Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-03-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

rchikor.. I think this thing is hobby for a lot of us.. :D but it can't be my job yet.still far far away from you.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-03-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

nowadays forest punye internet speed lagi cepatlor hengtai..kekeke

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2017-03-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

Abangadik, U oso considered keng d lar. u oso huat a lot recently pantech, tomy wa .hehe

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-17 16:31 | Report Abuse

jt is right ... u also geng !! i give u number 2 spot after rchi :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-03-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

conjie.. When u coming on board my new project?! you no come I no confident.. kekekeke.. what price you want me to push to? I can do it just for you..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

and u are so diversified :-
1) value investment - this one hold 3 - 6 months .. ignore all noises in between
2) momentum play - this one u are learning from rchikor
3) bottom fish - this one u probably get inspiration when u go deep sea fishing at some high class resort

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2017-03-17 16:34 | Report Abuse

I assumed Connie had a great day too. Scored hat-trick in 3 "D" counters? :p

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

aiyo JT ... i did not enter all of those !!! i wish i had ...

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2017-03-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

aiyoh. too bad then :(
NVm, opportunity is always there :)

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2017-03-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

abangadek whch indi u use for momentum play one?
connie, thanks for the summary hehehehhe this weekend baru sempat wan to study abangadik stocks

ahboy028

316 posts

Posted by ahboy028 > 2017-03-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

Wah, Mahsing mother close highest today, WB monday sure gap up

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2017-03-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

Mahsing closed 1.52

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

wow,mahsing wb most likely gap up monday....hv a pleasant weekend connie n all.

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2017-03-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

yay! lucky i got in!!tq rchi

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-03-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

HUAT AR!!!!!' RCHIkor!!!' I LOVE YOU!!!!!

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2017-03-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

ooh got spy here. will email u over the weekend abangadik.tq

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2017-03-17 17:26 | Report Abuse

3 folds in the pocket datin... within 3 months...

Posted by connie > Mar 17, 2017 04:33 PM | Report Abuse

and u are so diversified :-
1) value investment - this one hold 3 - 6 months .. ignore all noises in between
2) momentum play - this one u are learning from rchikor
3) bottom fish - this one u probably get inspiration when u go deep sea fishing at some high class resort

Mouse88

54 posts

Posted by Mouse88 > 2017-03-18 10:44 | Report Abuse

Morning Datuk fyh30,

Please add me in your telegram group as well
012-3139656

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-03-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

After whole night of rest. I woke up feeling thankful for following rchi on the gem yesterday. I m quite amazed with this new bb. I am actually speechless looking at the chart.. Rchi, you are my idol my hero my
champion.. please accept 我一拜!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 12:47 | Report Abuse

wahhhh abangadik declares his love for rchikor :) i like it that u so freely express your love !!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 12:49 | Report Abuse

this is an interesting article written by a price action professional forex trader ...

READ THE CHART, NOT THE NEWS
Do you know why I prefer price action over any other trading method?
I prefer it because it tells me the result of any news event. Better still, it paints a collective and objective picture of what just happened. Instead of trading what I think will happen or should happen, I’m trading what actually happened. That’s a much more robust approach.
And when you combine price action signals with the daily time frame, it becomes even more powerful.

At the end of the day, the market’s opinion is the only one that matters. It doesn’t care what you think, and it certainly doesn’t listen to your opinion.

I want to dig deep here because what I just stated is the root of the problem with most new traders.
Individual opinions are what get traders into trouble every time.
Well, that and an ego. Let’s face it, opinions and egos aren’t exactly a scarce commodity in the Forex market.

I get hundreds of emails each week from Forex traders around the world. One of the most common questions I get asked is whether I think a particular news event will be positive or negative.
One of the more popular topics seems to be central bank rate decisions. Traders want to know whether I think a central bank will raise rates or not at their next meeting.

But here’s the thing…
It doesn’t matter what I think or what you think.
The only thing that matters is what the market thinks. That’s it!

This same type of question gets asked about past events as well. For instance, a non-farm payroll report comes out, and the numbers surprise to the upside yet the U.S. dollar weakens.
Inevitably, my inbox begins to fill up with questions like – non-farm payroll was positive so why did the USD tank?

If you’re a price action trader, it doesn’t matter why it tanked. And if you feel a burning desire to answer the question above, perhaps you’re better off studying fundamentals or utilizing a blended approach.

My point is this…
If you love reading price charts and studying various patterns, then forget about trying to figure out how the news will impact the market.
The same goes for past events. Don’t bother trying to figure out why the U.S. dollar fell after a positive NFP report.
Just pay attention to the price action. That’s all you need.
Know when news events are occurring, but don’t try to outsmart the market. Those who do are usually disappointed with the result.
Not to mention it will drive you mad trying to figure out why the market did what it did.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Final Words
If you want to become a profitable price action trader, don’t obsess over the news. All you need to know is when events are happening and their potential impact on the currencies you’re trading.

Everything else is just noise.

Instead of reading the news, learn to read the price action on your charts. That way you will get the market’s interpretation of an event rather than just your own. This will help increase your confidence in any setup that materializes as a result of the news.

Never take a trade without first checking the calendar. My preference is the event calendar at Forex Factory. It’s well-organized, customizable and can setup to match your time zone, so no more fiddling with time conversions.

As long as there are no high-impact news events within the next 48 hours, I’m in the clear. Otherwise, I’ll stay on the sideline and wait for things to settle before considering the next opportunity.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 12:57 | Report Abuse

as simple as why not have a cuppa instead of stressing out what will happen :) but it all depends on individual .. perhaps some like the thrill of riding high-impact news .. it's like sitting on a roller-coaster :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-18 13:04 | Report Abuse

hahaha hengtai,mai ar ni kong? in fact,you are good wth fa too..n wth my ta input to ur fa ,the impossible might just become possible eg. mfcb-wa.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-18 13:09 | Report Abuse

connie dear,price action indeed speaks a lot.

in addition,we must know what is hot n wat is not.
imagine the sequence of events in ur mind...iwcity...properties cos...malton wa...ivory wa........mahsing wb !

in addition...foreign buying....klci up n up....mkt vol up n up.

finally ...a bit of luck.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 13:15 | Report Abuse

rchi dear .. totally agree with u that we must know what is hot, cold and lukewarm !! this will enable us to limit and scan more profitable counters to trade ... also cannot deny this luck thingy cuz trading is gambling ?? :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 13:19 | Report Abuse

rchi .. how u spotted mahsing so timely ? have u been monitoring her since she is under property ? else, let's say your scan is to exclude all counters trading below 200ma, she will not appear in your scan result ?? so, u run your scan per the industry currently played by the market eg property and tech ?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

connie...luck to me means ability to limit the possible loss while hoping for the greatest potential gain...

trading is not gambling like going to genting play tai/sai...but indeed has a small gambling element built into it :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

connie,i hv a few lists of good fa stocks in my list to monitor...mahsing happens to be one of them .

further,when mkt is good like now,i m always on the lookout for explosive gains...i managed to eat wb at 16.5.17,17.5 yesterday.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-03-18 13:29 | Report Abuse

Another thing I feel personally, I know a lot of you use wave count to trade. I use it to buy stock as well. If a trend and theme is confirmed. The 3rd and 4th counter pricecaction is always explosive. Because whole marjet rush in. look at steel, mycron, look at bank affin. look at led jhm. dont play taaikor platvthe 2nd or 3rd in line mire meat.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

yes this is true..i always made the most playing the 2nd n 3rd runner up cos by then the theme is clearer n the heart gets stronger :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

wow rchi .. excellent entry levels !!! i am working on my scan list ... don't know FA so i scan by industry played by market ... after industry, then by tech signal ...

hehehe rchi .. i am still curious why u don't like mitra :) tot u played mitra WD last time !!! now she is exhibiting technical traits of your liking ??? broke out from the range and 200ma with HIGH vol .. if the pullback is shallow, there may be opportunity .. anyways, it's okay sometimes one just does not fancy a counter for some reasons :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

mitra..i traded few times before...always let me down...stocks hv their own personalities too.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

abangadik ... excellent advice :) play the 2nd and 3rd !!! i don't really use wave count to trade .. rather i use the trend trading strategy !

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

connie dear,a friendly pc of advice...if u want go far in stk mkt...u hv to study some fundamental FA...TA alone is never enuf

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 13:40 | Report Abuse

ah rchi dear ... FA i will just 6c6c what u guys are up to !! if u guys play then i know it's good :) plus i read lah articles by the FA folks ..

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

i put it this way...FA is the safe way to stk mkt profits...TA on FA just make it happen many times faster.

hahaha,bye dear,enjoy ur weekend.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2017-03-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

Hmmm...after mahsing...who is next 2nd or 3rd runner up in properties....osk? Only last Friday had super volume.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

i have the passion to learn TA .. i just don't like to look at FA :(:( so, i do short-cut first aka copy-cat others .. u too rchi dear, have a wonderful weekend !! later ah con go watch kingkong :) LOL

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

eh imoogi also here :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-03-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

wah correcto osk super high vol on friday !!

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-03-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

con, you really like mitra huh? Later when I meet uncle Tan I tell him :D when you free, you go puchong find himlor.. he can buy you yongtaufu...kekekeke..

Posted by pennychoice > 2017-03-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

Hi sifu,

Please add me in your telegram group as well, tq
019-5214858

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-20 08:59 | Report Abuse

another pengsan day coming up

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-20 09:03 | Report Abuse

mahsing mum break 155 will shoot to 165-170

mchinvt

58 posts

Posted by mchinvt > 2017-03-20 09:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Rchi,

Wat is your expectation of today Mahsing performance?
Would it explode or ascending slow and easy.
Cheers.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

rise more slowly frm now

newamy

135 posts

Posted by newamy > 2017-03-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

good morning Rchi, thank for u mahsing-wb call last friday,early morning oled c money gain ^.^

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

pos c3 pls ready to sell

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-03-20 09:09 | Report Abuse

more to come newamy