HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.01 (0.46%)

2.19 - 2.23

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
68 people like this. Showing 50 of 105,052 comments

instaRgram

Collect the flowers 🌺

Six6thsense

Test down test up test till when

instaRgram

Testing is the Bursa games. But I never test before marriage….Goods sold are not returnable :-)
Boleh testing Musangking but marriage is no testing business…

James_Bond

Please be informed that US trying to push away the blame of US economic recession to Middle East War! This is not due to PMX, without PMX, Malaysia would be in the worst performing market of all!

Please be informed that your head is leaking! 🤣 Proven amply by your call in PetDag...

Sangranghaeyo

IEA maintains 2024 oil demand forecast and trims 2025 outlook...That's interesting

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/08/13/iea-maintains-2024-oil-demand-forecast-and-trims-2025-outlook

Six6thsense

The sea is always calm before the storm. Open table. Bet big or small

Sangranghaeyo

Yinson suddenly shoots up. Will Hibiscus follow ? 😃

bose00

wait for QR released ..

James_Bond

Uncivilized lady remains as such a person who losing big in share market! Copied others buy calls and claimed her victories… sold PetDag as staying away from uncivilized lady… she indeed miserable… guess she cut big losses at PetronM, Panamy etc…

James_Bond

I had earned big from so many other counters as in my previous posts… not earning from one counter is nothing to me… only uncivilized individuals would try to defame others… smart and civilized individuals would bring others up, not drag others down!

instaRgram

Flower 🌺

xytee3006

When is the quarter result announcement...?

Six6thsense

Very bad

Sangranghaeyo

Q4 will outperform Q3 for sure

instaRgram

👩‍🎤

instaRgram

i love you, <—in korea
Do you really think I love you?

Six6thsense

Will be very bad. Standard rule. Expect the worst hope for the best

Sangranghaeyo

Hibiscus Petroleum's indirect unit acquires 30% stake in Block PM327 production sharing contract. TP RM3.20 by Public Bank

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/724056

kahhoeng

WTF, poor quarterly report expected shortly later? share price drops to reward a recovering oil price

Six6thsense

Good or bad?

kahhoeng

A quarterly 738 mil revenue and a net profit of 108 mil after 64 mil write-off/impairment, is that good? If yes, how come share price never response???

Followgrass

Thanks for off trading, closed 9 sen higher.

stockpicker888

Whats with the last minute pump? LOL

kahhoeng

hibiscus initiating share buy back

bose00

Lol Maybank tp 1.6

NESARAJAH1

Price collapsing

kl_guy

every quater make 12sen 13sen ....4 quater around 48sen . IF you PE 10 ...hibicus should value RM4.80 and not at this price.

kahhoeng

guess somebody is/are really f**king pissed off by Hibiscus management to sell at this level

maps

Agreed. People sick of hibiscus management. They don’t defend their share price. People get burned in this stock

UncleFollower

Wah this one going to 52Wk low when Index is near highs

Apple4Oranges

Now the P/E drops to 3.62x ... Cheapest upstream O&G stock

Sangranghaeyo

Thanks to bank sector that push KLCI to near high

nazr690519a

They say MB analysts made a SELL call at TP1.60 in bad faith or under influence. Bloomberg TP is 2.98. PBank's TP is at 3.2. They claimed they also seen HLIB TP = 2.95. These TPs are close each other which we can understand why this happens. They use the same formula/equation and methods. Their numbers vary because they use difference allowances. They basically just estimate these allowances. Sometimes, their employers dictate how much.
In the end, you TP must make sense. If Jeremy Yap deduced Hibiscs TP is 1.60, then he must justify why. Because of his TP is 1.60 now (after share consolidation), Hibiscus produced higher revenue, higher earning and higher FCF then 3 years ago before share price consolidation. By back of the hand calculation, Hibiscs share price was around 0.65 - 0.75 back then before share price consolidation. Clearly, Jeremy Yap made a huge error in calculating his TP.
The problem with local analyst reports, local analysts work with investment banks. These investment banks also do stock trading, invest in stocks, warrants, ETF and etc. He is not free or impartial. His integrity is in doubt.
If you found any numbers out of certain range or clusters, you immediately know there is either something wrong with others or if there is something wrong with this fella.

Mar2083

Potentially may test rm2 soon

kahhoeng

The concern Maybank has is the capex if I were not wrong. Hibiscus may have to borrow quite some money to pay for the Brunei asset, maintain current dividend and a USD 260 mil capex.

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.38%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.11%

kl_guy

look like the IB or big boy using RSS to keep price down.

Six6thsense

Is this double bottom?

wattsy

Kahhoeng, this isn't correct. The final consideration will be significantly less as the asset effectively transferred to them 1st Jan 2023. They have been collecting profit against the final consideration for almost 21 months now. It's another great deal for hibiscus - they will end up paying circa US$160 mill and every month it's making significant profit. If Oil and Gas prices stay where they are their profit will increase another 30-40% for Q2 this FY. This includes all their Capex spend which is increasing production and opening up new production. Their stock is an absolute bargain.

kahhoeng

watssy, that's what I come to believe after reading Maybank's report on Hibiscus, not mine.

To me, Hibiscus's revenue wise, there'll be less FY 2025. 1st, production from existing asset will be less FY2025 at around 7.5 mboe compared to FY2024's 7.85 mboe (drop 4.5%). 2nd, exchange rate that's less favorable, 4.31-4.35 currently compared to FY2024 mostly between 4.6-4.7 (drop 7.5%) 3rd, on top of that, a lower brent/tapis oil price, 82+/- compared to FY2024's 90+/- (drop 9%) currently. Having said that, FY2024 operating cash flow from existing asset's close to RM 1 billion will be less that (at least 20%?) and profit will definitely not going to be as rosy as over 500 mil pre impairment/write-off FY2024.

Brunei acquisition depends greatly on going forward brent oil price, given it's product will be linked to brent (am I right?), on top of borrowing cost, given that Hibiscus has less than RM 300 mil free to use. But in the short-term, the newly added asset will surely be beneficial than keeping cash in bank. Long-term, all depends on how good this asset can perform long term, I guess.

FY2025 capex is 260 mil, that's more than RM 1 bil. So, I guess there's be borrowing given FY2025 operating cash flow should be lower, unless brent oil price suddenly spikes to above 90.

To assuage shareholder's concern, Hibiscus management should clarify how the money is going to come from should brent oil price is 75-80 and how it would impact its FY2025 PAT. The analyst meeting's very lousy, provides little when it could offer more.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4kiiEScSk6k

kahhoeng

To me, as an investor, I view the share price to be too cheap and won't mind buying some if price is cheaper

Jack Khan

If you look at crude oild future the price have not bottom out yet. There might be a repeated 46/barrel

Six6thsense

Ok. In

Sangranghaeyo

That's not possible, Jack Khan. OPEC + won't allow oil price to drop that much

wattsy

Actually kahhoeng, Brunei is almost 100% gas. This is part of their pivot away from oil. Next year their production will reach 31k bOE/day from their Capex and Brunei acquisition. That's 30% more than present. They also have the ability to scale up or down Capex to suit - if the market drops they can stop spending cos when their production cost are so low (less than $20 per barrel) they can easily protect their margin. I think they've been very smart with their investments to date and I think this will start coming through over the next 6 months as these fall into place.

kahhoeng

I know Brunei asset is mainly gas, but price to be determined with brent from what I read. Oil below 40? Good luck to us all. I am buying oil assuming Brent will be above 75 for a while

rojakmee

In oil & gas , the benefit outwit the cost in acquiring new assets, just look at petronas they keep expanding since the profit generated is well above interest cost, oil price will never drop because supply is limited, I support hibiscus in acquiring new assets

19 hours ago

hng33

For now though, optimism is running high, even among sell-side strategists. Nomura Holdings Inc this week upgraded equities in both Indonesia and Malaysia citing solid macro fundamentals, while HSBC Holdings plc noted that Indonesian stocks had started commanding a bigger heft in the portfolios of Asian funds.

The ringgit and rupiah are among August’s top three gainers against the dollar in a basket of more than 20 developing-nation currencies. Fed chair Jerome Powell said this month that the time had come to cut its key policy rate, affirming expectations that US officials will begin lowering borrowing costs from September.

Exchange-rate watchers see likely further weakness in the greenback giving emerging-market currencies more wind in their sails. With foreign currency holdings at banks in Malaysia and Indonesia near a record according to data compiled by Bloomberg, more support is seen coming when exporters convert their dollars into local currencie

Remark: HIBISCUS derive USD profit, but, it's major earning contributor is from Msia operation, which paying in RM cost. Furthermore, crude oil have decrease from USD 89 to current USD 75-78, therefore, hibiscus next earning will record lower profit.

18 hours ago

wattsy

Hibiscus actually has around 650 mill in unrestricted cash. Debt is reducing from term loan to around RM350 mill at present - it's not due straightaway of course and they have facility for more. Interesting thing then is that the entire Brunei acquisition is likely covered by their present free cash. I sure they may leverage a bit more debt but it looks very healthy to me. Just wish they'd get more agressive with better dividends and share buy backs. I wonder if eventually the global oil supply deficit will eventually push prices up. Difficult to understand with so many moving parts but Opec won't want oil prices below where they are at presently and will probably defend the downside.

17 hours ago