QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.17 (3.12%)

5.23 - 5.47

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
4 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,624 comments

WongGK92

Slowly accumulating at RM5.73 there. Solid company

BursaVulture

More FamilyMart stores to open in east coast this year, no more alcohol, Halal certified and 300 FamiCafes

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2023/05/907895/more-familymart-stores-open-east-coast-year

Bon888

Young people drink alcohol in pub or bristo. Old man buy alcohol from stores drink at kaki lima.

YOLOorLOL

Do u think is only a normal beer like Carlsberg or heniken ?
It is something and unique alcohol drink from Japan.
Is Rarely find out in any store in malaysia ..
That why the price keep dropping..
Because of old fashion boss ..thinking..only wants to target malay market ..
Hope this share ..become worse in the year

YOLOorLOL

The global investors will observe it..
It won't be good for this company in the future..

WongGK92

Kutip some at Rm5.68 today as well. Yummy

Bon888

Rare beer can make money? Should target Fast Moving and Recurring items.

Posted by YOLOorLOL > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

Do u think is only a normal beer like Carlsberg or heniken ?
It is something and unique alcohol drink from Japan.
Is Rarely find out in any store in malaysia ..
That why the price keep dropping..
Because of old fashion boss ..thinking..only wants to target malay market ..
Hope this share ..become worse in the year

Mikecyc

Haha Koni3lurkker whom said here pariaaa country , pariaaa ppl n pariaaa Food … cannot afford Good Food …

Now licckking konartist sslleee going ard forums to promote Kon Wayang in order can afford Good Food …hahahaha

WongGK92

Family Mart intended to attract more Malay customers...

WongGK92

Not a bad strategy also since Malay population is more

enigmatic [bamboo investing style]

Form is temporary, class is permanent. Great companies will always beat mediocre companies consistently from medium term to long term.

WongGK92

Agreed. No a bad choice to hold it for mid to long term

WongGK92

Accumulate again if it falls to RM5😉

Vincent8864

I3lurker what are you talking about? What is anti non Muslim? You want to buy beer there are plenty places.

75% of Malaysia population are Muslim. Is nothing wrong for Family Mart stop selling Beers. Remember the QL resources big boss is Chinese.

firehawk

Are Family Mart directors muslim? Like Karim of K power/ Serbak D?

Vincent8864

I3lurker go spend your 30k in 99 speedmart. QL and Family Mart will continue to make handsome profit every year with or without you this kind of Cina Apek customer.

WongGK92

Different Family Store will attract different kind of customers. It's people-friendly

Bon888

Hey Cinapek don't need to mumbling here. Family Mart doesn't need a customer like you. There are a lot non Muslim Malaysian love Family Mart.

Go back to kaki Lima drink your Guinness Stuot. I saw in other forum your standing business is near Jalan Alor. A lot of Bangla customers haha haha.

Huangbk72

There is no need to talk about family mart actually.

China family is solid..
No 1 taikor in seafood biz.
Rags to riches story
3rd generation management
Cash rich and competitors cannot even compete

This type of management will give you peaceful sleep every night.

Bon888

Hey Uncle buy whatever eggs you want, QL doesn't depending on you and you don't have to own any of QL share.

Bon888

Really? Hey Uncle FU !!

Check again see got ringing or not?

Bon888

Hmm... Uncle I3, quite serious already.. I can confirm you got Delusional disorder.

Better go see doctor immediately before too late.

WongGK92

Thanks QL let me average at Rm5.50 there today

Bon888

Uncle I3 from what you described, you can see things that other people could not see... This is damn serious I tell you uncle I3. You have very serious mentally problem. You are leaving in your own imagination world.

Watch *A beautiful mind* movie, you will know what I'm talking about. Your behavior is exactly like the mathematician in that movie.

Bon888

I3licker, you have this symptom:

Hallucinations. These usually involve seeing or hearing things that don't exist. .
See doctor and get your schizophrenia treatment immediately.

Bon888

A drunk man always say this "I'm not drunk! I'm not drunk"..Haha haha

Uncle I3licker, you are exactly the same.

Just a simple question with Revenue of RM 1.6 billion, EPS of 3.99 cents per quarter and dividend of 3.5 cents per year why QL worth RM 5.55???

So Bon888 are you drunk?

Bon888 is a coward with no balls
being a trained scientist, I always carry out "scientific experiments" to test out hypotheses.
anything you dun believe, just test it out scientifically.

no need argue until cows come home but too cowardly to do anything about it.
mere talk but too cowardly to do scientific experiments shows just a ostrich with head in sand.

BobAxelrod

Bon bon clown followed you here??......this fool knows nothing and speaks nothing of stocks...and eggs...The only type of eggs he knows best are the rotten ones being thrown at his face!!!....LOL

QL just Violated the First Law of Profits.

When turnover increase is no longer sustainable and being greedy, QL changed God to worship Allah instead by banning all non-halal items.

Everybody in my circle are intelligent enough to understand that when profitable, dun change the extreme profits formula.

=> Coz you dun know which one of your staff or customers or vendors bring blessings to your business.

When you sack your customers, you sack your own blessings and hell losses follows soon after.

Bon888

Wow a bunch of old man mumbling here . Good morning old man!

Bon888

Hi SSLEE:

I drunk with QL for many years, I still drunk with it so long it continues handsome results.

Market determines the share price not the simple mathematics. You must be very fasturetrd frustrated INSAS share price performance, why can't the share price reflecting the NTA?

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Just a simple question with Revenue of RM 1.6 billion, EPS of 3.99 cents per quarter and dividend of 3.5 cents per year why QL worth RM 5.55???

So Bon888 are you drunk?

Bon888

I3licker:

Yesterday night you were talking about supernatural things and I advised you to see a phyco doctor.

This morning you told me you did scientific experiments on it. Uncle very serious wake up now.!

StartOfTheBull

Hahaha, seriously, fake preacher needs application of some coconut oil into his lobang buntut for more shots to get more roti kosong, works until his last customer leaves at pukul satu tengah malam.

12,461 posts

Posted by i3lurker > months ago | Report Abuse

menu ramah RM5.00 for rice meat and vege
thats the Rakyat standard now
even Gobermen bankrupt no money for general hospital, cheaper for Rakyat to die.

Bon888
You are still are coward last nite
still a coward today
and will always be a coward
nothing has changed from last nite to now

btw Bon888

you can see this EndofTheCock is doing his "scientific experiment"
if you intend to be a coward, then you can just watch this EndOfTheCock

you might see a little bit here and there..
but you will never know what actually happened to him 100% coz he will never tell you.

btw Bon888
I was extremely kind to you.

I have a few guinea pigs running around in i3forum doing "scientific experiments"
I had never warned them unlike you.
The reason is because they pissed me off so much, whatever happens to them, they did it to themselves.

If you are the coward that you always will be, you can just watch these few guineas pigs, end story.
But you will never see the complete picture.

StartOfTheBull

Hahaha, i3licker no more roti kosong for you even you worked until late midnight yesterday, today no more shitt to eat, eat your own kot is it?

12,198 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 27 minutes ago | Report Abuse

btw Bon888

you can see this EndofTheCock is doing his "scientific experiment"
if you intend to be a coward, then you can just watch this EndOfTheCock

you might see a little bit here and there..
but you will never know what actually happened to him 100% coz he will never tell you.

Bon888

I3lurker and BobAxehole both of you just followers licking SsLee`s back. You guys no contribution at all in this forum. At least Salee has something to share with the forumers.

I lazy to entertain you, continue your licking job.

StartOfTheBull

What a pity i3licker, now you satisfied with guinea pig shitt?
12,199 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 14 seconds ago | Report Abuse

btw Bon888
I was extremely kind to you.

I have a few guinea pigs running around in i3forum doing "scientific experiments"
I had never warned them unlike you.
The reason is because they pissed me off so much, whatever happens to them, they did it to themselves.

If you are the coward that you always will be, you can just watch these few guineas pigs, end story.
But you will never see the complete picture.

Bon888

I3licker is licking his guineas pig shit now. He not free now.

StartOfTheBull

5,561 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 15 minutes ago | Report Abuse

What a pity i3licker, now you satisfied with guinea pig shitt?

WongGK92

Wait for its Q4 to out this week. Expect its QR going to be outperformed YoY

WongGK92

Average again when it drops below 5.50. hehe

Bon888

Result cantik-cantik. QL continues to generate consistent profits year after year with or without racist old man I3licker buying QL eggs.

I3licker continues playing his own big fat ego eggs.

QL Resources cautiously optimistic on FY24 performance | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1159171

Despite additional 14 new stores opening, CVS's current quarter sales were flat against the preceding quarter mainly due to lower average store sales caused by weaker consumer sentiment.

Segmental information
Segment information in respect of the Group's business segments for the 4th quarter ended 31.3.2023
RM'000: RM'000
Sales: PBT
Marine Products Manufacturing: 307,138: 41,198
Palm Oil and Clean Energy: 167,251: 14,369
Integrated Livestock Farming: 778,818: 49,538
Convenience Store Chain 221,396: 7,408
Total: 1,474,603: 112,513

EPS:
Q4 ended March: 3.01 cents
Q3: 3.99 cents
Q2: 3.86 cents
Q1: 3.39 cents

So Q4 is the worst quarter earning. Very well done. Anyway congratulation for dividend of 7 cents, a 1.26% yield.

Bon888

Entire market consumer sentiment is weak. Globally also weak. Still this company producing good results and continue to reward the shareholders

WongGK92

Yup. Today is really a good timing to do averaging 😉

So have you done your averaging?
WongGK92 Average again when it drops below 5.50. hehe
30/05/2023 1:59 PM

When you leave the mountain of Enoch to pray to Allah.
When you abandon the God of your childhood prosperity to chase after harlots
you will not be allowed to go back up the mountain.

Surely the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob will not let this go unpunished.

Patient Investor

QL last 4Q ROCE is 13%.
Share price is diving today, but very thin volume, probably squeezing out margin traders.