Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-21 12:05 | Report Abuse

okay Connie, got you. thanks for the advice.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

but again sometimes I look too far...cant maximise profit like rchikor..I am jeles..

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-11-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

nvm Abangadik. we sama same learn lar :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

sold j bb

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

now shud be C downleg .. let's see if she will slide all the way back to 22200 !! if yes, for day-trading the range to look for is 22200 to 22480 ... corrective waves on daily are still not over yet and thus the continuation of ABC waves on lower time frame charts ... very messy n ziggy-zaggy :) hopefully, there is a chance in the morning tomorrow to go long upon termination of C downleg on 1m ... to look for +D on AO at bottom !
p/s - will monitor if B upleg is still in progress esp if last swing high is taken out ! then only C downleg will commence ! irrespective, won't trade till another clear range is identified to catch top / bottom .. in between the range, won't bother cuz it's not worth the time

Nov 21, 2016 11:38 AM | Report Abuse
morning bonarda .. on my 1m it is c now !! this cud be the minor c of A downleg on 1m .. next shud be abc of B upleg

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

rchi aka superman ... bottoms up :) great timing enter n exit !! bravo

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-21 16:38 | Report Abuse

tqvm rchikor sold as well... I am watching c24.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-21 16:47 | Report Abuse

i hope ekovest the downward momentum continues and then can aim for reversal play of B wave :) airasia, won't touch now cuz she failed to take down 20ma on 4H and daily 20ma is also a hurdle !! if no more buyers, then the C downleg wave shall continue :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

aiyor..conniejie..ekovest AGM this week. good call for reversal play :D

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

connie, thanks for the sharing. will check my counting to find the discrepancy. can it be it's due to i dun consider other technical indicator like 20ma and i am charting using HSI rather than future.

on ekovest, i am tempted to reenter for the last time and sell by end nov (nothing to do with wave, it is based on friend's sharing).

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-21 22:50 | Report Abuse

KLCI 21-11-2016

Low of 1614 might have been the low of current correction if it doesnt breached again. trend reversal if close above 1637

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/10/klci-oct-2016.html

HSI 21-11-2016

double zigzag correction and so on.. might test 22000 again to complete minor c down for (B). trend reversal if close above 22482.

relabel my wave count after studying other pros wave count. not entirely my works except the mirco waves.

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/02/hang-seng.html

SPX 21-11-2016

minute wave i likely completed with 5 waves counts in sight. -D on macd..
expecting retracement to 2150 area .

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/11/spx.html

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-22 09:09 | Report Abuse

omg this johotin wa...

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

Morning! Connie reminder save us on j bb yesterday. Waiting for eko signal.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

prlexus n wa

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

HSI 22000 cancelled. new wave trend after breakin 22482.
klci still laggard.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

hehehe twobits ... this morning long now waiting for short signal on 1m !! grinding pattern now ... green candles getting smaller n smaller ... resisting by inner TL and -D on AO ! hope to see a H&S pattern :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 10:32 | Report Abuse

oh man .. let's see one more fakeout ??? they do know how to trap those who short too early :) be patient first ...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 10:35 | Report Abuse

morning abangadik .. aiya this eko !!! we need a strong downward momentum for a reversal play :(:( perhaps the 20ma on daily holds for more upward movement ... anticipating good stuff at AGM ??

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-22 10:49 | Report Abuse

good morning connie, Rchi, 2bits and all. connie, this trend is seen in HSI chart. but HSI future speak otherwise. however, like 2bits mentioned, i observed if it brake the 22500 (i raised a bit), then i will top up C for another 2-3 bits...top up and sold all before the it reached the highest. glad the tactic works.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

connie. AGM normally means got support a bit or else BOD can't answer why down so much! one of my china theme, Bandar Malaysia connection. Now I study what company has chinaman connection.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

i see abangadik .. no wonder the downward momentum is halt :(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

morning bonarda .. if we are talking about the hsif trend on daily, price is just below the downward channel and 20ma DR now !! can she break and reverse the trend ?? i always wait for the chart to tell me :) we are too small to tell mr market what he shud do !! what-if the corrective waves turn into double after an X connective wave rally ??? been long enuf in the market to master ONE perfect skill ie block my ears from listening to anyone who talks with 10000000% confidence of how the market is going to react !!

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

yesterday i test some mfcb. manatau today sudah up.. this one FA rating very high. very quiet for 2 weeks liao during selldown still hold..

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-22 11:40 | Report Abuse

connie, whch indi gave you the indication that hsi is gonna go up this morning? yesterday eve tf 30 n 60 were above ma 20, but didnt know if it was strong enuff to break up this morning. u were watching the previous high 22478 as well right?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. this month am very wary of QR !! flbhd also gives a surprise QR in a bad way short-term wise ?? saw a lot of traders playing now :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

Yalor, today morning super slow. 9:45 already no action. All waiting QR report, all see FL WCT report card. scared liao. MFCB is my FA portfolio pick for 2017. I play very safe for year 2017, I loaded highway and powerplant mainly.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 11:48 | Report Abuse

evel ... i looked at the price channel on 15m !! the same pattern previously ... was aiming for 3 touches before reversing but did not expect her to surge so high :)

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-11-22 12:07 | Report Abuse

FGV keep sell down . I guess its QR might be not very good.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

JT FGV got news today.

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/363616

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-11-22 13:06 | Report Abuse

abangadik , Thanks for the link.
This FGV alwiz so many bad news around.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

fgv QR out ... RED ??
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Latest-Announcement.aspx

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

connie, you are very vigilant. i have to take my hat off for you. you are right, i did make unnecessary loses on H due to didnt check DR. if i'd checked the DR, most of them were still "sold" and i would not cut loss too early. although not much but still feel unhappy for unable to keep 6 days winning streak..haha..

i bet small only. just for fun and motivation to sharpen the skill.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

yes connie wait for laosai. historically worse qr since listing.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

bonarda .. checkout how this pro trading e-mini !! this is how a pro trades (always consistent with his trading strategy) ... when can i ever be one ?? :(:(:( he is using tick charts 999 and 333 which is equivalent to our 5m and 1m !! i also copycat him ie plot 2 screens - 5min using macd and 1min using AO ... didn't know he is also looking at AO tot only jody samuels :):) but i don't use clouds though ... try to get used to line charts on 1min but i always maintain candles and BB with 2.5 std deviation on 5m !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LNwj-x66K_s&feature=youtu.be

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 14:21 | Report Abuse

oopsi .. forgot u don't trade intra-day charts !! hehehehe

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-22 14:24 | Report Abuse

thx connie, will spend time on the clip.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-11-22 14:27 | Report Abuse

i dont intra day but still it's good to learn. especially when you talk about consistency. i think one of my weakness is consistency in charting. sometimes i use 30 mins chart, sometimes 15 mins to confirm the wave completion which i think is not done right.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

although they mostly trade forex, but u can learn a lot a lot a lot from them !!! rolf is a reversal trader and moritz a trend trader :) rolf trades the 4H chart .. and the way he studies charts are disgustingly consistent !!

http://www.tradeciety.com/

p/s - talk later, there is shorting opportunity at sight :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

HSI 22-11-2016 2.43pm

current upleg e still can push higher..lookin at B wave retrace and C wave up to test 23K area.. just my imagination!

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/02/hang-seng.html

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

twobits .. lots of wicks now on 1m !! and there is a price channel .. possibly will retrace to 22630 .. have not entered short yet cuz 5min macd is still above zero and hooking up

gemini15

1,008 posts

Posted by gemini15 > 2016-11-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

wow tks connie .Your reading does help

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

connie i came out too early this hsi c. :(

whch one u short now? c48 n c60 still movingg

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

evel .. not shorting yet cuz price broke out from the price channel after 3 taps on the lower channel !! AO on 1min and MACD on 5min are both above zero line ! but there is clear -D on 1min AO as price goes up .. let's see how far they want to take out all the shorties who enter too early :)

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

twobits, hsi staring to go red after hitting 27700 as yr wave e ends... jus wow-ing yr charts

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

ok connie, will watch !! :)

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-11-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi. u still hold c6 and prlexus ?

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-22 15:47 | Report Abuse

EW points to the possibility of an irregular wave in FGV

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-22 15:57 | Report Abuse

A possible low of 1.66 for FGV taking into account Fibo cluster

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

sold prlexus,now push mfcb n wa

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

typical range break down for fgv on 60m !! must be very careful with drb too ...