GLOMAC BHD

KLSE (MYR): GLOMAC (5020)

0.395 - 0.405

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

6 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,386 comments

shadowz

Next week 0.38 ?

2021-10-17 11:06

jolynce

bought at 0.28 last year.. waiting to sell. I noticed that this current level is already at pre-pandemic price though, so not sure how much higher can it go?

2021-10-18 13:01

zamry

See money take money

2021-10-18 17:07

jolynce

You're so right! I should've sold at 38c. Now, back to the waiting game.

Posted by zamry > Oct 18, 2021 5:07 PM | Report Abuse

See money take money

2021-10-20 17:45

thesteward

Possible to spike anytime soon

2021-10-21 07:56

risktoreward

I think when the time comes it will fly for several days

2021-10-21 22:08

Predictor942

something is brewing...

2021-10-29 00:55

Samuelgold

Show time today

2021-10-29 08:32

Flykite

Hopefully not one day show.

2021-10-29 11:40

jolynce

sold 0.395!

jolynce bought at 0.28 last year.. waiting to sell. I noticed that this current level is already at pre-pandemic price though, so not sure how much higher can it go?
18/10/2021 1:01 PM

2021-10-29 12:02

risktoreward

Congrats! I’m still waiting for 40s

2021-10-29 12:04

jolynce

It touched 0.41 but quickly retraced.. hope you get your TP soon.

Posted by risktoreward > Oct 29, 2021 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

Congrats! I’m still waiting for 40s

2021-10-29 12:05

Flykite

Already fly to the moon and come back

2021-11-01 19:38

Samuelgold

accumulate again....

2021-11-03 10:00

jolynce

0.20?? You think this is SCIB is it? Even during the March 2020 crash also didn't go that low lah.

Posted by MYthenightmare > Nov 5, 2021 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

Break 0.20 then start collect

2021-11-05 12:33

jolynce

Bought back at 0.35 on Wed.

Posted by jolynce > Oct 29, 2021 12:02 PM | Report Abuse X

sold 0.395!

jolynce bought at 0.28 last year.. waiting to sell. I noticed that this current level is already at pre-pandemic price though, so not sure how much higher can it go?
18/10/2021 1:01 PM

2021-11-05 12:34

Flykite

Accumulate

2021-11-19 13:01

Nkk1370

Add 0.325 and keep for coming dividend. I think Glomac is underrated

2021-11-27 10:00

Samuelgold

accumulate some at 0.33, looking forward for the nxt rise

2021-11-28 13:10

ivan9511

Someone is pressing down the price, the boss keep sleeping as usual, share holders supporting but the boss still cannot see the crisis.
Later people buy at cheap cheap. The boss when can wake up a

2021-12-15 12:43

uemcapital

No more show time ?

2022-01-24 10:24

nkk0819

Prop counters will shine again and gain back its past glory

2022-02-04 09:00

Nkk1370

Add some more at 0.33

2022-02-17 11:45

ivan9511

Wish and hope Glomac can give 2 sen dividend. All the best

2022-02-27 15:57

koowakzai

On the way to 45

2022-03-29 23:40

Nkk1370

Add more 0.325

2022-04-08 17:50

Nkk1370

Dormant for too long, time to move upwards. Fundamentals still intact

2022-04-09 09:37

Nkk1370

Expect 1.5 sen coming dividend

2022-05-26 08:10

Nkk1370

10pc just changed hand. Something brewing? Wonder who r selling?

2022-06-09 10:56

Nkk1370

70pc are owned by Saphadu, 3 original major sshareholders. So not much free float anymore

2022-06-13 08:23

Nkk1370

1.5sen dividend just declared

2022-06-29 20:10

Nkk1370

Company starts share buy back

2022-07-06 21:15

Nkk1370

How long can the price stays stagnant around 0.30?

2022-09-12 12:01

yaphoikiong

How can today drop to 0.28

2022-09-20 17:40

Kmc666

Nkk power , after your Q, Looks like don’t want to stay liao . Wonder who sell …uglier now ..

2022-09-21 09:13

yaphoikiong

Happy today quarter result

2022-09-21 19:12

daren

Shahpadu acquiring recently? Got actions?

2022-12-13 11:47

i4value

2023-06-10 12:56

i4value

2023-07-19 09:39

Dehcomic01

Is Glomac a value trap? The earnings of property developers have been declining over the past few years. This was due to several measures by the government to reduce property speculation. Covid-19 aggravated the situation. The performance of Glomac was similarly affected.

But Glomac has a profitable track record and is financially sound. I expect the business performance of Glomac in the coming years to improve. Together with the expected improvement in the market sentiments, the market price of Glomac would be much higher than what it is today.

The market price of Glomac is currently below its intrinsic value. This is from the perspective of the Asset Value, Earnings Power Value, and Acquirer's Multiple. Refer to the infographics https://i.postimg.cc/NMLj0Tg8/Glomac.png

For a company to be a value trap, its low price must be due to poor fundamentals. In the case of Glomac, the analysis does not indicate poor fundamentals. The intrinsic values are significantly higher than the market price. I would not consider Glomac a value trap.

For more insights into Bursa companies, go to https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Blog/BlogArticle.aspx?tid=26821

2023-09-20 10:52

Don't believe Value Trap nonsense. Last time ppl say Uems, Iwcity also value trap, now they fly!

2023-09-20 12:35

thesteward

Glomac has 160 acre land appx at kulai approx 30km fm Johor Bahru town?

2024-01-05 15:51

thesteward

Kulai jaya is nearby to Iskandar Puteri?

2024-01-05 16:13

facsc118

34 km

2024-01-09 11:12

Musfaz83

Glomac possesses a solid portfolio of prime and strategic development landbank
with a potential estimated GDV of close to RM8 billion. Within Johor, Sri Saujana
and Saujana Jaya combined have available 238 acres with a potential GDV of
around RM800 million. This will benefit from government plans to boost economic
activities in Johor - such as establishing a special financial zone in Forest City as
well as the potential revival of the High Speed Rail (“HSR”) from Kuala Lumpur to
Singapore.
GLOMAC BERHAD
27 September 2023

Dehcomic01

The Bursa property companies had a tough few years. Covid-19 affected my companies in Malaysia and the property companies were no exception. But the problems for the property companies started long before Covid-19 with a soft market that began with the govt efforts to curb speculation in the 2016/17.
But I think there is light at the end of the tunnel and as such many property companies could be under priced from a fundamental perspective. One example is Glomac that is currently trading at a discount to its intrinsic value. It is not a value trap. You can read about it from page 19 of the newsletter. https://notice.shareinvestor.com/email/newsletter/invest/pdf/Vol193_Invest-02Feb.pdf

Residential property price has picked up since 2023, land for development especially industrial land shoot up through the roof.

All property counters are experiencing a super bull in making.

Glomac has started to move up too.

Today's darling stock no doubt is going to be Crescendo.

Crescebdo has just announced 18 sen dividend.

newbietrader9

dip a bit please, don't just fly yet