Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

worst case 3.6

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

My views same as yrs

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-24 14:46 | Report Abuse

:)

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

some forumers at Axiata remarked whether that Axiata has suspended trading.
Looks like !!

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

looking at Axiata's price quote, I think Axiata has suspended trading

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

The ringgit depreciated to its weakest level at 4.4653 against a strengthening U.S. dollar so far today, on expectation of a U.S. interest rate increase next month.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

rchi: how come u no wave no fibo can come to 3.6 .. lol..
no far from my target 3.75 0.618 from peak.
broke down from downtrend channel somemore..

i think 3.7 to 3.80 good buy already...
me eyeing c9 c10.

juni: will look into axiata USD debt!

http://invst.ly/2tqns

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-24 15:30 | Report Abuse

conniejie.. itu eko punye chart macam ada chance.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

twobits,this is Huliyang method,u take the highest pr divide by 2.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-24 15:33 | Report Abuse

twobits,can use the other way too

i predicted drb tp 1.55 this round,it rose to exactly that pr ..why?
cos the lowest pr was 77.5...i times it by 2...no need fibo,no need waves n damn accurate

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

rchi: ya... i halfway thru his books.. will try to finish it this year end..

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

in trading we try to keep things as simple as possible,hence the word KISS...hahaha

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

reenter msc,Huliyang method indicate tp 8.0

bye connie n all

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-11-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

bonarda... im slow n steady.. :D

anyway... too much telegram making noise & giving lots of stock pick... buying too much will make you lost focus.. stay focus :)

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

There is a Ichimoku daily n weekly support at 3.65 for Axiata

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. i want to be more careful with eko if i want to ride the uptrend (meaning not a reversal play) ! cuz what i see now on daily macd is still dropping and price is slowly sliding below 20ma which is my filter ... also on 4H price is below 20ma and is pointing downward ... to have a higher probability trade, wait till u see price is above 20ma on both :( any FA news ?? most importantly is QR out ?? don't think so ya ... btw, what is the TP given by our FA buddies ? i know moneysifu / paperplane are in this :)

Posted by abangadik > Nov 24, 2016 03:30 PM | Report Abuse
conniejie.. itu eko punye chart macam ada chance.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

wah rchi ... learn a new method from ya :) thanks for sharing !!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

the advice 'buy when price is going up and sell when price is coming down' makes a lot of sense if one is a trend trader !!! there are some traders who buy when price is still going south and they keep averaging down till that day comes and they shout 'told u already it will go up' .. perhaps it's also a good strategy but it does not jive with me !! can't stand the emo anguish :( and i don't think this is good from risk management perspective !!!

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hi fyh30,

in fact, i dont have any telegram subscribe now.Zero!
and i dont blindly follow stock recommendation. i am slow and steady too..have yet find a good kisser to master KISS..hahaha..

i like ur sharing of thought..if you are the one i remember..they are motivating.

Posted by fyh30 > Nov 24, 2016 03:54 PM | Report Abuse

bonarda... im slow n steady.. :D

anyway... too much telegram making noise & giving lots of stock pick... buying too much will make you lost focus.. stay focus :)

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

Yes, connie. EW tells that to make $$$, it is not necessary to buy at the lowest. But most of the time we are taught to buy at the lowest.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-24 16:17 | Report Abuse

conniejie. Eko huge institution inside and no TP release officially by IB yet. wait for the rebound only ride is very good strategy and risk management. TP 3 by looking at the DUKE

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

correction UOB also TP3

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 16:24 | Report Abuse

juni .. maybe it works for some who aim for a higher RRR !! all strategies have pros and cons ... most importantly is 'IT MUST MAKE SENSE TO US' else we will hop from one strategy to another :( eg KISS is popular amongst traders but just a day ago i read from one pro trader lecturing 'DON'T KEEP IT TOO SIMPLE STUPID' .. LOL

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. i think i want to wait for their QR ... i takut already !! last time i read in i3 ALL the FA buddies predicted good QR for one of these counters .. wah all the oohs and aahs ... so, i held on but when QR was released 'KABOOMMMMMMMMMM' ... downhill all the way :(:(:(

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

It is already kabooming now before qr out hahahaha.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

EKOVEST weekly chart

C = 1.618 of A
clear 5 waves on wave C..

likely goreng is over!

http://invst.ly/2tr5n

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

twobits is our angel ... always lending a helping hand quietly :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

abangadik: my view on ekovest not much meat left... there r other good potential shrimp tp go for... if good qr, likely factored in the price already

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

twobits .. nowadays i also copycat u drawing waves channels on hsif intra-day charts !! wah they are great ... esp for corrective waves u draw a channel and price; most of the time, will reverse after 3 taps on the channel be it up or down :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

twobits .. got meat for reversal play ??? wave B rally .. cuz this counter is pretty famous now and there are obviously a lot of die-hard fans esp the FA buddies !! they will chase price again for the rally cuz they believe price must go up to their tp of RM3 !

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-24 16:53 | Report Abuse

thanks twobits for the input!

Connie: No wave if quarter bad :D hehehe only for it to sustain above 2.00 is everyone waiting for the dividend.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

good bye all and thank you all for the advise and discussion. May you have a wonderful evening with shrimp and fish.

p/s, fish is better choice with lower cholesterol.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

u too bonarda .. have a 'fishy' evening !! hope u find a good kisser to learn how to KISS :) LOL

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-24 17:17 | Report Abuse

con: eko wave A down not even started yet..

abangadik: if qr is goodie good... will gap up few cents and ready to go down!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

twobits .. hehehehe !! ok ok if there is a break of structure on HTF then only i start A :) the stage of denial shall begin now ... cannot be my FA counter at this price so i shall greed more when others are fearful !! LOL .. then good QR released and price hikes .. told u all to buy more when price is pressed down by institution :) hahahaha i have read these lines 1000000000 times in i3 !!

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-24 17:31 | Report Abuse

lolz...thanks for the sharing twobits and con. Have a great day!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. u too happy evening !! so sweet u call me con .. sounds so endearing :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-24 17:50 | Report Abuse

con: now i am aimin Cs for ah mei, ah gent and today add in ah xia. waiting CI to stabilize but klse wave count is a bitch... hsi more ew feel... no wonder capt ever said if can master klci.. likely can take on the world.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-24 20:50 | Report Abuse

twobits ... if klse / fkli waves are so bitchy (not conforming to ew), then don't force it !! why don't u try using price actions plus one M-indicator .. on the other hand, CI is kinda stabilize don't ya think .. there is a clear range established .. just that the minor c created some fear from 9/11 to 11/11 with that 3 big red candles .. but the moment she dipped to 1607 support level, she managed to climb back up !! now 1st hurdle is 1640 which is daily 20ma DR plus SR level ... if later u see her having prob overcoming this level, then she may drop further but we still have the lower band of support zone at 1592 :) so, u shud consider buying ah mei / ah gent / ah xia on dip already !
p/s - can i trade hsi futures like how they trade e-mini dow / nasdaq / sp500 ?? profit from the diff between the index level .. don't have to worry about price manipulation on warrants !!!

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-11-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

Why is FKLI higher than KLCI these few days? Can anyone explain?

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

con: thats what i have been tellin u all the while... trade the real stuff!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

twobits .. i must have short-term memory lapse :):) hehehe !! tot u have always asked me to trade fkli not hsif ... hmmm, in this case, then why so many traders only play the warrants ?
p/s - am testing moritz day-trading strategy on hsif ... so far so good !! his turtle soup and 123s are great but must use line chart on TTF to see these patterns more clearly ! and i notice 1m gives me too many false signals so i tweaked it again to 5m TTF and 15m HTF ... but 15m i still use candlesticks to monitor all the 'major' so-to-speak SR level :)

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-11-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

connie,

U r now getting 1 step nearer to the "holy grail". Here a tip for u, practise more with different variables till u fine tuned it to ur trading style. Meaning like I dun use rsi or stochastic. Too many ppls using the same things ( without u knowing it ,u r in the same crowd( the herd"s mentality ). U must hv ur own formula i.e u can see 3 steps ahead of the crowd. Digest it....once u hv seen thro it....u r 1 step closer to the 10% of the elite winners group :):):)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-25 17:10 | Report Abuse

wahhh holy grail

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

have a great weekend all!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

hawk :) i need ONE M-indicator for me to get more confluence for entry / exit with +D or -D ! eg from 21/11 to 23/11 very pretty 5 waves ended the 5th last push with a sharp -D .. so anticipate to short with these factors coming together :-
1) -D on awesome osc (this indicator really works well on ew as 'preached' by jody samuels)
2) breakdown of market structure lower high confirmed by 123 pattern .. when price dipped below point 2
3) MA starting to point down-south
this is TRIPLE A trade setup yes ?? :):) of course, at times it won't work but most importantly is we have a process to practise over n over again ie not cherry-picking any signals to play !
oh yeah .. i am starting to tweak moritz day-trade strategy to suit me :) this dude also has a swing strategy on higher time frame charts which i like but have not tested yet ... and i am a staunch follower of your compatriot raynerteo :):)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-25 17:25 | Report Abuse

rayner's articles are great .. so easy to read cuz he makes it so so simple to comprehend !! there are some articles by other gurus that really make me zzzzzzzzzzzzz after two para :) LOL

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-25 17:27 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. u too great weekend !

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-11-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

connie,

Of course ur AO works.....it is similar to EWO :):):)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

wah u got EWO .. not fair :(:(:( can't get on tradingview .. guess i have to make do with AO !!!! huhuhuhu