SUNWAY REAL ESTATE INVT TRUST

KLSE (MYR): SUNREIT (5176)

9 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,033 comments

KingKKK

Unfazed by Volatility: 5 Malaysia REITs with Strong Fundamentals (KingKKK) - AXREIT, CLMT, IGBREIT, SUNREIT, PAVREIT

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-21-story-h-182972911-Unfazed_by_Volatility_5_Malaysia_REITs_with_Strong_Fundamentals_KingKKK

2024-04-21 19:36

winner168

Good news coming?

2024-04-30 16:27

cheeseburger

Aug will announce.

xiaoGinna6969

Dividends when?

Pinky

Stonk performance!

MrPandaPanda

ho seh liao!

Fantastic set of results. Besok limit up

cheeseburger

less than previous dividend in Feb 2024.

bilisinvestor

When it comes to reits the most important part is the per unit data. They could increase the profit easily by acquisition of new properties. But there's always delusion by pp

cheeseburger

no more boosting power, may backwards.

brand1987

Interim income distribution 4.66 sen per unit (4.14 sen per unit is taxable, 0.09 sen per unit is non taxable, 0.43 sen per unit is tax exempt)
distribution for tax exempt part increased

xiaoGinna6969

Tax exempt = capital gains and not profits?

brand1987

REITS must distribute at least 90% earnings in order to qualify for tax relief

ImCK

suggest sunreit launch dividen reinvestment plan policy instead of PP

Silent 88888

sunreit is called profit distribution not dividend

ImCK

learn cmlt dividen reinvest plan 1) reduce finance cost 2) reduce debt and have more room to aqquire new property especially sunway velocity

ImCK

highly recommend management can consider about dividen reinvestment plan
this will help sunreit reduce debt save interest and support sunreit growth aggressively

All REITs have high debts lah. That's the nature of their biz

leno

Can someone explain to me what is the meaning of 4.14 sen taxable ? Does this mean i need to declare this taxable income in my Tax form ? TQ.

means taxable on the corporate side, not shareholder side. so no, you dont need to declare this taxable income under our single-tier system

leno

Oh i see ... TQ very much.

leno

what is your take on this counter ? I got zero idea on this. 2 months ago i send my kid to sunway college, so i walk around the area - sunway pyramid, sun u residence, sun geo avenue - monash u, sunway u, the BLT .... They look interesting to me.

leno

ok ... i think i will follow kwsp
Just bought 1500 lots at 1.63 - wish me all the luck.

Sunreit together with Igbreit, Pavreit, Axreit, Klcc, Ytlreit are the best REITs in Malaysia. Low risk, stable dividends. But don't expect a lot capital gains. They are more for dividends

leno

I just aimed for 6% ROI ....😊😊

leno

Price Target

Sunway Real Estate Investment Trust - Refined Transcend 2027 Strategy to Maximise Potential
Source : TA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 1.98
Last Price : 1.65, Upside/Downside : +0.33(20.00%)

Not i say one horr .... other ppl say one.
😘😘

lulu27

Currently Sunreit have around 10 bil in their portfolio. Transcend 2027 they target 14-15 bil portfolio.
But their Margin Ratio already used up, is it they will issues new share in order for them to acquire another 4-5 bil portfolio?

leno

I am new to this stock. It happen i just came back sending my kid toSunway college and walk around the area. Sunway concept looks interesting and sustainable. And in view of strong USD and US allies currency, it make Sunway education looks so attractive alternatives especially this year and next year. One room in Monash Australia cost RM 4,500 per month, whereas one Bigger and comfortable room in Sun U only cost RM 1,500 !! The price of everything is 3 time cheaper, and there are hundreds times more choices, not to mention tasty and delicious. A lot of foreign students come to Sunway because of the facilities. Myammar, India, Bangla, Japanese, China, South Korea, Indonesia ....The supermarket doing well. The Sunway Pyramid and sun geo are doing well. Sunway University, Monash and Taylor are doing very well. I would say, SUNWAY is a very good Brand. My kid said he sometimes saw Tan Sri Cheah walking around the Sun U and using stairs instead of lift all alone by HIMSELF. This is all good sign. Cheers.

Sifu Leno bring good luck to this Sunreit

Pinky

leno must be a big whale🐋
😁😁😁

Pinky

@leno

4.14 sen taxable means u will only get 4.14 sen x 90% = 3.726 sen

The REIT will deduct 10% tax and pay you the net 90%

See now u know why Leno is sifu. Once he buy, sure shoot up one

In just 2 weeks, sifu Leno has already achieve his 6% ROI ! Salute sifu Leno

Retreat from 1.79 to 1.73 last 3 days..
Today surge to $1.81 3 year high

Most stable reit

Up 3c in red sea for SUNREIT..
It is catching up IGBREIT..
However, all Reits are good for stable income in crashing market

Top Picks
Target Price
Sunway REIT (SREIT MK) – BUY
MYR1.92
A

Still holding mine bought at 1.50

Speakup buy 1.50
Sifu Leno buy 1.62
Anymore here want to share their entry price?

KUALA LUMPUR: The manager of Sunway Real Estate Investment Trust (SunREIT) has announced that it has acquired 163 Retail Park in Mont Kiara, Kuala Lumpur, for RM215mil.

In a statement, Sunway REIT Management Sdn Bhd said the REIT trustee had signed a conditional sale and purchase agreement with D'Kiara Place Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of YNH Property Bhd, to purchase the seven-storey retail mall.

According to SunREIT, the mall, which is the centrepiece component of a mixed-integrated development known as Kiara 163, has a gross floor area of about 76,146 sqm with a net lettable area of about 23,740 sqm and 1,085 car park bays.

The property is 94% occupied with over 100 tenants and brands, and is anchored by Jaya Grocer.

"We are delighted to have the opportunity to acquire what we feel is the best retail asset in the Mont’ Kiara neighbourhood.

"While competition in the retail industry in Klang Valley is rising, we believe 163 Retail Park is fulfilling the every day requirements of a niche market and whose income will be resilient and less impacted by new mall openings," said Sunway REIT Management CEO Clement Chan.

He said the manager is anticipating an initial net property income yield of 6.5% from the property, which will be yield-accretive to SunREIT's portfolio.

Surrounded by a substantial captive population comprising both locals and expatriates and coupled with our strong branding and track record in mall management, we believe the mall can be further enhanced as a premium lifestyle hub and NPI increased through tenant mix optimisation and asset enhancement initiatives," he added.

The proposed acquisition will be fully funded by SunREIT's existing debt facilities and is expected to be completed by the second quarter of 2024, subject to the fulfilment of the conditions precedent of the sale and purchase agreement.

Upon successful completion of the proposed acquisition, SunREIT's assets under management (AUM) will increase to RM9.1bil, maintaining its position as the second largest listed REIT in Malaysia, measured by AUM.

Pinky

2nd largest by AUM? KLCC tak kira meh? If kira KLCC, SUNREIT is 3rd

But certainly more diverse than KLCC and IGBREIT

MrPandaPanda

Speakup buy 1.50
Sifu Leno buy 1.62

I almost same with you speakup bought at 1.49 during covid crash still holding. Very good mall, every week I go to Sunway Carnival Mall, full like nobody business, always upgrade up to best level, good brands.

Today PAVREIT up, SUNREIT down.
Good chance to add

no wonder last minute many reits selldown yesterday
insiders dump because they knew pmx impose 2% tax on dividends

Posted by speakup > Sep 17, 2024 9:37 AM | Report Abuse

means taxable on the corporate side, not shareholder side. so no, you dont need to declare this taxable income under our single-tier system

Wrong answer,
Dividends 2% taxable in 2025. Prepare your e-fail ing Lhdn because you have multiple companies dividends. Now it's call helividends?

So, don't buy dividend stock or rather beg for growth stock now..

Dozens of rockets launched from Lebanon to Israel: Army
The Israeli army says about 30 rockets were fired from Lebanon to Israel this afternoon.

Aerial warning sirens were heard in the Upper Galilee and Central Galilee areas, a military statement said.