Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

thank you Bro Rchi.

Kdkt

119 posts

Posted by Kdkt > 2016-11-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

Tqvm bro Rchi

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

Possible govet suddenly come out with good boost package ah?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:33 | Report Abuse

oldman,do they hv the $$?

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

No. ok. thanks

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

hi bonarda, if u want to get the bigger pic, u may look at weekly which gives u a clear swing high and low !! based on weekly development, we can say it's 4th wave UNLESS peak at 21661 (wave 1) is violated based on ew rules

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

http://www.investing.com/quotes/us-dollar-index

dollar index close to breaking 100..an expert i trust said it will goto 120....so ringgit will drop to 5 to 1 usd ? :(

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

my Goodness.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

oldman let's hold h97 to 1.00 this round.

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

serious. my cost high 630++

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

quite serious

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

5 to 1 is serious for Bolehland...hmmm.

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

thank you for your thoughts and sharing.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:48 | Report Abuse

last crisis soros said to mahathir "see you at 5"....that was nearly 20 yrs ago...looks like it will happen this time...by then klci 1500??

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

klci 1500 h97 how much oldman??

Posted by little_snake > 2016-11-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

KLCI expected to retest 1500 soon... sad case

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:50 | Report Abuse

they hentem futures frm 1627.5 to 1620 now n still dropping.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

yes 1500 is possibility...hope not lower else many will kena hard.

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

around 0.96-97 when 1500

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

based on volatility level 22%

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

put it 1.0 then..

bye

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

okay. thank you.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-14 16:55 | Report Abuse

hi yfchong, take note the two candles around 30/8 and 1/9 .. some call it manipulation .. some call it a BEAR TRAP .. candle on 30/8 broke major support but the next day a bullish candle at sight :) price moving up nicely thereafter with very clear three swings so far .. when will the current 3rd swing stop ?? u have to monitor closely the price action now .. beware of double-top if she can't break 1.45 (watch out any divergence on momentum indicator as well) !! or next scenario is she breaks 1.45 and will challenge the next resistance at 1.51 to complete the 3rd swing ...
p/s - think we have to be rather careful with the recent export play due to exchange rate spike ??? hmmmm

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:55 | Report Abuse

lastly something interesting but important

1987 dow drop 25 % in a day
1997 asian financial crisis
2007 lehman brothers crisis
2017 trump crisis ???

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

every 10 yrs the usa will kacau the world...F

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

wah .. yfchong, then musical chair shall continue for hevea ??? :)

Posted by rchi > Nov 14, 2016 04:39 PM | Report Abuse
dollar index close to breaking 100..an expert i trust said it will goto 120....so ringgit will drop to 5 to 1 usd ? :(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-14 17:03 | Report Abuse

hmmm rchi .. let's see what the next chapter is as some major indices are approaching strong resistance zone again :(

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

connie...pr action is decidedly negative...trump is a big uncertainty....mkts hate uncertainty so u know i know.

frm now on we will get to hear of a series of e meetings ..lol

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2016-11-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

I don't think the crisis will be from US this time.

It will caused by Europe. When merkel/hollande lost the election next year, you will see the collapse of EU.

Italy/portugal/spain/greece - they need big sugar daddy to fund them. Britain already abondon them with brexit.

let's see how.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

i wish to extend my appreciation to bro trustme for taking the time to warn us in cc to stay short some days ago...we shud hv listened.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

yes 2017 is a year of many uncertainties...stay safe n preserve capital is utmost priority...short a bit to get pocket money.

bye again.

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-14 19:45 | Report Abuse

Hehe thanks rchi.will get more of h97.tq

yong8888

390 posts

Posted by yong8888 > 2016-11-14 20:51 | Report Abuse

hi, Good day to you all,

Ah Conn, Ah Duit, Rchi, and many many more in this Tread...

OOOh,! we have interesting Trump's Tsunami after the Brexit hurricanes , The world of Trading is both exhilarating and Challenging indeed... hihihi...

Ah conn, and Ah Duit, and every one here must be doing fine , ... and I hope Malaysian Ringgit will not break the 5.00 and KLCI not below 1500..., as oil may retest the 35 soonest......

Ah conn, I see less EW discussion nowadays , hope it can be revitalised soon..

I am here on a short break to visit my aged parents,.. will be here again in Mid December for my Christmas vacations.,

Below articles may be good reading for you all.

https://www.bloomberg.com/gadfly/articles/2016-11-13/malaysia-s-running-out-of-trump-cards

https://www.stratfor.com/analysis/malaysia-keeps-its-options-open

http://www.economist.com/blogs/economist-explains/2016/11/economist-explains-4

http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/314079.php

http://www.vanityfair.com/news/2016/11/the-best-way-to-screw-trump?google_editors_picks=true

Wishing all of you Making monies everyday and be Happy always

Yong

5,831 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-11-14 20:55 | Report Abuse

Thks sis Connie for your surf reading all the best in 2017

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-14 22:01 | Report Abuse

Hello Yong8888,it has been a long time.

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-14 22:01 | Report Abuse

Wow Mr yong long time no see super level expert, but this is seriously game over for Malaysia the next few months of flushing will be severe

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-14 22:10 | Report Abuse

Here is what Fung Shi for 2017 says about stock mart :-
yin fire year often boost peoples confidence about the economy bringing good performance to the stock market. Particularly during the spring and summer seasons when the wood and fire seasonal element will make the candle burn very bright and such illusory fire will drive up the stock market sky high. However, once the seasonal support of wood and fire expires in around August onward, there will be dramatic downturn as the illusive candle flame is dying.
Hence for people play in shares and stock market have to prepare for big disappointment in the second half of the year. Such phenomenon of crazy market in first half year and collapse in autumn happened in many previous yin fire years before, such as 1987, 1997, 2007.. The bearish market may commence from around August 2017 and this time the impact can be long lasting as there will not be any support to fire element between 2018 to 2022.

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-14 22:20 | Report Abuse

Export stocks big wave 5 mari mari

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-14 22:39 | Report Abuse

Are the US indices in wave 5? Final leg?

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-15 00:42 | Report Abuse

Good sharing, thanks

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-15 00:44 | Report Abuse

Wow, 2018 to 2022....thats !long!

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-15 09:00 | Report Abuse

1st half of 2017 probably a honeymoon period
2nd half onwards probably a bear market
2018 - 2022 probably a sideways market
Not necessarily true - just for the fun of it

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

klci today rebound

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

good morning yong .. great to see ya ! thanks so much for sharing those articles .. ew eh ?? i find them very hard to trade on short-term basis ... they are more suitable for trend followers who trade the higher time frame with a wider stop loss referencing to ew rules ... for swing trades or intra-day trades esp; i need clear rules to enter n exit without much ambiguities ... ps drop in more often to give us some clues which direction we shud go on a macro basis :)

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

thanks connie. yup, i was looking at 1 wk chart.

hi bonarda, if u want to get the bigger pic, u may look at weekly which gives u a clear swing high and low !! based on weekly development, we can say it's 4th wave UNLESS peak at 21661 (wave 1) is violated based on ew rules

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

KLCI quite green today.

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-11-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

Market looks ok what. How come everyone keep saying KLCI will fall to 1500 and below?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

vinoth .. the EW advocates look at the BIG picture and study the waves to determine the trend .. the macro gurus look at the BIG picture and study the fundamentals to determine the trend .. one day of rally is rather insignificant to what they see on bigger scheme of things rite ??

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-15 14:28 | Report Abuse

Bear market for 2 years d still can have more Bear markets lol
Winner winner chicken dinner

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-11-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

Does today's candlestick look like bullish engulfing?