Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-12-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

i'm holding h

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

lol duit .. why u kekekeke thenewbee ? :) your unisem is rallying today .. still 'invested' (not very sure your definition of investment eg time-frame / strategy as in based on those FA folks margin of safety etc etc) in this bugger ? if yes, it's way below your buy price :(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

that's why i don't understand why the FA frens in HY need to defend every movement .. the short-term fluctuations shall be left to the TA traders who ride on the troughs and peaks cuz there can never be ONE WAVE that can go vertical no matter how good the fundamentals are yes ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

FA folks shud just remain silent and wait patiently for the counter to move its way UP ... let the gila-gila traders play along the waves yes ?? LOL

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

ignore all the short-term noise and aim for one's long-term target based on the commendable fundamentals of the company !

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-12-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

connie, exactly. FA and TA players have different ways of trading. sometimes i see hengyuan's forum, i will pengsan also

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

oh i see duit ... good for ya ?? tot u still hold for investment :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

yes thenewbee ... all the funny-funny waves (UP, DOWN, SIDEWAYS) are caused by the short-term gila-gila traders who buy and sell basing solely on technicals !! why the serious-serious fundamentalists bother to entertain ? :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks duit on your investment definition

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-12-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

rchi, duit, looks like hsi cant hold the ground anymore

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2017-12-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

HSI like byebye again,...

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-12-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

ok sold all

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

Bro Duit, those bought 4.58-4.6 happy

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

newbee,i no more trading hsi,now watching genm n its cw

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2017-12-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

go for C again?

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

rasa hsi will consolidate before next move,either up or down

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2017-12-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

tech down but bitcoin liek crazy

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

congraxx you in advance Bro Duit.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

duit,hengyuan buy or sell? kikiki

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2017-12-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

hi rchi still holding hy-cf n penta need to cut loss or hold tx

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

Bro Duit, any listed company now with durian plantation? it seems durian export overwelming with good future now..hehe.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-12-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

zeni i;m done for today. Rchi good luck with ur genm, today need to drive my parents around and send them off to the airport. see u guys tomorrow

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

Bro nb your luck is good. + your wisdom lagi best. congraxx.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

vivi,newbee...everything bot prepare to hold a while

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

hope to hear from you any long hold pick.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

genm is star of 2018
fox opening n ringgit firming reduce construction costs

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2017-12-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

rchi ok thx noted

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

ok my 2018 picks
genm
hengyuan ( sorry duit )

good luck

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

i am still learning darn hard to trade like the pro ... after following a few of them, one thing in common is that they DON'T chase price ... they form a BIAS be it bullish or bearish based on higher time-frame chart ... if bearish, then they will patiently wait to SELL / SHORT on rally (definitely not chasing the lows unless the momentum is strong and they will trade based on the inside bar strategy ie short when price breaks the low of the mother bar) .. this is what they meant by trade the trend instead of fighting it yes ???

in the case of HSI, looks like bearish bias on daily time-frame ?? price has broken the strong 50EMA dynamic support which has previously been able to hold for further upward movement ... so, the professionals wud most likely wait and wait for price to retest the BLACK downtrend line .. if they see bearish pin-bar or bearish engulfing at this line, then they will pounce with a stop loss some pips higher than the high of the bearish candle (short on rally!) ? this will give them a higher probability trade cuz they trade in-line with the bigger pic trend ?? of course, if price goes back up above the trendline, then the bearish bias is negated !

any comment on above approach ? :)

https://invst.ly/60px6

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

whao. thanxx sifu bro duit for the pick. of course, the risk is mine.

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

bro Duit, is TS wahid into durian too? hehe. Can tell bright bright the ferlitizer company?

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

i know only KLK but too pricey i cant afford.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 11:21 | Report Abuse

duit ... as said it's okay to chase high or low if one knows what he/she is doing ... like the pro who always have their strategies to chase high / low and not blindly :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 11:22 | Report Abuse

duit .. what about your handal ?? erased from your investment list already ??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

oops sorry duit :) ok ok wont mention again !! errr can i talk about bonia then ???

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 11:26 | Report Abuse

errr one thing to point out .. the hsi chart (if anyone is looking) i posted early and the strategy stated is only good if one is trading futures i guess ... cuz for our local put/call, it may not be suitable due to the don't-know-what decaying effect if one holds too long ??

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 11:26 | Report Abuse

Bro Duit, from what i read fertilizer business having tough time. eg CCM sold its share holding in fertilizer to hextar etc. Any view on that?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-12-07 11:27 | Report Abuse

noted duit .. not sure if u invest / trade mah ??? so, bonia for trading :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-12-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

Wow.. all planning 2018 liao ar? kekeke.. goodla.. ringgit strengthen many counter ler.. another type is those that has a lot of ringgit... Duit QL boss is a very smart man.. I go Familymart shopping to support you!

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-12-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

Rchikor.. wish your genm big huat in 2018. I will buy tickets to send kids up to Universal Studio to play when it open. kekeke.. U huat I huat!!

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

sapu genm c30

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-12-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

everything make sens from your pick. I only like QL for my own reason and also it is in my family portfolio since listing. The boss is quite good at goreng also if he wants hehehe.

Duit my advise for you, stick to one type of trading and be good at it. It is great to learn many type and style but you go back and calculate and see which one make most money. If you don’t have one style that excel means you are not meant to be in stock investment.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-12-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

okla sapu c30 also!! kekeke today I free to playplay a bit!!

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

genm c30 = lctitan ce

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-12-07 11:46 | Report Abuse

maybe index go 1750 this week kekekeke..see if my friends interest to come play with us bo.. but christmas mode liao

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-12-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

aiyor brother.. why company do listing? QL boss execute in a very special way, I am sure you understand. OKla bye.. I talk to much liao. Huat to ALL!!

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-12-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

haha nobody shoot me here.. except you. I never say anything that is shootable. :D I am GOD!!

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

genm...6.0 lai

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-12-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

Bro Duit, you into any public mutual fund? any fund to recom?

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-12-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

just saw this..
hengtai,when we fight alongside we always huat like pig heads haha..

abangadik > Dec 7, 2017 11:35 AM | Report Abuse

Rchikor.. wish your genm big huat in 2018. I will buy tickets to send kids up to Universal Studio to play when it open. kekeke.. U huat I huat!!