Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-06-14 00:11 | Report Abuse

Geopolitics!

4 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBull777 2023-06-14 00:23

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-06-14 00:13 | Report Abuse

Me and wifey decided that we only going to Singapore 3 times a week! Old people can't travel daily to Singapore despite our booming small property business!
So we lump our potential customers during our 3 visits and meet them in groups! Easy for us and for our potential clients!
Anyway enough of my tiny business!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-06-14 00:17 | Report Abuse

Now, domestic economy in China no doubt has changed drastically over the last few months!
Trade fares are void of US and EU buyers! The only buyers nowadays are from India, Africa and some Asean countries! You know, China still is No.1 producer of everything!
Yeah, no worries, your favorite 2 ringgit shop will still be around for longest time! In fact make that 1 ringgit since China need to get rid of their cheap fix elsewhere!
Here in Malaysia, we don't feel or know about the dreadful domestic economy happening in China! All you and i know is, we are getting plenty of cheap stuff!
20% of China youth are unemployed! And 30% of those age above 40 are also umemployed and perhaps never will be employed again! That's how bad situation in China right now! Those who just graduated, they already knew they are going into the worst time to get employment!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-06-14 00:20 | Report Abuse

So one ask, what happen! Why China is in such bad situation! You see, the decoupling has been going on for years now! But due to strong rhetoric from Chairman Xi on Taiwan invasion, and the fact that China is confronting US as new superpower of the world, the dynamic has changed considerably!
China has to do without US and EU investments! Even if they want to, they can't! China is a threat to western hegemony! Hence, the current void of investments and exports to US and EU are affected China tremendously!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-06-14 00:23 | Report Abuse

In short, this is a war! Economic war! No, you won't read it in mainstream media! Just like how you don't hear about the great shift in supply chain!
Since China wants to play the expensive war game like US, one has to give! And like any war, you dry up your opponent before actual war!
And this is exactly what US and EU are doing to China! To engineer China economic collapse!