Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

rchi: Cs for POS boleh juga.. tengok dia jatuh berapa dulu..

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-02 12:09 | Report Abuse

twobit I also waiting Pos C. lets see.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

rite now just buy h97 n shake leg...can get some shrimp better than nothing.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

shrimp can become lobster hengtai.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

hsi gone,klci to follow

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

followings are the rules and guidelines for an expanded flat correction based on ew analysis. so, it is wave C in 5-waves structure now and the guideline given is 100% to 161.8% of wave A .. currently, wave C is at 138.2% of wave A .. there is a likelihood will go deeper (perhaps nearing 161.8%) cuz i don't see a complete wave 4 retracement yet along this 5-waves structure .. so, there may still be another wave 5 downleg to complete the entire wave C !! based on price action, an important development has taken place on the daily chart ... price is now supported by 20ma .. shud this support fail, then we have to be more cautious .. further, she has not been able to break-thru the downward trendline on daily .. and if u look further into weekly, the 20ma is resisting as well :(:( however; with the news of the 'LINK' coming into action next monday, we have to see what game play :):)

Rules:
Wave A is a three wave pattern and never a Triangle.
Structure = 3-3-5
Wave B is subdivided into a three wave pattern.
Wave B retraces to at least 105% of Wave A & typically up to the 138.2%.
Wave C always goes beyond Wave A.
Wave C always subdivide into 5 wave structures: a Diagonal or an Impulse wave.

Guidelines:
Waves C usually goes between the 100% to the 161.8% of Wave A.
Waves A and C usually are not Equal in length.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 14:11 | Report Abuse

bonarda .. maybe we are not on the same page !! twobits and i are counting the waves on intraday charts ... u are always on higher time frame right ???

Posted by Bonarda > Dec 2, 2016 10:42 AM | Report Abuse
this weekend gonna read the EW textbook again. my counts are far from 2bits and connie.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-02 14:15 | Report Abuse

con: hsif abc likely done.. am lookin at X bounce.. and another abc down to 22400 area...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

twobits .. i am using the impulsive waves ie counting 5-waves down .. if there is any consolidation now, i wud take it as wave 4 first !! if target is approximating 161.8%, it's 22500ish

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-02 14:27 | Report Abuse

your 5 waves from 23000 yesterday? your wave 1 from where to where?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 14:30 | Report Abuse

target wave 4 to retest SR level / 50ma resistance around 22650ish ?? acceptable ??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

wave 1 from 23015 to 22825

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 14:39 | Report Abuse

oops .. forgot to mention the SR level and 50ma resistance 22650ish is from 5m chart !! LOL

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

yup, i look at weekly chart for major wave, then daily for subwave.

even though i dont contra, but i dun like to hold on to out-of-stock warrant. thus cut h63..but it came back.. XD

can only knock myself for not being discipline and faithful enough. based on my chart i did count a drop to below 22700 but when it broke 23000 which went above the previous HH, i didn't prepare another set of charting for this scenario and straight cut loses thinking upward trend resumes. LESSON LEARNED.

last night i try to make new counts using HSIF so that it's easier for me to counter check with u masters if i am doing it right. Connie and 2bits, pls give your thought,

HSIF based on Weekly chart for major waves, daily chart for subwave

Wave1: 18036-21661 = 3625
Wave2: 21661-19449 = -2212 (0.61)~0.616
Wave3: 19449-24373 = 4924 (1.36)~1.272
Wave4 (current)
A 24373-21904 = -2467
B (current) 21904- 24373(@1) or 25044 (@1.272)
B,i 21904 - 23018 1113
B,ii (current) 23018 - 22333 (@0.616) or 22144 (@0.786)

ahboy028

316 posts

Posted by ahboy028 > 2016-12-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

Sifu Rchi, do u bought back DRB?

Undercover

172 posts

Posted by Undercover > 2016-12-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hi dear sifus, can anyone take a look at Mycron's chart? What wave is it at now? Thanks in advance

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

bonarda .. if u are trading higher time frame, it's not a bad idea to look at trendlines as well cuz they are very legit :) eg even if she breaks 23000 but still below the HTF downward trendline, the bears may take over anytime ... and if u look at the candles on daily there isn't convincing commitment from the bulls ... aside from that big green candle on 22/11, the rests of them are so small with long wicks to the upside signalling price rejection by the bears !! it's always good to combine EW with price action to understand more what the chart is trying to tell us i guess :)

as for the waves .. i can't seem to get your A and B count :( but i wud read them as double correction on daily after WAVE 3 :-
1) flat
2) X-connective
3) zigzag

after the zigzag, there is an impulsive wave which i will take is as subwave 1 of WAVE 5 first unless there is a violation ... and now we are in subwave 2 with the expanded flat pattern !! let me know your tots of my count :) thanks

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

connie, hsi :22.548.00 ,-330.23 ,-1.44%

Posted by connie > Dec 2, 2016 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

twobits .. i am using the impulsive waves ie counting 5-waves down .. if there is any consolidation now, i wud take it as wave 4 first !! if target is approximating 161.8%, it's 22500ish

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Connie, first of all, thank you so much for the reply.

i added MA 20,50,100 and MACD to my chart for reference.

as for the price signal, i entirely put them aside..

as for wave A n B,
A happened on 9th Sep, end on 9th Nov
B progressing now. 24373(@1) or 25044 (@1.272) are the target end based on length of A.

i am on the move now. will try to find the flat when i am settled down. thanks so much for the input.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

evel .. will be happy to see now one more downleg on 5m to complete the bloody C :) so, i count the consolidation as wave 4 and if u see the pattern now on 5m it's like a pennant .. price has broken below the pennant then retest the pennant lower trendline ... hopefully will slide now to finish off the 'race' :):)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

oh bonarda .. later i tell u where the flats / X / ZZ are :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

HSIF - current count

http://invst.ly/2vcni

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 16:43 | Report Abuse

eh cannot ignore price action .. must go study hard from my BFs rolf & moritz ... for more exciting trades, go for moritz ... he was a professional poker player before his trading journey :) he has very clear strategies for his day-trade and swing-trade !!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 16:44 | Report Abuse

thanks twobits :)

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

noted connie.. will see how monday
u know, i have been googling fr moritz and google took me first to some theater.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

bonarda .. the followings are from tradingview hsif 4H chart :-

1) flat - from 9 sept to 13 oct
2) X connective - 13 oct to 25 oct
3) zigzag - 25 oct to 16 nov

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

woah twobits .. look at the computation involved on spread / commission / margin dealing with CFD :):):) have to take some time to digest all the jargons / definitions on this entire page !!!

https://www.ig.com/sg/our-charges

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-02 18:54 | Report Abuse

Have a good weekend con and the rest of friends! :D

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. u too have an awesome weekend with your lovely wife :)

spend time with abang
spend more time with adik
spend most time with wife

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-02 19:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks Con!! Spending time with family is the upmost importance apart from Health. These two are the main driving force for great wealth! Signed out and see you soon!

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

good morning all. Connie, the flat, x and zigzag you indicated to me was a good exercise. it trigger me to do a thorough revision and learn my own flaws..and ow, plenty of them!! shy shy..

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-05 09:55 | Report Abuse

Uncertainties piling up.Trump start action amidst italy 'no' to referendum.
Dun think the bomoh can hold much longer.

ahboy028

316 posts

Posted by ahboy028 > 2016-12-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

Any buy call today, Sifu Rchi?

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-12-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi. u think bnm policy is good for ringgit ?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

buy fbmklcih97

bnm policy can only help a little bit

ahboy028

316 posts

Posted by ahboy028 > 2016-12-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

Any plan to bot back Drb?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

not now

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-12-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

noted bro rchi =)

ahboy028

316 posts

Posted by ahboy028 > 2016-12-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you Sifu Rchi

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-05 10:29 | Report Abuse

twobits ... the expanded flat wave C ended at 22509 !! from 22509 to 22708 i take it as minor a of a new WAVE A ... 22708 to 22464 as minor b and now processing minor c :) if this minor c exceeds peak of minor a we shud see a -D !!! ps share your count
p/s - there is also a likelihood that she is still in minor b (unfolding 3-waves structure)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

by the way, what happen to the LINK ?? LOL .. is this not supposed to be THE BIG THING everyone is waiting for ???

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-05 10:39 | Report Abuse

morning bonarda ... i may not be right but i read these which are useful if we are serious about using EW for practical and logical trading strategies :-
1) be quick to admit when there is no relevant pattern .. do NOT force an EW count when there is no count
2) if there is no relevant count, does the pattern appear to be impulsive or corrective
3) as new data is made, the market will continually confirm o invalidate the pattern position assumption. TRADE THE MARKET, NOT THE FORECAST !!! be quick to change your assumption of pattern position if market activity invalidates the current assumption

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

connie,it is simple lar abt the LINK,everyone who think hsi will rise after linking wud hv bought before the actual event,so who else wud be buying?hahaha.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

rchi ... but then they have to sell before the LINK took place ie when price soared to 23000 ish !!! what about those who kept on averaging down to wait for the LINK ??? LOL

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

yesterday Trump threatened to impose 35% tariff on the goods of certain american cos operating overseas....n so the trump action starts.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

it's just me that i don't know how to trade with news .. i don't know how to come up with a good methodology / clear strategy to enter n exit based on before n after news !!! i'd rather wait for the news to be over and then see what happens next ...

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

connie,the truth abt mkts is if everyone knows a certain event will happen,then before it happens the event itself wud hv been discounted by mkts.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

Morning all! rchikor, h97 meat a lot meh? Election is either march/apr or aug/sep. Raya is June.

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-12-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

Will there be window dressing this year?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-05 10:53 | Report Abuse

ah in this case traders trading on news must be very good at timing the bottom to buy at lowest or near lowest and then sell on the first rally ... okay say 1st rally, not good enuf so don't sell first ya wait for the LINK ... then 2nd rally, aiya also cannot cover cost again don't sell first ya wait for the LINK ... then .. then ... then !! i am lost in the bush :)