MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

-0.06 (0.59%)

9.99 - 10.08

Company Announcement

Date Subject
38 people like this. Showing 50 of 22,867 comments

Pinky

@stkoay I'm still with u at SotongBang 😁😄

stkoay

@Pinky, good......cheers.

HUNTER

@pinky,thanks,i also lazy open moomoo

masterus

X: Mirror mirror on the wall, who is the most powerful of all.
Mirror: Y is the most powerful one.
X: Bull shit. I will use the power to destroy anyone who overtake my power. X will be the powerful one forever.

masterus

Almighty dollar and military supremacy is the nuclear fuel for X.

Stkoay
Happy lo

stkoay

How you know :)

masterus

The financial world is bracing for a significant upheaval following Saudi Arabia's decision not to renew its 50-year petro-dollar deal with the United States, which expired on Sunday, 9 June, 2024.

Biz Community

masterus

PETALING JAYA: The United States returns around US$156mil (RM721.4mil) to the Malaysian Government marking the fourth installment of recovered misappropriated funds from the 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB) scandal.

US Ambassador to Malaysia Edgard D. Kagan met Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to confirm the handover of funds on June 11, according to a statement by the embassy.

stkoay

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/715691

KUALA LUMPUR (June 18): Malayan Banking Bhd (KL:MAYBANK) was the only Malaysian company to make it into the top 20 companies by revenue in Fortune’s Southeast Asia 500 rankings for 2024, ranking 17th with US$14.15 billion (RM66.7 billion).

In a statement on Tuesday, Fortune said of the top 20 companies by profitability, Malaysian companies Maybank came in at 11th, CIMB Group Holdings (KL:CIMB) at 17th and Public Bank Bhd (KL:PBBANK) at 19th.

stkoay

PNB & ASB together, acquired 37.5m shares on 18/6 :p

stkoay

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2024/06/1066793/lofty-dividend-payouts-expected-fy2024-financial-health-improves

"By holding dividend stocks, investors can mitigate portfolio risk, as dividends provide a buffer against losses even if stock prices decrease.

"Additionally, dividend-paying stocks demonstrate lower volatility compared to non-dividend-paying counterparts," he said.

Banks and real estate investment trusts (REITs) are renowned for their attractive dividend yields.

He said UOB Kay Hian's in-house analysts project a dividend yield of 6.5 per cent in 2024 for the banking sector, with expectations for it to rise to 6.8 per cent in 2025 and further to 7.1 per cent in 2027.

stkoay

FBM KLCI on Uptrend

Mohd Sedek said the FBM KLCI has shown a consistent recovery since the fourth quarter of last year.

With robust support from foreign institutional buying activities, the FBM KLCI posted a year-to-date rise of 9.41 per cent, adding 136.83 points.

He said UOB Kay Hian Wealth Advisors has revised the year-end target for the barometer index upwards to 1,735, a level last seen in 2018, reflecting improved domestic liquidity.

"For reference, the bottom-up target is 1,713 and the hypothetical target at mean price-to-earnings ratio valuation would be 1,803.

derricksyl

The next div announce day will on September ..... Maybe around 0.30-0.32 ....

turbochart

24.2m withdrawal fraudulent

stkoay

KUALA LUMPUR (June 24): MBSB Bank Bhd said on Monday that it is working closely with authorities to resolve a case concerning illegal withdrawals in Kota Kinabalu.

A thorough internal review initiated by the bank led to the commencement of a police investigation into the matter, said the Islamic bank in a statement on Monday.

It said the incident involved a syndicate that colluded with certain staff members, who are currently in police custody, to carry out the illegal withdrawals authenticated through forged identity cards used by the syndicate.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/716580

I am doing half good and convert more other shares to MBB to have peace of mind dividend payout...

The drop is to prepare coming days to cross long await $10,hopefully

stkoay

KUALA LUMPUR (June 27): Kenanga Research maintained an "overweight" stance on Malaysia's banking sector, which remains resilient in the face of a complex economic landscape, bolstered by strategic risk management and a focus on high-quality assets.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/717079

derricksyl

Maintain pay out dividend 60sen per year ..... steady bom pi pi ...

I believe 6% dividend will not last long..
It will go to 5% eventually with higher share price

Of course, we will be bom pipi with 9.95 now

Mabel

Haha today touches RM 10 oledi....

masterus

WORK PERMIT HOLDERS’ BANK ACCOUNTS WILL BE FROZEN AFTER THEIR WORK PERMITS ARE CANCELLED

The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) in Singapore has introduced a new rule for work permit holders. If you’re leaving Singapore because your employment has ended, you should close your bank account before you go.

This is to prevent your inactive account from being used for illegal activities like money laundering or fraud.

masterus

CPF accounts of 300,000 foreigners will close from April 1, 2024
Move is to cater to retirement, housing and healthcare needs of Singaporeans and PRs

stkoay

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/717760

(July 3): Singapore stocks rose to the highest level in two years, helped by optimism over major banks’ dividend payouts and elevated Federal Reserve interest rates hopes.

“Clients are rotating to play the higher-for-longer interest rate theme. The banks are big beneficiaries,” said Tareck Horchani, head of prime brokerage dealing at Maybank Securities Pte. “Over the past two days, we have been actively purchasing shares for global funds and regional asset managers.”

Tiger bank $10.04...
Toward 52wks high $10.06

stkoay

Broken 52 wk high.....very bullish sign....

....global fund buy DBS first....will come to this one later.

stkoay

Clients are rotating to play the higher-for-longer interest rate theme. The banks are big beneficiaries,” said Tareck Horchani, head of prime brokerage dealing at Maybank Securities Pte. “Over the past two days, we have been actively purchasing shares for global funds and regional asset managers.”

Shares of DBS Group Holdings Ltd climbed 2.3% and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corp added 1.2%, with both extending record highs. United Overseas Bank Ltd rose 2% to its highest level in more than two years.

While higher interest rates help banks’ profitability, they can also translate into capital returns for shareholders “as the sector has capacity to improve already very attractive dividend yields,” Horchani said.

The 12-month projected dividend yield for OCBC was 5.6% compared with about 4.3% for the MSCI Asia Pacific Financials gauge, according to data compiled by Bloomberg. Singapore banks are set to report results early next month.

stkoay

At current price, MBB dividend yield is still about 6%

Tiger bank $10.10 lo

stkoay

Foreign fund holding is still low at 19.69% versus the peak in 2013 25.64%

stkoay

If foreign holding returns to 25+% , I think RM12 is a possibility.

New madani government leads the country, $12 is possible..
Old corruption government leads the country, $7 is possible
We are in the right path to $12 or higher because our economy is expanding

stkoay

Top 2 sui sui

MAYBANK] Change In Substantial Shareholder's Shareholding - AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD - AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA on 04-Jul-2024
[MAYBANK]: MALAYAN BANKING BHD
Announcement Date
04-Jul-2024
Director's Particular:
Name
AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD - AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA
Details of Changes:
Currency
-
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
02-Jul-2024 Acquired 25,000,000
Registered Name
AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD - AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA
Nature of Interest
Direct Interest
Nature Interest
Direct Interest
Shares
ORDINARY SHARES
Reason
PURCHASE OF SHARES
Total no of securities after change:
Direct (units)
Direct (%)
Indirect (units)
Indirect (%)
Total (units)
Total (%)
Date of Notice
02-Jul-2024

Amanah raya bought 25mils MBB...
Sudah gilar wei..

Balian de Ibelin

on track to RM20.00 per share

Correct! $20 mari...

Amanah bought 25mils shares in a go...
It cost 250mils ringgit...
We can see national team continuing support local market in full swing

RM 6.65 coming soon.

nab8080

Day dream?

Everything began from dream, even the underwear which you wear!

SeekUndervalued

RM 6.65? How you came up with that figure? RM 6.65 after bonus issue ke?

I think bonus maybe another option 1 for 1...
Long time didn't see cheap price Maybank

jeffchan1901

Wah.. very good. I stopped monitoring and suddenly Harimau closed at 10.10.. Wonder if the goodie bag in September like Xmas coming early. So glad I sold off my ASM and bought Harimau earlier this year. Congrats to all Tiger lovers.. our conviction finally paid off.. niceee