HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.03 (1.48%)

2.02 - 2.06

69 people like this. Showing 50 of 105,330 comments

STFUrr88

Yes. Next qr u shall see hibiscus reap the reward from it's expansion

NinjaInPyjamas

India, Africa, South America will continue to use more oil and coal. While develop countries will need more natural gas for power generation if they want to use more EV while using more petrol n diesel hybrids. China will use more of both.

STFUrr88

Management just did one of the greatest SBB today breaching 1 million units. Today's trading volume has shrunken below 4 million units. Let the SBB move continue. I believe by wiping out 10% of floating shares in the open market will push the price above 3 easily

Alextan916

Hopefully they will decide to wipe off the share buybacks units or distribute to shareholder as bonus

wattsy

Does anyone know what happens to the share price if Hibiscus cancels the treasury shares. Is the share price then reset upwards in accordance to the proportion cancelled so the market cap remains the same? Also - with the renewal of the mandate to continue to buy up to 10% each year is that 10% of the share remaining in the market excluding those already bought into hibiscus treasury?

Gaussian

Run run run WW3 coming

Alextan916

The management has a lot work to do to gain shareholders confidence. look like the management failed to boost the share price up with all the initiatives. They shall hold the accountability on the poor share price.

STFUrr88

Management is not at fault. Just the ESG theme, the one who dictates the pressing is at fault. Finally even retailers are partially at fault too. We could have keep buying instead of spreading false news/negative news that might encourage more ppl to sell rather than buying

Alextan916

I am actually looking at broad view like comparing with some of the giant energy company that they able to hold the share price stable even at such tough environment. I just mean that as the company management they also can’t neglect the responsibility on the share price as they r responsible to the shareholders.

Alextan916

Btw this is not negative this is just personal view only. Anyone shall have the freedom to share the personal view. there is no wrong or right. Importantly we also dun overly comment other personal view is not right.

STFUrr88

Management has explained diligently in the podcast on the matter of share price which is not under their sole control.. SBB will be executed as long as they think the share price is undervalued which everyone can see they are doing it on a consistent basis. I didn't say u r the one spreading negative news. U should have known clearly in this forum which individual is posting imbecile comment

jimmylim11

Please watch Q1 2025 results or visit Hibiscus Petroleum's website > Investor Relations page
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GRRsK58djK0

There's many informative slides. Love how bullish Hibiscus management is regarding oil price at 70-80.

For US shale to work oil price cannot go too low.

Management keep repeating Q2 will be 2.5 Mbarrels even when we are in the middle of Q2, therefore Q2 numbers will be significantly better.

Assets will be revaluated upwards back again since USD is 4.45 as opposed to 4.1x during Q1, so the NTA numbers will improve and the Price to Book will also improve.

I am monitoring the SBB and the momentum is seriously strong. Company has used up RM70 million. But if we see the cash in bank balance, it has grown RM187mil. What if Q2 numbers are better? There's still capacity from the warchest to continue SBB.

For the short sellers, they have 15 million shares to cover. I'll be sweating if I'm them.

For Hibiscus-c69 call warrant, call price 2.15 in May 2025 by CIMB. I highly suspect they will lose money. Let's continue buying!! Continue your averaging down/up. It's the only way we can win and show support through action.

STFUrr88

Great comment by Jimmy. They shorted so much. And they have to short even more to push the price down. But where to get the shares if company continue SBB at this aggressive rate. Sooner or later we will see it moving north. And like u say, we can only show through action. Not everyone might enter at the lowest price but definitely entering now is a sure win

Oil will be bad in Trump time, as he will boost production in U.S

STFUrr88

The problem with ppl nowadays is they don't look into details. They just create nonsense through quoting and personal assumption. If u want ppl to believe in u, speak in facts and figures

jimmylim11

For the last 2 weeks

Net Short Sell was: -1.44 million shares today it is -1.53 million
Total SBB was: 9 million shares

Hibiscus has tons of money. It's proven by spending RM18 million in cash just like that in the span of 2 weeks.

But we cannot attribute the poor share price only towards to short sellers, what about other sellers? Why are they cutting lost over a PE 3.X and PB 0.5 company?

Too bad, big boss Michael Tang hasn't resume collection again at this bargain price.

Really hope the SBBs will be distributed to all shareholders, it will be a big bonus for us. At this rate, they can declare a 1 for 20 units, which automatically adds 5% to your holdings

STFUrr88

We miss the big collection from boss Michael too. Besides shorties, I guess there's too many doubters out there that won't keep this stock in their portfolio. This stock has been assumed as a trading stock and this perception must change.

STFUrr88

The treasury shares are all cancelled. Total issued shares had reduced. Here we go for another new cycle of buying and cancellation again

Gaussian

Share price will go up after share cancellation lol

Six6thsense

Give more reward to loyal shareholder

jimmylim11

This is now very interesting. I would have wished to receive bonus shares dividend, but I guess the management has other ideas. Share price 1.96 with the new share quantity, should be 2.05.

Secondly committed dividend of 8cts should now be 8.4cts

I wonder what will happen to the call warrants? Price adjustments too? Lets see tomorrow

And does anybody know if shares cancellation will affect NTA?

STFUrr88

Does Berkshire Hathaway rings a bell? I personally prefers cancellation as it will only increase the NTA. I guess the call warrants won't be affected as it doesn't affect the current share price like ex dividend. As I always said, have confident in the management, they are working their wonders in all ways.

wattsy

Hibiscus just cancelled all their treasury shares so I guess tomorrow at open the price will be adjusted upwards around 5% so the market cap remains unchanged

jimmylim11

Very excited for tomorrow's share price adjustment. 5% is more than the total dividend payout per annum.

The best part is management has already resumed SBB, 190,000 lots today.

I will also look at call warrant HIBISCUS-69 whereby the Call price is RM2.15. If it's not adjusted upwards, then it seems like a good buy, for those who has less capital but wish to ride on the turnaround in share price. The gap is narrowing and the expiry is end of May 2025, so a good 6 months time to close up 10+ cents. Seems very possible.

Gaussian

Pity the short sellers lol

jimmylim11

Disappointing day! But taking it as a learning. Despite almost cancelling 36 million shares, using up roughly above RM72 million, it did nothing to the share price. That's why I prefer receiving dividend bonus, the holdings in your hand will increase in value and you can see the tangible result.

In theory, the valuation has dropped around 5% today, but does the market realises this? So I am topping up 5,000 lots today.

STFUrr88

As expected, the share price won't be affected. Bcoz this is just the beginning. Roman empire is not built in a day. Just follow Berkshire pathway. Top up if u have capability. U either do the trading way or investing way.

Gaussian

Short sellers going to cover BACK lol rocket 🚀🚀🚀

wattsy

Hibiscus continuing to aggressively buy back shares after the cancelation. Another million today. Shows you what they think of the current share price. With maintenance works done and Brunei in the fold they will be banking it at present. Guess the market didn't notice gas going up alot in price of late either which is 50% of their revenue. Will be great to see the short sellers getting burnt. i expect profit for the quarter to be at least 150 million PAT after their expenditure. That's alot of shares which can be bought 😉

STFUrr88

Have faith. When the total amount of SBB breaches 10%, we shall see our share price north of RM 3

jimmylim11

I cannot help but suspect the call warrants especially the most recent ones 67, 68, 69 by Maybank, Affin Hwang and CIMB to be the culprit and it only goes to show that they are the ones who has the motives to short sell. As what wattsy said, would love to see them burn.

First off, CIMB, HIBISCUS-69 with a strike price of RM2.15 by 30 May 2025. 6 months to go and we are at RM2.00. Good luck!

wattsy has a valid point. 50% is now coming from gas. Yet the analyst report only talks about Oil.

Not sure if SBB hits 10% the share price easily goes above RM3, with the recent 4.8% it only barely defended against the lows of RM1.88 to RM1.96 and today RM2.0......so just 12 cents

STFUrr88

Share price is determined by supply and demand. Another 10% SBB will deter anyone from short selling. Coupling with the facts that profit will be high, in 6 months time, hopefully the number 3 will be a dream come true

wattsy

Note also that the NTA has also increased with the share cancelation and Brunei is also not considered. I expect NTA is approaching RM5 per share. Ripe for a takeover??!!

STFUrr88

Looks like privatisation also on the board. This SBB signal is just so clear and strong that our share value will be uphold

wattsy

Another big finger today to the market. 1.275 million shares BB.. ;)

Gaussian

Kill the short sellers lol

jimmylim11

0 lots short sellers yesterday and 1275 lots SBB. Let's keep the momentum going!

STFUrr88

Wats the cumulative short selling till now Jimmy? Need to prepare for the shopping spree prior to their cover

jimmylim11

15.4 million shares. Still do not see them covering.

STFUrr88

Covering of this 15.4 million shares and perhaps another SBB of 40 million shares can push the share price above RM 3. Hopefully my dream will come true

Alextan916

Hope the management can aso purchase the shares as to show they are confident with the company. This will help a lot more.

STFUrr88

Good morning shorties, why haven't u short the stock for us?

Sangranghaeyo

They stop shorting becuz oil prices rise on US demand surge

jimmylim11

So yesterday was kind of weird. There were 12 lots shorted but also covering of 12 lots. No SBB yesterday and the price closed flat at RM2.03

14 hours ago

xyz99

CGS just initiated coverage with RM2.81

11 hours ago

STFUrr88

Perhaps the shorties are not dare to hold long enough. Or the shorties change hands. Anyway the stock is obviously on the upside of a cycle. RM 3 is definitely coming. RM 4 maybe?

8 hours ago

jimmylim11

After cancelling RM78 million worths of shares, SBB continues with another RM6 million from that date.

Maybank want to talk about incurring debt? Company got worse off by buying Brunei gas deal? Company will be in huge debt to fund that deal? Here's how the company shows they've got cash and balls

Hopefully with new set of buyers from Icapital and CGS as well as existing funds topping up when they noticed this upward momentum, shorties will begin to cover

6 hours ago