Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

Politics!

15 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2023-10-15 18:52

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-15 14:04 | Report Abuse

So PMX is say one thing do another! His mouth may say he is concern for rakyat but kaboom, he drop increase in SST! Which of course burden us as consumers but benefit the ever tax evading tycoons and cartel!
Mind you this round it's 400 billion! Another fact raise for civil servants!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-15 14:06 | Report Abuse

You can say this is pro civil servant budget! And anti rakyat in general! All those high income talk remain talks! All those lower cost of living for rakyat remain an illusion! Fuel subsidy will be cut you know! This in turn increase cost of everything!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-15 14:08 | Report Abuse

This budget is similar to Najib's except it's inefficient! 6% GST would have recoup 20 billion extra revenue! Instead PMX increase SST to 8% and yet probably tons remain untaxed!
So Anwar said that he sayang rakyat that's why he refuse to introduce GST!
We still going to get 8% service tax regardless!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

And now we going to get CGT too! Yeah, capital gain tax! Of course unlisted companies will get CGT!
If introduce in bursa, then i say good riddance to bursa! May as well close shop and invest in Singapore bourse! I mean, who wants to invest in bursa anymore, and eventually all listed companies will die! And this in turn makes Malaysia least attractive place to invest!
So all the bragging that Anwar is the best finance minister in Asia is all piece of turd if he indeed implement CGT to bursa! This is basic investment knowledge! Nobody wants to invest if they knew they will be punished for making money!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

I have said it many times, GST is the way to go! It's efficient and targeted! Najib had it right last time but PH was so adamant to use it for political mileage!
Today, the latest budget shown how faulty PH fiscal policy is!

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-10-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

Special tax incentives for investments in Pengerang Integrated Petroleum Complex (PIPC). why give to biz which already make big profit contribute most carbon pollutant

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-15 14:19 | Report Abuse

Chinaman! Because they can share the profit with politcians! Can you share your profit when you make money in bursa! Oh wait, our dear Anwar wants to get 10% of the profit from you soon!

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-10-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

should impose carbon tax i/o give tax exemption. then no need add 2% sst

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-10-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

The moment you introudce CGT, Malaysia will be goner! Nobody wants to invest here anymore! Better go to Singapore!

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-10-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

can get 10* credit for make losses at bursa? the only fair ma

26,092 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-15 15:47 | Report Abuse

rakyat dah tertipu. there is No Big Major reform. kecik kecik reform ada lah, just to tutup mulut rakyat

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

Desperate time requires desperate measures. Liwatman's budget is more like a business-as-usual one

5354_

4,724 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2023-10-15 17:53 | Report Abuse

Meaning Najib should be released?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-15 18:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, ahjibko = klse index 1800

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-10-15 18:52 | Report Abuse

Taliban much better than Najis till wooing them join gomen ma