Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-09-23 16:44 | Report Abuse

connie....choobee is in correction mode....a wave4 zigzag...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

hawk .. thanks so much !! okay ziggyzaggy got to wait first :( just now based on m60 price action, i got the signal to enter but i re-checked the weekly again and ooh-la-la not comfy with the candle ..

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

ivy..of course not :)

Kdkt

119 posts

Posted by Kdkt > 2016-09-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

Good morning Rchi, Connie n all. ...

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-09-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

Wow. Melewar broke recent high

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

Fgvc15

Kdkt

119 posts

Posted by Kdkt > 2016-09-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

Tqvm Rchi

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

wow jt8888 ... these steel counters are truly HOT :) someone mentioned masteel cup and handle with 'sky is the limit' target ... today, she hit the target if we use classical TA formula (0.77 + 0.275 = 1.045) to compute ! eager to see how far this pattern can stretch ... but most likely this ONE formation can't reach his FA target of 1.76 ... perhaps need to go thru' some ebb-n-flow to hit that !

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-09-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

Yes. Connie. But too bad I don't hold any steel counters. Tot it was already at peak :(

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-09-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

rchi, take note for FGV. Will hold tight until your sell call ya.

Kdkt

119 posts

Posted by Kdkt > 2016-09-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

Good morning Rchi, Connie n all

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-09-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

hi, rchi still holding FGV? seems like ppl pushing down FGV?

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-09-27 16:21 | Report Abuse

Ivy, support for FGV shud be around 2.38

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

oops .. ivy, maybe it's not a bad idea to have your own trading plan just in case rchi is busy and can't update real-time !!

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-27 19:02 | Report Abuse

yes ivy,i still hv fgvc15

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-09-27 20:58 | Report Abuse

Rchi ok thanks still looking good.

Connie, thanks for advise. I am bad in TA. Trade based on FA ,news and rumours. Actually fgv almost hit my cut loss rules, but believe Rchi had different view on fgv, so seek from his opinion.hehe

Kdkt

119 posts

Posted by Kdkt > 2016-09-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

Good morning Rchi, Connie n all. ..
Me too keeping fgv c15

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

fgv ady finished flushing out weak holders.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

go go go...fgv closed 2.5 end of month is enuf.

Kdkt

119 posts

Posted by Kdkt > 2016-09-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

Yesss bro Rchi

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-09-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

generally steel counters are weak...

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

Switch frm liondiv to fgvc15

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

non-stop 'noise' from the steel counters eh ??? i guess those who believe in the fundamental values gotta brace the ups-and-downs .. SHORT-TERM traders; however, shud always be on alert with reference to price actions on the chart !! the following guideline on violation of 9ema to take profit is not a bad idea ...

**Looking at the technical indicators, the rise in the share prices of steel players has also been overdone. Malacca Securities Sdn Bhd technical analyst Loui Low shared that profit-taking activity is likely to be coming in the next couple of days, citing that the chart is a bit “overheated”, indicating an overbought signal.
“For me, I’ll look at the nine-day EMA (exponential moving average) line as the first defence. Once it drops below that line, you should take profit,” he said**

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

if u decide to be a momentum trader ie chasing the waves, u will like to read the followings - TP 1.76 ... cup & handle formation with 'sky is the limit' target !!! have no comment on the FA target of 1.76 but the last para has to be qualified if one uses this classical chart pattern to estimate TA target :(

So what’s the valuation? Really, it depends on the market. If you want to use PE, you need forward earnings. Historical earnings aren’t going to help you. However, as a start, I think it is safe to assume that MASteel’s profit will at least double from the import duties and the sustained steel prices.
Therefore, a full year EPS of 28.8 (4.4c * 4Q * 2) shouldn’t be too surprising. Assigning a PE of 5 would yield a TP of RM1.76, close to double the current price.
Finally, if you haven’t seen a cup and handle, this is a perfect one. In technical trading, what usually follows is "The Sky is the Limit."

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/100percentprofits/105044.jsp

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

kikiki connie,mkt like this got no meaningful waves to chase la.
better sideline or like someone always say "prepare for crash" (remote possibility after usa presidential election but cannot rule out completely)
meanwhile i pass time by polishing my free perdanas :)

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-09-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon connie n all members.....

Masteel is still on the impulsive 3 ( a nice cup n handle formation ) with a tp at 1.11.
More higher high is to be expected :):):)

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-09-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

Rchi, what you say is correct. market is not stable. I am still holding my FGV and waiting it to fly.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

ivy,fgv cannot fail if jib wants to win election...altho he dismissed early election but you know i know la.

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-09-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

haha, yes rchi, that's the point. hope we huat together!!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2016-09-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

Nice bro Skyhawk ... buy back at this zone...

Posted by skyhawk > Sep 28, 2016 12:24 PM | Report Abuse

Good afternoon connie n all members.....

Masteel is still on the impulsive 3 ( a nice cup n handle formation ) with a tp at 1.11.
More higher high is to be expected :):):)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

rchi ... LOL 'prepare for crash' eh ??? hmmmm, tonite e-meeting on steel counters :) wah, polishing perdanas ... come come help me polish my 8-year-old BMW :(:( this one really needs to be polished cuz old already :(:(:(:(:(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

hawk ... i counted this cup-n-handle target around 1.045 i think !! oops ... the other day hit 1.06, okay let's see if there is another round of upleg :)

**wow jt8888 ... these steel counters are truly HOT :) someone mentioned masteel cup and handle with 'sky is the limit' target ... today, she hit the target if we use classical TA formula (0.77 + 0.275 = 1.045) to compute ! eager to see how far this pattern can stretch ... but most likely this ONE formation can't reach his FA target of 1.76 ... perhaps need to go thru' some ebb-n-flow to hit that !**

hi 100percentprofits ... read this statement from your awesome article !! may i ask based on classical TA, is there not a formula to compute the target price after the formation ... if not mistaken, target = breakout price from handle + the distance between right peak to bottom of cup ... thus, it may sound rather optimistic to say 'sky is the limit' if one uses TA to gauge target price ?

"Finally, if you haven’t seen a cup and handle, this is a perfect one. In technical trading, what usually follows is "The Sky is the Limit."

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

is it just me or ???? whenever there is a theme play or something, there are a lot of unknown authors with excellent FA / business analysis (plus a teeny weeny bit of TA) in i3 ... then, when the music stops, all these authors also vanish into thin air with no further comment / advice to trapped retailers ... and haven't we heard before that syndicate nowadays hire 'EXPERTS' to paint a nice pic to charm and captivate us ??? :):)

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-09-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

Connie jie, can help do a TA and wave analysis on CONNECT 0102?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

" then, when the music stops, all these authors also vanish into thin air with no further comment / advice to trapped retailers"......
Connie...they dont vanish into thin air...when the music stops for that particular stock/themes, they move to another stock/themes.. ...they're still around. So after steels will be what themes???

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-09-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

some of them will change to a diff ID lor. That's why I love this chatroom. Best chatroom in i3.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

Connìe dear,btw i never hated syndicates..without them,bursa is just a pond of dead water.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-28 14:47 | Report Abuse

1001% right rchi...need syndicate to splash water from the pond.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

Yes,the thing abt syndicates is if you cannot fight them,then lesrn their ways n profit frm them....the so called SA....syndicate analysis....the third school.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

One old man always used the word gambler to describe trader in i3.
This show his immature n closed mindset,out of tune wth the surrounding.
And of course he can never in his wildest imagination know how many % a good trader made in 1 yr compared to his outdated methods.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

yes rchi dear ... i also like them cuz they are the only one who can give us explosive orgasmic reaction in a short period of time :) if really gotta wait for good fundamentals to be reflected in price, zzzzzzz !!! plus there shall only be one-liner for each counter in i3 during QR period .. eg, this QR good so price goes up 3sen to reflect true value .. end of story :):):)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

vinoth .. will revert to ya soonest !

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

Connie,u always hv a way wth words :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-09-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

oh yea imoogi ... they are always around :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

The ques now...after a series of explosive orgasmic moves wat do u get?
My ans...many perdanas!LOL.

Kdkt

119 posts

Posted by Kdkt > 2016-09-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

Wow ... drb c19 up again

Kdkt

119 posts

Posted by Kdkt > 2016-09-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

Tqvm JT8888

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-09-29 02:15 | Report Abuse

If steel counters stay weak, sell high first and buy low later.

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2016-09-29 02:46 | Report Abuse

SkyHawk n connie, what wave is Maybank now?