Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-11-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing and have a nice weekend. Bro rchi and sis connie. =)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-18 18:14 | Report Abuse

Happy weekend all. THanks Rchi kor tipsy and connie analysis for AA. Sorry today very busy with AA and J :D Huat ar!!!

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-18 18:53 | Report Abuse

Ok connie.tqvm.will put more n more emphasis on this ma20.
I ploteed yr awesome oscillator on fgv daily...the lower is red wt a wider gap.dono wat it means yet .will have to watch a stock in action wt this oscillator till i get that 'aha' moment.u have a great weekend!!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

evel .. AO is actually the crossover between two ma ie the 5 and 34 !! if above zero means 5ma > 34ma (short-term bullish) and below zero means 5ma < 34ma (short-term bearish) .. there are guidelines how to use this indicator to buy n sell but for me i use it for two purposes only (1) divergence and (2) momentum (long bars mean momentum is strong !)
since u are very familiar with drb chart, i explain how and why i took the trade the other day to ride the short rally with AO :-
1) daily - 50F retracement at an SR level / broke head & shoulder pattern neckline and normally there will be a retest of the neckline
2) 4H - AO showing +D
3) 1H - AO showing multiple +Ds (yayyyyy)
so i tot no need invitation card already with above confluence factors .. trade plan - buy 1.19 /cut 1.15 / TP 1.32ish (daily 20ma DR / H&S neckline) - GREAT RR yes ??? unfortunately, she only managed 1.28 :(:(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

hi stevechung, hope u are reading this but if u want to take it privately ps let me know .. appreciate it greatly !
1) hsif weekly n daily - since we are interested in day-trading, we can just have a glimpse of these charts to see where the big pic is heading to .. if i were trading these two charts for med-term, i wud not long first cuz there is not enuf confluence of factors .. i wud rather wait for the chart to tell me 'hey i am moving upwards now .. u decide if u want to ride my up-momentum right away (a momentum trade) or wait for me to retrace and buy at pullback (a swing trade)' .. i think it's not a good idea to keep on averaging down cuz it can take a toll on my capital plus the emotional stress is unbearable .. price has now retraced to 50F which is a good level to expect some reboound or even trend reversal but what if mr market says 'okay let me play with ya, i go up a little to boost your ego that u feel me correctly and then i continue to slide to 62F before taking off the opposite direction ?' :) i have learnt to respect mr market cuz he does not give two hoots what i think or feel :) and i strongly believe the cliche' be greedy when others are fearful' only applies to long-term FA investors cuz traders are merely playing probability game !
2) so, let's have a look at 15m and 1m charts for day-traders :-
a) 15m pattern is ranging - bouncing between 22114 and 22360 a variance of 246
b) so, we expect the 1m to follow this range with the ABC waves repeating again and again
c) for range trading strategy, buy is at bottom and sell is at top of range yes ??
d) so, i have decided to monitor this range on the 1m and day-trade accordingly with further confirmation from candlestick reversal pattern and oscillator divergence
e) however, if a buy / sell signal comes too late i will not do anything cuz most of the time waves take some time to develop and not V-shape !
3) may i ask, which put and call warrants u are trading at the moment taking into account the small variance of 246 ? or u actually don't even bother day-trading now in view of this smallish range ? :)
4) do u look at hsi cash / futures to day-trade ?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-19 11:56 | Report Abuse

connie,why waste time on hsi when many ctrs benefitting frm weak ringgit are starting their bullish move? :)

in trading,we aim the highest % gain in the shortest time.....we take the opportunity cost of time seriously....unlike some fa ah peks who can wait n wait for years...yawnnnnnnn.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-19 11:59 | Report Abuse

rchi .. hsi is my side-order only mah to quench my thirst for excitement :) yaya i am looking at all the counters deemed benefit from weak ringgit :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-19 12:01 | Report Abuse

connie,me only concentrate on my main course..hahaha.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

Conniejie and rchikor. Many counters lor :D (this pass 2 weeks was very good for me)

I really don't really know this hsi animal so everytime I look at you guys sometimes I also cemburu. hehehe.. but I find by learning how it behave but not trading it does help me understand more market movement :D I am noob.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-19 12:10 | Report Abuse

abangadik,past 2 weeks klci dropped 55 pts but was 'good' for you?

then you must be a hidden dragon :)
actually,my sifu said...only the top experts like mkt to drop heavily cos they can buy cheap.

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-11-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

Wow.Bro Rchi. Johotin Wa early early sudah up

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

oh my j bb

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

Rchi kor. j bb huat!! I am ikan bilis la..aiyor follow MM only..MM make big drop..sometimes we see we dont buy feel bad for MM.. ride wave with them lor.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

ok heng tai :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

johotin uptrend established

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

congrats rchi

Posted by FreddieLee > 2016-11-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

Can still go in j bb??

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

jus asking where do u guys see the hsi live chart mornings at 9 9.30 am? on investing.com it isnt updated yet during these hours.tqvm

5,831 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-11-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hi sis connie..... any surf reading for klse.index...thks

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

j bb panic buying

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-21 10:40 | Report Abuse

wah johotin wa..if jus buy 20k unit also make 1k already today.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

haiyooo evel,u no buy?

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

i think all you costs very low, johortin/ w i dare not buy.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

morning rchi :) congrats on j bb !! QR will be out this week .. is this of any concern ?? have decided to skip evergreen cuz QR also just around the corner .. don't want any surprises

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

no concern connie,will sell before qr :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

hmm hsif hit another resistance level 22484 (immediately with a -D on AO) with a double-top on 1m now !!! with a new level hit, let's see how they play the game first :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

j bb went up 70% during the period klci drop 55 pts....it is super bb

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks rchi

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

any baby picked up by u is always a super baby :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

am i superman? hahaha

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

only a few follow this round unlike last round....sayang jor

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

nevermind rchi .. u always manage to spot another super baby ! we shall be on alert as always :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

common j bb,light my fire

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-11-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

HAha. Bro Rchi. I still follow :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

congrats jt

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2016-11-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

miss jor

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-21 11:22 | Report Abuse

Mkssed it rchi.gigit jari now

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

congratulation rchi and good morning to Connie and all.

on HSI c now.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

morning bonarda .. on my 1m it is c now !! this cud be the minor c of A downleg on 1m .. next shud be abc of B upleg

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

haha, connie, thank you so much for the info. i am still following my weekly chart and use the daily movement for subwave calculation.

based on my "half bucket water" calculation, it's now (ii) of V of Wave 3. hope i am right.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:45 | Report Abuse

with a new resistance level hit after a rangy pattern, let's get some context on 15m what is their next game plan first !

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

can afford to look at 1-5-15 minutes changes.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-21 11:47 | Report Abuse

can't*

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

bonarda, on higher time frame until and unless price goes above 20ma on daily, i don't want to feel so bull yet .. and i also don't want to believe that there is a wave 5 upleg as yet on daily until and unless price does not go below 21660 !! of course, all these are purely technical observation .. some wud apply what they know fundamentally to anticipate / predict !

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

thanks connie jie reminder. I took partial profit for j bb already. don't want surprises, big institution volume inside. :D

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

bonarda ... better not look at these intra-day charts if u are not doing day-trading :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:56 | Report Abuse

congrats abangadik .. wah still charging !! hevea also ... evergreen getting ready ... aiya all good QR kut ???

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

expecting good qr and export themela. odds and statistic told me it is obviously middle of USD theme. so i am moving out some to ready for next play :D.. not greedy. Chinaman coming soon maybe.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 11:59 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. can hint hint a bit what chinaman play we shud be looking at :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

emmm. one obvious one is terbalik USD theme..ringgit to stablise..watch USD debt oversold counter..I think will be good TA play but depends how bad the selldown.. rchi kor very good at the timing. I want to wait for him to call :D