie > Mar 29, 2016 04:39 PM | Report Abuse
mahsing not really a bull-trap ... but it's a last lapse on intra-day chart !!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-30 13:59 | Report Abuse

good afternoon rchi .. wah another great pick :) sexy and i are like 'seriously ??? he attracts winners ???'

Posted by rchi > Mar 30, 2016 09:36 AM | Report Abuse
mornin connie..scientex

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

alright, my friend do mention, 50-60 in May, my guess is before the QR
Posted by Bilis Bilis > Mar 30, 2016 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

AhBing

"....graph dont really got direction...."

Vovocom's graph got direction. The direction : is the formation of tight range 0.275-0.27 for 4 weeks now (clearer in weekly chart), if next (on the chosen) week it close 0.28,then it's ready to jump 0.37 or even 0.40(????)

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-03-30 14:11 | Report Abuse

okay bilis bro. understand.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

wah BH .. u also in scientex :) congrats

Posted by bursahunters > Mar 30, 2016 12:21 PM | Report Abuse
Scientx is now on course towards my tp :) Huat Ar !!

Mar 24, 2016 05:21 PM | Report Abuse
scientex have a target price at 15.00.Wish me luck!!

Mar 24, 2016 05:12 PM | Report Abuse
I am in scientex :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-30 14:18 | Report Abuse

hehehe connie,but sexy seldom follow me...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

rchi .. we striving towards independentparty@bursa.com.my :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-30 14:24 | Report Abuse

wah BH .. how do u see HSI now ???? the gap down u mentioned the other day has not done its work yet ... and this morning is a breakaway gap ?

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 14:49 | Report Abuse

i bot both c17 c19, i think HSI going to 20888 (huat huat huat arrrr!!!)

Posted by bursahunters > 2016-03-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

connie,

bring out the whip to give it a few lashes for being so naughty.Is still ok as long as it did not breaches the important level 21297.

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-03-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

Connie, can you have a look to MYEG?

Posted by redredredred > 2016-03-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

pos suddenly got some vol.. compared to earlier session..

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 15:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Bilis Bilis > Mar 30, 2016 02:49 PM | Report Abuse X

i bot both c17 c19, i think HSI going to 20888 (huat huat huat arrrr!!!)

Amendment : I think going to 20993 (kao-kao-SAN arrr)

KKS= High High GO!!!!

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

This few days MMC and pos keep trap people =( sad

Posted by redredredred > 2016-03-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

ya.. many bull traps..

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-03-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

mmc :(

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-03-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

I am not going in.

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

trap within trap haha, skip them for now

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-03-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

not only mmc and pos, drb also. all from 1 guy group!

Posted by redredredred > 2016-03-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

cabut liao losing my lunch money o.o

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Bilis Bilis > Mar 30, 2016 11:02 AM | Report Abuse X
Posted by jake81 > Mar 30, 2016 10:47 AM | Report Abuse

-------------------------
We will have to wait until after 12.30---14.00 to see how they will play the intra-day waves...

But i expect they will challenge 20835 soon (may be twice before breakout to higher)

2bits, 20835 challenged 3 times oredi today.... 15.31 15.36 15.59....

Donno what will happen in the NIGHT HOURS, hopefully 20888 and 20993 tomorrow morning happen in OUR market

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

Watch also these 2 :

Comcorp -tomorrow

Pos
Pos-CV -both as early as after 4pm-4.45, otherwise tomorrow

Posted by redredredred > 2016-03-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

bilis sifu, u don't think it is a bull trap for pos?

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-03-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

pos today t4.