TALIWORKS CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TALIWRK (8524)

-0.025 (3.01%)

0.805 - 0.82

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
2 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,022 comments

Lester Teow

Such transaction volume last seen Jan'22, almost 2 yrs

2023-11-08 16:26

DividendGuy67

Thanks to TALIWRK, my portfolio made a new high again today. That's 3 consecutive days of new highs!

2023-11-08 19:45

DividendGuy67

@Lester, agree the transaction volume is very high, although this kind of action reminds me of 18/12/2020 volume/price action than Jan 22 volume/price action. In Dec 2020 action, the huge spike up was not sustainable and only good for 1 day. Whereas Jan 2022 action was high, but the price was already uptrending for quite some time and continued to make new highs higher than the day's high eventually. The question now is how does today's high volume portend for the coming days/weeks ....

Technically, it looks with majority odds, that the bottom after 1.5 years of downtrend may have been sighted. Today's price action hit 86 sen, which is the 38.2% Fibonacci retracement, a common resistance. Given the 1.5 years downtrend, it won't be so easy for TALIWRK to continue to rise - low odds. More likely, it'll dip down to retest the bottom. So, if I didn't have a position, then, I would not chase and the high probability play is to wait for a retest and buy the dip.

2023-11-08 20:07

Lester Teow

I guess fund is collecting

2023-11-09 16:21

DividendGuy67

Thank-you TALIWRK! On 20/10, I added at 79 sen. Today, my queue to sell part of this purchase was executed at 86 sen! THANK-YOU for contributing to make my portfolio hit a new high again today! That's 4 consecutive days of portfolio new high!

2023-11-10 02:04

Lester Teow

Insider move:
Changes in major shareholders, tariff hike expectation prompt rally in water-related stocks
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/689548

2023-11-10 08:37

Layla123

Taliworks Corp Bhd's Q3 2023 net profit rose to RM13.54 million boosted by increased results from jointly controlled entity Grand Sepadu (NK) Sdn Bhd, attributed to toll compensation. https://urlis.net/2hciy6d1

2023-11-29 15:26

Aiyoo Yippy68

You got see properly Taliwork balance sheet or not?

Earn less than 1 sen
Cash only Rm104 Millions
Long term borrowings Rm269 Millions

Mana ada duit pay good dividend leh?

Better switch to Hs Plant

See very carefully

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-02-19-story-h-188335565-HS_PLANT_5138_A_PALM_OIL_LAGGARD_YOU_WITH_DEEP_VALUE_YOU_SHOULD_TAKE_NO

Pinky

Calvin u don't understand concession business accounting

Pinky

Oh no! The end of 1.65 sen per quarter! 😲

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=227060&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

The Board is pleased to declare a fourth interim single-tier dividend of 1.0 sen per share on 2,015,817,574 shares amounting to RM20,158,000 in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2023, to be payable on 29 March 2024.

Tanleechoo

Why pft Down..?

Pinky

1. Higher repair and maintenance expenses
2. Previous quarter got toll compensation - current period tiada

Looks like they finally exhausted their free cash, hard to sustain 1.65 sen per quarter already 😅

Continue monitor for another quarter

cooledhawk123654

Last 2 years invesment in associate loss abt 20 over millions every year, what sort of the bisness the associate is doing? why keep losing money

Pinky

@cooledhawk123654

This:
https://taliworks.com.my/waste-management/

Pinky

Laosai terus 🤣

sianglong91

Lmao 🤣

iscmob

Any thought on HLB Research Rpt:

Water. Revenue climbed higher by 6.0% driven by the increase in chemical and electricity rebates. There was a 2.4% hike in BWSR rates in FY23. Average MLDs came in lower by -2.8% which is within our range of expectations. At the operating profit level, there was a decline of -4.2% mainly due higher rehab & maintenance expenses. Profitability for the segment is expected to improve with a 14.3% tariff hike (effective 1-Jan-24).

Tolls. ADT at the Grand Saga Highway and Grand Sepadu showed encouraging YoY growth at +7.3% and +2.8% respectively, benefitting from increased car usage vs FY22 which encompassed periods of pre-endemic conditions. Additionally, Grand Saga traffic was aided by the opening of SUKE highway. Despite the ADT growth in the period, profitability was lower on the back of higher rehab and maintenance charges.

Construction. Revenue nearly doubled in FY23 due to the progress of the Package 2 and 3 of Rasau water scheme. We expect to see stronger performance from this division with projects showing signs of ramping up. There are also two water opportunities in the pipeline in Selangor which Taliworks could participate in.

Forecast. Despite the results shortfall, we make no changes to forecasts as the construction segment is positively ramping up.

Maintain HOLD, TP: RM0.81. Maintain HOLD with marginally lower SOP-driven TP of RM0.81 (from RM0.82) after rolling over valuation for is concession businesses. Uncertainty over its new level of dividends could weigh on share price in the near term. Nevertheless, we acknowledge the company’s highly cash generative business exposure. Upside risk: water project wins; Downside risk: lower dividends from current levels.

Pinky

won't touch until better clarity of dividends going forward

iscmob

won't touch as in, don't sell and don't buy? many sold ...

Pinky

I exited long ago around 83 or 84 sen. Been monitoring for re-entry for its tasty dividend yield. So now...since 1.0 sen je...

cooledhawk123654

@cooledhawk123654

This:
https://taliworks.com.my/waste-management/

thanks

Lester Teow

This is a dividend stock. If dividend is not attractive anymore, no reason to buy.

Lester Teow

RM27.60 million for budgeted capital expenditure for 2024, a significant portion of which is for solar
panel replacement and other improvement works.

ch

Gg. Panic selling

Markv572421

time to buy

Markv572421

melampauuuuuuu juga taliworks share dop ...what is the management doing ??????

Tanleechoo

New MD hope can show a clear business directions…lack of focus as involved in too many business .. the core should be related to water

Markv572421

Pinky

Easy calculation.

If 1.0 this quarter is indication of future dividends...

RM0.01 x 4 / RM0.78 = 5.13% dividend yield

I might as well buy REITs like IGBREIT and SUNREIT 🙄

Pinky

Need another 10% drop to 70 sen baru I will reconsider

Markv572421

never know tommorrow will rebound so suddenly ??

Markv572421

still got buyer at current price ....nice 0.78

Markv572421

Wow so many ikan bilis here ......cut loss ?

Markv572421

Ikan billis sell at 0.775 ???? Sure boh ? T3??

tingch

keep buying..

Markv572421

recovering tommorrow ?

Markv572421

too much oversold .....

Xcalibre

Lots of UPSIDE ! DON’T MISS THE BOAT

Pinky

Yes, I will relook into this if drop to 70 sen

Markv572421

Steady 78.5 - 79.00....hope to see good things happen on monday

Markv572421

How many contra players in this stock ??????

Markv572421

Markv572421

setupid the management of this company

Xcalibre

Construction to Fire on All Cylinders in FY24; BUY!!

Under Budget 2024, MYR1.1bn was allocated for supply issues, especially in Kelantan, Sabah, and Labuan. This may include infrastructure like water treatment plants which Taliworks is currently constructing. Another rerating catalyst would be quicker-than-expected approvals for the tariff hike for its waste management associate.

DividendGuy67

TALIWRK back above 80sen, closing at 0.815. Strong +3.16% gain.
Thanks to TALIWRK recovery and 20 other green stocks to offset 12 red stocks, my portfolio made new all-time high again today.

GroetjesuitNederland

DividendGuy67 TALIWRK back above 80sen, closing at 0.815

Does anyone know why? The share price was punished because the dividend was reduced by about 39%. Something should be emerging for the share price to suddenly jump 2.5 sen with 6+ weeks to go to the next Quarterly Report.

Pinky

Maybe internal info that next quarter could go back to 1.65 sen divvy

sianglong91

Something is brewing inside quietly

iscmob

still brewing ... why?

Tanleechoo

Any new contracts.?