Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 19:43 | Report Abuse

So it's official! Donald will push for round 2! However this tariff is not as scary as i have imagine! Yuan already devalue more than 8%! So basically, this 10% tariff is nothing! So much drama for nothing! The loser is China because their effort to devalue yuan has come to dead end! This remove all advantage China has against US! I think we just move on and forget about knee jerks! I have sold all my stocks! So basically, for me i take any knee jerks as opportunity to buy on dip!

17 comment(s). Last comment by joekit 2018-09-17 12:08

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

china will teach US a lesson. I/o buying US BOEING aircrafts, they can support AIRBUS France. US is looking for death in return. there are many alternatives in life, and business

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 20:45 | Report Abuse

Basically 10% tariff just neutralize any advantage on 200 billon China export! Dude, you must realise, China under Xi is not China that you want to see! i prefer China which follow Deng philosophy! If Xi has it his way, chinese all over the world will be under CCP control! You don't want that! You lives will be under CCP control! Even Jack Ma had to step down from Alibaba because of pressure from Xi!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 20:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lk036 > Sep 16, 2018 08:34 PM | Report Abuse

Why trump tarif reduce to 10% ? Dare not?

Answer : It's because of midterm electin in November! If Donald hit 25% then Democrat will win with landslide victory! And Donald will end up a lame duck president for the next 2 years!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 20:50 | Report Abuse

Round 3 will be on the next 270 billion! And it will be another 10% tariff too! Will China blink! I don't think so! So i predicted, there will be knee jerks but just a temporarily ones! 10% is nothing! But enough to hurt Xi! Yes, deep enough to hurt Xi turf, that's for sure!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 20:52 | Report Abuse

At the moment Donald rating is very bad! His approval rating is well below 40%! By giving in to 10% tariff, it will shift the pressure on Xi instead!

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2018-09-16 20:58 | Report Abuse

He is under real & present danger of impeachment. He is making all the wrong calls now. The stress is getting to him.

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 21:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, there's a possibly of him to be impeached!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 21:03 | Report Abuse

There's possibly of US economy of tanking too! The moment US ecnomy stall, another financial crisis may loom! And this round, i doubt US will get non condition help from China! Obama was lucky! Mr Toad of China granted bailout with no string attach! But Xi, haiz, you can say US will be sold to China!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-16 21:12 | Report Abuse

10% only?

this Trump no more teeth. defanged

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 16, 2018 09:12 PM | Report Abuse

10% only?

this Trump no more teeth. defanged

Answer : Americans are fed up with his reality show! Popularity dip below 40%! Donald is now walking dead! Just like Walking Dead series, i don't even bother to watch another season!

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-09-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

donald duck is alway yayayayayayayaya....wawawawawa...... crazy duck turn world upside down...

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Trump got no ball to hit with 25% tariffs but at least 15% la. 10% is somewhat ludicrous. He has been talking coke so much for few months and chicken out in the end.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-17 11:44 | Report Abuse

YES HE CHICKENOUT FROM 25% TO 10%...BANG....!!

BUT HE STILL DARE TO SHOOT 10%.....WILL MKT CRASH BCOS OF TARIFF IS IMPOSED LEH ??

Posted by Mr_Chartist > 2018-09-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

China is waiting his annoucement and will counter attack .

More drama show is coming.

Very suprising anout the statement that the tarrft may be in 10% instead 25%.

If really announce for 10% any sharp decline can buy back from dip.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

Market could stage a rally after hitting lower than expected tariffs. Trump doesn't dare to pop the DJ bubble. Wall street traders love him creating market volatility through his big mouth. It could be a good opportunity for his friends to snap up cheap stocks in China now.

Posted by Mr_Chartist > 2018-09-17 12:06 | Report Abuse

Donald duck try to curi ayam by raising up the bet .

China as a ''Yee Koh'' in the world that not easily let Donald DUck threaten .

Let see how much Duck Duck impose his tariff and what China fight back .

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-09-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

china is dragon ma.....dragon one kick donald duck become hamngap liao....china faster kick lar....wanna war make it big one....dont so lame keep threaten from time to time.