SUNWAY REAL ESTATE INVT TRUST

KLSE (MYR): SUNREIT (5176)

-0.02 (1.25%)

1.58 - 1.62

Additional Listing

Ann. Date Date Type Units Price View
9 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,888 comments

hhhiii123

Giant kelana jaya, giant subang, ghost mall lol

For those of us who bought cheap, this sunreit is giving us over 6% per year

InvestIcon

These 6 properties Sunreit bought are with Triple Net Leases, and all with remaining more than 5 years to 10 years. Average rental is net 8% (since is Triple Net lease) and with 12% discount. If GCH (Giant) wants to terminate the leases, they have to pay all outstanding Terms rental. So, Sunreit has not issue to have good rental rate from these properties for next 5-10 years. So, why worry now, We enjoy good DPU first for 5-10 years first.

InvestIcon

Kinrara Giant. Purchase Price RM130m. Net Rental per year RM9,852,336. or 7.578%, currently is 11-15 years term. Leases is 30 years, Rental increment about 9% every 5 years. Termination condition subject settle full 30 years rental

InvestIcon

Putra Heights Giant, Purchase Price RM60m, Net Rental/year RM5,386,572. or 8.9%. currently is 11-15 years term. Leases is 30 years, Rental increment about 9% every 5 years. Termination condition subject settle full 30 years rental

InvestIcon

USJ Giant, Purchase price RM80m,Net Rental/year RM8,187,888.60 or 10.2%. currently is 9-10 years term. Leases is 15 years, After 1o years Rental increment about 10% for last 5 years. Termination condition subject settle full 15 years rental

InvestIcon

Klang Giant, Purchase Price RM 65m. Net Rental/year RM4,590,864. or 7%. currently is 1-5years term. Leases is 10 years, Rental increment about 7.65% for term 6-10 years. Termination condition subject settle full 10 years rental

InvestIcon

Ulu Klang Giant, Purchase Price RM45m,Net Rental/year RM3,826,540 or 8.5%. currently is 1-5 years term. Leases is 10 years, Rental increment about 10.4% for year 6-10 . Termination condition subject settle full 10 years rental

InvestIcon

Plentong Giant, Purchase Price RM140m,Net Rental/year RM10,279,123. or 7.3%. Currently is 1-5 years term. Leases is 10 years, Rental increment about 10% for year 6-10 . Termination condition subject settle full 10 years rental

InvestIcon

These locations are all prime locations which Sunreit may decides to upgrade for other purposes once leases with Giant over. News also reported GCH may dispose Giant to new buyer. Who ever take over, will still have to bear the full terms leases rental. So, good or not is individual judgement

honestly, IMO it's good purchase. not great, but good.

looiting

All these lands can be used for future commercial development if feasible

InvestIcon

https://dividends.my/sunreit-5176/.
Historically, Sunreit pays highest dividend 9.59 in 2019 and the price in 2019 was 1.9+. which yields about 5%.
Last year Sunreit pays total 9.22 dividend which is one of the few over 9c per annum. Interesting is 2H 2022 pay out is 5c which highest in record for half year dividend. Higher dividend due to better Revenue from Hospitality sector and also November opening of SMC in Penang which contribute partly to Q4 2022 income.

InvestIcon

As Q4 2022 income is averagely much higher than first 3 quarters. I believe year 2023 will have much higher average quarterly income since 1)SMC Penang will pays full year rental, 2)Better crowd in Shopping mall, Resorts and Hotels. 3) New Suites and Nursing Rooms which currently under renovation in 18th Floor Sunway Resort and will lease to SMC end of this year. 4) part contribution from recent 6 properties acquisitions from EPF which will accrete higher DPU due to average 8.2% net rental. If base on min 5 cents unchanged DPU for half year and 2023 pay out 10 cents. At 1.56, the yields is 6.4% before withholding tax or about 6% after minus withholding tax. With the contribution from The 4 income above, very likely 2023 will be around 11c or more. This will translate to 7.05% before tax and average 6.7% after withholding tax. I think this is extremely good FD if compare to EPF besides the principal will growth with Sunreit

IMO this is the best REIT. Very stabil and diversified.
Too bad they selling SMC but for exposure to healthcare can buy some Alaqar REIT

bingoman

reit boring, everyday 1-2 sen

InvestIcon

@bingoman, Reit is real investment. Even is slow, but you will sure make profit if you choose the right reit. 99% of long term reit investors make profit if take into accounts of Good Dividend receive every year. Go for speculative stocks if you prefer fast price moving. Speculative stocks, even though price moves up fast, but don't forget it will moves down fast . After all, the price up is not due to company make money for you, but is gambling between you and other groups of people. Strongest will rules. That means, if you are good in Speculative and an always winner gambler. Reit is not for you. But, do take note that historical record shows at least 95% of the speculators eventually their faces turns sour and lost. So, not all can have good luck and good in Speculative. In this sense, Good Reits may be a better choice than FD or even EPF.

cn21

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/660233

Sunway sets dividend reinvestment issue price at RM1.38 ????

hhhiii123

1.30 incoming?? wakaka

sunway and sunreit different company lah. sunway is the major shareholder of sunreit.
DRP is for sunway, not sunreit

Tiba tiba shoot up. Something brewing

hhhiii123

rebound then crash below 1.54? Dun really think it can break 1.66.

fusing79

Giant霸市大股东退出!SUNREIT捡了个大便宜?【谈股论今 68】【中字】

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MEC5v9d0Dhc

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/analysis-price-target/5176

TP range from 1.55 to 1.87. If take Average is 1.71

All time high based on adjusted price chart

Buy high, sell higher

banyak silent investor sini. semua senyap senyap

InvestIcon

Buy good assets, make so much noise. How to buy cheap

InvestIcon

I log in here to 8 and make noise here cause I bought enough, or rather say I have no more money to buy.

heisenbergxv4

Very hopeful for future of SUNREIT

Unlike most other REITs, this one has sooo many properties. And if various kinds. Truly the most diversified and defensive REIT u can find in Malaysia

arztronaut

SUNREIT is the way

Since IPO, the number of properties in Sunreit has more than doubled

Sunreit's Transcend Roadmap 2027 goal:
Become Top 2 REIT in malaysia!
Grow asset value to RM14-15bil!

bilisinvestor

What matters the most is in per share basis. Is it going up?

Reits are for dividend. Dun expect a lot capital gains

bilisinvestor

Yes. I know that. Even dividends are calculated on per share basis

fusing79

EFP keep selling.

chin5675

election comming?

MiscLurker

Epf will buyback later

triplex3mob

coming soon !

Kong Wai

I'm not an expert or professional, but management have the direction to achieve in xxxx year among others, sunreit might not the best but consider good enough to invest for long term same as others reits.

I'm confident enough to current management team cause sunreit and sunway the only HOPE for me when I KENA (burn) on previous crisis🚑🚐.

The great thing about Sunreit is it's very diversified portfolio, ranging from retail, hotels, industrials, hospitals, offices. Unlike no other REIT in Malaysia