Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 12:50 | Report Abuse

jact .. i look at 1H to get some context eg how many waves are done ?? have the 5-waves been completed if it's impulsive ?? is there divergence on the last push ?? then i look at m15 to look at how the subwaves of those on 1H chart developing ... is price above MA ? and lastly m5 is my trading time frame !! i think fairplayer looks at m1 chart but it's not suitable for me as i am looking at patterns / structure to form ... i find there are too many false signals on m1 :( it really depends on the strategy u want to employ ... say if u trade based on news, perhaps a different approach is required ie u cannot afford to wait for structure to develop aka confirmation !! trading with / without confirmation has pro n con ... eg pro - (1) u trade with better confidence as there are confluence of factors (2) less likely get stopped out ... con - (1) u many miss out trades esp those with V-shape pattern (2) u tend to trade with less discipline (3) lower RRR (risk-reward-ratio)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 12:51 | Report Abuse

oh twobits ... that site eh ?? thanks so much

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

con

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

anyone trade gold spot here?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 12:57 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. i tak ada gold !! perhaps one day shud expand into commodities .. or forex ??? hehehehe

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 12:58 | Report Abuse

wah if trade forex, then can do bersama-sama with 'BF' :):)

gemini15

1,008 posts

Posted by gemini15 > 2016-12-01 13:02 | Report Abuse

wow so interesting here . connie is not only expert surfer, articulate and poetic too...

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-12-01 13:26 | Report Abuse

noted n thanks connie sis. a lot of things to learn from u n try understand ur previous and current analysis of chart =)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 13:55 | Report Abuse

lol gem .. i wish i were an expert surfer literally !! when i was in gold coast, i so envied these peeps surfing alongside dolphins :(:(:(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

written by an awesome trader ... make sense to u ?? :)

traders then often reach out to other traders and look for answers to their questions. You will usually see traders ask things such as “how should I move my stop loss”, “when do you take profit”, “which indicator is the best for entries”, “how much money do I need and how much can I make”, “which timeframe is the best” or “is my indicator setting wrong”. I am sure those questions sound familiar and most traders will have them in their heads.

However, you should NEVER EVER ask a different trader about such crucial, personal and strategy-specific questions. First, you have no idea if the other trader answers honestly and correctly, you don’t know his objections and, most importantly, the other trader has no idea how you trade, he does not know your full approach, how you execute your trades and what your struggles are.

By asking the questions above, traders hope to gain clarity and remove the doubts they have. However, when the answers you get are not correct and you start making changes to your trading that result in more losses, you will end up worse off. You artificially created hope and certainty by asking random traders and your hopes then got crushed once you saw that your results didn’t improve your performance.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 14:07 | Report Abuse

and moreeeeeeeeeeeeee ...

To make it short and painful: there is no perfect trading strategy. You will have to deal with losses.

So stop hoping, and start accepting the fact that you will lose. A perfect trading system is one that makes money in the long run, not a system that makes money with every trade – that is utopia. And you will ONLY start making money ONCE you accept that you will lose money, as well. I know, old story, but if you are not profitable yet, this is one of the reasons. Deep down inside your lizard brain you still think you are better than the market and you are still looking for that trading strategy that gives you a 100% winrate.

ayam sky

4,002 posts

Posted by ayam sky > 2016-12-01 14:08 | Report Abuse

super agree with this.. nice sharing connie...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 14:09 | Report Abuse

glad u like it ayam :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

You Have To Strive For Excellence, Not Perfection

If you cannot fulfill your dream of creating the “Magic Strike Rate Trading System”, what is left? Excellence! It is your job to make sure to follow your system 100%. Not even the slightest deviation is allowed. Make sure you are always trading at the peak of your performance. Strive for excellence and make every trade count!

Every trade that you take outside of your trading system is an insult to yourself, to the time and effort you put into trading, and to your self-respect.

Excellence really comes down to respecting yourself in the end. Once you come to respect yourself and trust your abilities and your system, it will become easier and easier for you to follow your system.

WAH ... NOT EVEN THE SLIGHTEST DEVIATION IS ALLOWED !! ok ok when i play rebound i shall always stick to a double +D on 1H .. i shall stick to this system else skip the trade :(:( #iwontinsultmyself .. #irespectme

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-01 14:25 | Report Abuse

rchi: today drb rally shd be done... might test 1.04... watch support at 0.975.

http://invst.ly/2v1cx

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

wei twobits .. rchi does not trade with waves !! further, he is prepared to hold 2 months when debbie meets suzuki :) perhaps i shall take heed of your waves .. likely there shall be a retest of the 20ma on 1H before further upside which is very common

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

twobits .. is hsif processing our infamous c of C now ?? :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

sorry not c of C yet but minor a of C !!! b of C will take place soon and hope will not be another pain in the ass long consolidation :( b of C to be confirmed once the channel of a is broken ..

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-01 14:48 | Report Abuse

connie,,,this one is one whch tf pls?tq

sorry not c of C yet but minor a of C !!! b of C will take place soon and hope will not be another pain in the ass long consolidation :( b of C to be confirmed once the channel of a is broken ..

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-01 14:49 | Report Abuse

con: need to break 27200 for more retracement... in the meantime.. get ready for short squeeze again at 23K ... lol!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 14:56 | Report Abuse

huh ?? another short squeeze to 23K ??? possible kah ?? LOL .. let's see cuz if this is the case then the waves structure is very funny !! not our earlier ABC already ..

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

With suzuki pulling out of Malaysia market officially as a brand since late 2015. Debbie and Suzukisan has been planning their wedding ever since. After all, Suzukisan and Toyota- Daihatsu san has always been direct competition for A segment in Japan :D. I work in automotive for 10 years and I shall keep you guys update if I hear anything solid soon.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-01 15:08 | Report Abuse

but for me these are all cerita dongeng, Drb itu proxy siapa is the cerita sebenar.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 15:11 | Report Abuse

abangadik ... thanks for the updates ! yes, kindly update us if u hear anything solid .. liquid also can :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-01 15:12 | Report Abuse

liquid confirm before March! :D

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

con : short squeeze workable

http://invst.ly/2v1qa

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 15:24 | Report Abuse

evel .. i am going to recount the following waves due to the OPEC consensus that pushed up wave B to a much higher level ! note the count is on 15m chart :-
1) 22992 - 22700 wave A
2) 22700 - 23015 wave B
3) 23015 - ??? wave C in progress now

Nov 30, 2016 02:48 PM | Report Abuse
hawk .. subwaves + price action really can increase the day-trade winrate on hsif :) this is my 15m count :-
1) 22992 - 22700 wave A
2) 22700 - 22927 wave B
3) 22927 - ???? wave C work-in-progress
a) 22927 - 22777 minor a of C
b) 22777 - i give a TP of 62F at 22870 for minor b of C rally
c) 22870 - hmmm will she drop back to 20ma daily support ???
p/s - both A and B took 2 days (include the evening / nite session) to complete and so i think C also !!! notice it's always minor b that takes longer time to process .. the a and c can be V-shape pattern

Posted by redredredred > 2016-12-01 15:26 | Report Abuse

thanks twobits

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

noted twobits .. let's see how then cuz it's too early to tell now !! maybe if tomorrow is your link thingy then can ah ??? LOL .. ie another catalyst ..

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-01 15:29 | Report Abuse

connie, thanks so so much. i thot shld start pullback but frm yr count needs to touch 23015 first ya.tqvm

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

evel .. this morning touched already loh :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

truly another #PITA minor b consol !!

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

roti prata i know... #pita no idea.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

kakakaka ... pain-in-the-axx :):):) +D on AO already at m5 .. let's see ya if short rally shall start soon .. wait for moritz pattern first

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-01 16:00 | Report Abuse

will not get past 22950..

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

oh ya it did. sorry la i dizzy already this hsi

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

con i think still minor a... 4th wave now.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

come come come .. give us a double-bottom with a +D :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

twobits .. likely cuz minor b must break a channel !! atm not yet .. let's see if we get a double-bottom now and then break thru' the minor a PC :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 16:07 | Report Abuse

this is the thing when we have to wait for confirmation to trade .. darn impatient at times ... moritz plays poker whilst waiting !! i must also start play something

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

con: KLCI... u see B wave bounce today... didnt expect it bounce so high..
if close higher then 1630.. i would have to recount!

http://invst.ly/2v22j

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

i hv taken profit on half of c23

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-01 16:25 | Report Abuse

oh my maria..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 16:27 | Report Abuse

twobits .. no need to recount even if higher than 1630 cuz still within the range ?? the higher boundary is 1637 .. let's just wait for price to break up / down of this range !

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

rchi dear .. noted with thanks :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

rchi: thanks for denise!

con: tonight spx and dows shd have action. bye.

u all hv good evening!

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

today the angmo din kacau maria,guess she will blossom in the coming days.

bye connie n all

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

welcome twobits

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-01 16:45 | Report Abuse

from debbie to denise :) bye twobits .. bye rchi !! have a great evening

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-01 16:46 | Report Abuse