RCE CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RCECAP (9296)

-0.01 (0.38%)

2.60 - 2.66

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

8 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,058 comments

ooihk899

Jeff, hope you are right, maybe rest, then push up again.
Anyway, your prediction is quite accurate in this forum.

ooihk899

Addition to my yesterday's comment. Hiring from government
on contract basis start Feb 1st is temporary until New Salary Scheme
implemented within this year. So, I don't think this will affect RCE at all.

WiseVictor

Stock price rise too fast, stock value not fast enough to chase the stock price, overprice stock and no longer attractive hmm...

ooihk899

Haiz, QR average, nothing much to talk about.

multi-bagger

Revenue and cash flow is still strong. Looking forward to a nice dividend next qr

ooihk899

Looks like the final dividend will be 8 sen.

jeffrey1166

hope will rise back

ooihk899

If the management is able to reduce the impairment loss n
ESS cost, next QR should be similar to Q1 or Q2🙂

wallstreetrookieNEW

Earnings result slightly below expectations.

Oldboynewnoob

Why the stock drop over 6%?

sheldon

I wouldn't want to say I told you so but ... I did tell you so

TiffanixLVxHermes

wow.. finally it dropsssssss..
will collect some @ 2.50
😎

BursaVulture

My experience tells me always leave when there is such big drop and no news. Insider selling. Run before too late. Maybe gov comes up with new rules for gov servants regarding these type of loans. Run chicken run.

avex546322

Thank you Rcecap, i've gain 514% for holding more than 5 years, is time to say good bye, i decided to switch to nvidia and smci.

slts

fear, its time to buy

IOI 1882

Something is about to happen!

ronnie2u

“Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful”
― Warren Buffett

IOI 1882

"Do not catch falling knives in the stock market."
Peter Lynch, One Up On Wall Street

thanos2020

Be greedy when others are fearful is only applicable if a good stock is undervalue...at current price, it is still overvalue.... so do not catch falling knives is more applicable here

avex546322

delicious, will sell smci tonight and come back to rcecap again next Monday.

sheldon

Come down some more honey.
Don't worry, daddy is here to catch you.😉

Albukhary

Source: Data shows that government servants debts ratio has beyond the capability to repay, and the high debt repayment ratio has impacted those servant's daily living cost (i.e. more than 60% of their monhtly salary has been deducted for loan repayment, so left 40% for living cost and this 40% is not sufficient as living cost is increase). Government is studying some new regulation to control the debts repayment.

klee

Meaning no upside potential for some time.

Albukhary

Source: Data shows that government servants debts ratio has beyond the capability to repay, and the high debt repayment ratio has impacted those servant's daily living cost (i.e. more than 60% of their monhtly salary has been deducted for loan repayment, so left 40% for living cost and this 40% is not sufficient as living cost is increase). Government is studying some new regulation to control the debts repayment.

slts

Fear. Correction overdone. Damn oversold

BanyakZhun

🏃‍♂️ 🏃‍♀️ 🏃

jeffrey1166

coming can boost up

Samuel Chan

@klee 5 years ago a guys name harry teo said the same thing haha

ming

Cost of fund getting increase as earlier low interest rate loan/sukuk gradual to mature.

Short term financing liabilities (current rate) increase vs reduce in long term (lower rate)

Business can growth or not? No sure !

But profit margin should reduce accordingly !!

Samuel Chan

@ ming the company had increase their lending rate too

Red? Aiyoyo

Palm oil green

Happy morning all at JAYA TIASA (ALWAYS SUCCESSFUL & THEREFORE ALWAYS JOYFUL)

Jaya Tiasa 171,000 Acres Palm oil out of 206,000 Acres now in Prime Fruitful Age

171,000 Acres is 2.34 Times Penang Island Size

Just imagine Penang Island

2 Penang Island Plus 1/3 More!

ALL COVERED FULLY WITH THE MOST FRUITFUL VEGE OIL ON PLANET EARTH

NO NEED FURTHER CAPEX FOR PLANTING OR REPLANTING

SO TIME TO SEE STRONG CASH FLOW

AND SINCE NO NEED FOR FURTHER EXPENSE THESE CASH INFLOWS COULD GO TO SHAREHOLDERS LIKE

THIS >>> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTOHJZY2VRE

TiffanixLVxHermes

do not dare to catch falling knife 😥
wait and see

avex546322

sold smci and back to rcecap again.

jeffrey1166

i keep accumulate as well

jeffrey1166

fair price in pe 3.6

multi-bagger

huh, pe 3.6 means share price only .70 wor...

ooihk899

Bro, what jeff meant is based on the PE, the TP is 3.6.
For me, the price will be base on next QR n also the coming
new government salary scheme.

slts

surely back to 3+

multi-bagger

lol i get it now

jeffrey1166

ya correct

jeffrey1166

just buy n keep only easy investment

Steven Lim

jeffrey1166

coming boost up

Blog: THE IMMENSE VALUE OF TSH'S 80,000 ACRES PRIME LANDS IN BONGAN, (Only 43.9 KM from TiTik Nol IKN NUSANTARA, By Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-03-12-story-h-186519186-THE_IMMENSE_VALUE_OF_TSH_S_80_000_ACRES_PRIME_LANDS_IN_BONGAN_Only_43_9

jeffrey1166

let wait gem fly

ashzaii

Drop 6%, whats going on

yielder

will government open up the license, to allow other banks to compete with RCE?

I thought the price stabilise then move up but crashing for 2nd round..
It likely gone now onward...
It is too high in fact...
It is more like glove stock which people thought will go $25 or $50..
But $1

jeffrey1166

small correction

jeffrey1166

tq pure bull sifu