Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

can

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

today i found the hongkie gal quite attractive suddenly...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

rchi dear .. perhaps me too late cuz my 1st tp is 22400 !! think yours is 22600 is it ??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 15:10 | Report Abuse

rchi .. now u can tame this HK gal :) err have u adopted some of DON duck's way of treating a gal ???

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

sorry rchi .. 22400 is merely for my day-trade target !!

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 15:12 | Report Abuse

i m speculating on delay in interest rate rise,as such first tp 22500,second 22800

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

thanks rchi for the info !

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-11-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

bro rchi. Join u on HSI-C48. Hope huat ar

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

Us dollar got raped lol

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

lol no wonder the forex traders are so quiet .. either got raped or staying sideline or perhaps counting big $$$$ :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

drbc19

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

ah rchi ... this i want :):) going to take a risk on mummy !

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-11-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

Rchi, what is your tp for drbc19?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 15:42 | Report Abuse

everything is cheap sale now lar kikiki

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-11-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Any shares recommend other than DRBC19? kikikiki...

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

buy more hsic48

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

Bro Rchi, any sell range to consider? thank you

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 15:50 | Report Abuse

now riding on trump feel-good factor eh ?? :):)

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-09 15:53 | Report Abuse

Volatile market days ahead. He might go up for no reason n few hrs later down for no reason.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

connie..v sharp recovery dun play2 :)

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-09 15:55 | Report Abuse

very sharp? ok.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 15:55 | Report Abuse

the bankers took the ikan bilis for a ride again

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

need keep overnight?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

true juni .. the traders whom i follow have decided to stay away for the whole week .. admire their 'cudn't-care-less' attitude .. some say opportunity of a lifetime and they just shrug it off !! so, it's really up to individual .. risk appetite and so forth :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

rchi ... what did u do that makes this HK gal so high ?? :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

con..u r d expert,u shud know wakaka

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-11-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

Sifu rchi. U will keep both overnite ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

rchi .. expert in getting mood HIGH ?? errr i am quite good :):)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 16:12 | Report Abuse

what the hell ??? 'expert' said 22400 for intra-day and she went up to 22500 :(:(:( LOL

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 16:12 | Report Abuse

hai f broke 22500 going 22800

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

yes keep,trump will show some colours tonite

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

bloody dow all recovers so much !!! market starts to LIKE trump's hair :)

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-11-09 16:16 | Report Abuse

Ok. Thanks sifu rchi. =)

Connie sis have a good rest. N thanks for ur chart analysis too =)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

maybe trump will say to yellen soon "you are fired"....n rates will be on hold.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

thanks jact5796 .. later rest now i want to cheer for richie rchi :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

this dow scenario is similar to the flash crash some yrs ago

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 16:27 | Report Abuse

so after all the groping hoo ha ... the us ladies actually like to be groped by their 45th POTUS ?? hmmm quietly n secretly voted for him too ???

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

hahaha good one connie

bye dear,enuf for today :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

and when THAT MOMENT is confirmed, they shouted 'OH MY GOD, i was once touched (ahem i used a gentler verb here) by the 45th POTUS !'

bye rchi dear ... enuf for today u continue counting $$$ tomorrow :)

gemini15

1,008 posts

Posted by gemini15 > 2016-11-09 17:16 | Report Abuse

Lol connie..

fairplayer

2,517 posts

Posted by fairplayer > 2016-11-09 17:37 | Report Abuse

Connie, those woman were paid to be groped (u know what I meant). If not, then they would sue Trump and squeezed some money from him already. All these is just a media hype b4 election

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-11-09 18:40 | Report Abuse

Connie,

A thousand apology for the late reply . Was busy with my subscriber groups.I use all the time frames to daytrading this sexy toy. Details of the trades done is at my blog. When the broad market is mixed, day trading fkli/fcpo n hsif warrants is v profitable.Are u rdy to trade this toy.....:):):)

CHRISSYCONN
Nov 8, 2016 03:02 PM | Report Abuse

good afternoon hawk .. long time no hear :) may i ask which time-frame u are trading hsi warrants ? do u day-trade this toy ? wah u sound just like your compatriot .. he said 'i don't trade news cuz i am a technical guy ..' :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 20:36 | Report Abuse

hehehe gem .. u LOL later donnie comes looking for ya cuz he likes women :) by the way, how is hanoi ?? did u enjoy their beef noodle ??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 20:40 | Report Abuse

fairplayer .. now got a beeline of gals waiting to be groped already :) err mr president do u have time to get touchy feely with me ?? LOL .. by the way fairplayer, i have something to confess ! i am secretly looking at your 1m chart as trading timeframe !!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-09 20:52 | Report Abuse

hawk .. i believe u look at all the TF but your TRADING time frame ?? cuz how can daily chart be used as TTF for day-trade :( i use HTF charts to locate the important SR level / MA SR / TL !! then go down to TTF for micro structure development ... i find that 15m gives me very few signals for day-trade .. okay to be fair to 15m, previously (before the T-effect) price was trapped in a channel and so there was not 'enuf room' for price to move on 15m to day-trade !! anyways, i am looking at 1m now for more signals ... since i am a rule-based trader, i think this lower timeframe is more legit for me .. great if u cud share with me your tots :)

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-09 22:32 | Report Abuse

connie - even in futures trading, despite its volatility, 15 mins TF offer less opportunity but more reliable signals. But I do not use these TF in stock trading cos the range is small unlike futures.
If u draw the channels in daily TF, the moment u switch to those 15 mins etc TF, the lines are no longer accurate n have to redraw on the smaller TF again.
By the way, which investment bank's platform are u using? I use OSK n they give chartnexus as an add on but chartnexus have problems when switching to smaller TF.

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

connie - do u locate SR level manually or using the Ichimoku?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-10 08:55 | Report Abuse

hi juni, oh yes i only use such low TF for hsi ! for stock trading, the lowest i use is 1H .. so, i will have two TL on my chart; one from HTF and one from LTF .. if price breaks the TL from LTF, the next i monitor is the one from HTF ! i use tradingview from investing.com .. pretty cool :) i don't know how to use cloud but i saw a trader using this very effectively and he trades emini on 5m .. for us (at least me) goes in and out umpteen times and it's like super great but for him; the moment he spots a trend first on HTF and then drill down to 5m he stacks order like no tomorrow, move stop loss step by step and trail profits till the trend comes to an end on 5m (eg divergence or price moves back up above 20ma etc etc) .. i was like 'when will i ever be one ???' :(:(:( and he said he does not give a shxx about winning rate .. he said u may have just 40/60 winrate but if each time your RR is at least 1:2 (preferably 1:3), then u will be surprised to see what it does to your account !!! hmmmmm....

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-10 09:02 | Report Abuse

I have tried using 5 mins TF on CPO futures. I got this experience. The candles plunged. I shorted. Before I can finish covering the short, the candles went up n higher resulting in a loss of 4 ticks 4x25= $100. All this happen in less than 1 second.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-10 09:19 | Report Abuse

sold drbc19 n hsic48