MPHB Capital Berhad

KLSE (MYR): MPHBCAP (5237)

-0.01 (0.63%)

1.57 - 1.58

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

12 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,897 comments

I am just trying to make a point that if controlling shareholder for whatever reason only knew to him do not wants to unlock and share the huge money hording in the listed company with all the shareholders then as minority shareholders you can't to much to unlock the value.

Johnzhang

For most part of last 5 years Insas stayed below 90sen . It dived to about 40sen during Covid panic it is now about $1.03. If there is a takeover offer at $1.15 , will you just accept the offer and blame your luck ?

Insas shareholders can only look at how much book net worth growth but can't unlock its value into the share price

30/06/23 30/06/22 30/06/21 30/06/20 30/06/19 30/06/18 30/06/17 30/06/16 30/06/15 30/06/14 CAGR
Net Worth 2,340,464 2,194,599 1,982,432 1,750,354 1,737,078 1,650,887 1,551,436 1,352,726 1,267,337 1,198,048 7.72%
NOSH 663,021 663,021 663,021 663,013 663,007 663,007 663,007 663,101 663,527 665,582 -0.04%

Johnzhang

@Sslee , Give me straight forward answer to my simple question lah !

Posted by Johnzhang > Aug 20, 2024 6:23 PM | Report Abuse
@Sslee , you have a billion to lend to us ?
Hehehe….😂

If only I have a billion then I would have take over Insas and increase my wealth to 3 billion+

GeniusInvestor

@Johnzhang, can you please give me straight forward answer as well? don't ask me don't look back..
For Insas, if my enter price is 0.9-1.. and Big boss offer price is 1.15.. I'm sure will take the offer.. and look for other opportunity. Period..

zhangwin

Sslee,

As Johnzhang say, would you accept RM1.15 offer since Insas worth RM3.63 and billion cash? Just a simple yes or no.

Note:Insas NTA RM 3.63 is still the most undervalued stock in Bursa.
Cash alone already billion and still holding 515,008,575 inari share

GeniusInvestor

U guys can take a look on SBagan as well.. it will received a lot of cash from OCBC for great estern share. buy now and hoping it offer RM20.

TheContrarian

Speaking of SBagan I have some shares, my cost around RM3.

TheContrarian

In case none of you are aware, MrSslee was at one time one of the 30 largest shareholder of Insas until he sold off early this year a substantial amount for huge monetary gains.

SCR outcome only either remain listing (fail) or delist (success).

But conditional MGO those want to exit with some profit at the offer price are welcome to accept the offer and those do not will still can hold on to their share as the listing status remain.

I will not accept the RM 1.15 offer but I welcome the offer and will be happy if the controlling shareholder can increase his holding to above 50%

TheContrarian

As provided for under subparagraph 2(f) of Schedule 3 of the Rules, the Special Resolution:- (i) must be approved by at least a majority in number of the disinterested shareholders of MPHB and 75% in value of the votes attached to the MPHB Shares held by the disinterested shareholders of MPHB that are cast either in person or by proxy at the EGM; and (ii) must not be voted against by more than 10% of the votes attached to the MPHB Shares held by disinterested shareholders of MPHB of the total voting shares of MPHB.

In Insas' case there are almost 22,000 shareholders (compared to only 10,000 in MPHBCap) and a SCR would be extremely difficult to succeed given that it requires 11,000 shareholders to vote YES.

Johnzhang

@Sslee , welcome an unacceptable offer ? Haha.
I presume you meant wait for others who are equally ‘helpless and powerless ‘ to decide your fake. Don’t you think it is a self fulfilling prophecy?
For a season investor like you , don’t you feel the urge to take small steps to promote minority shareholders activism and to encourage more minorities to stand up against bully? The end results may disappoints but I think a slight effort by many of us shall make some difference in the future. Rome is not built in one day .
—————————-
Sslee wrote:
I will not accept the RM1.15 offer but I welcome the offer..

I would not think controlling shareholder of Insas Dato' Sri Thong will think he can privitised Insas by SCR route.

The most he can do is trigger the 33% threshold and offer an conditional MGO and hoping that by converting his Insas-WC, he can increase his holding to 50%+.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-01-03-story-h-302011975-Fairness_Justice_and_The_Truth.jsp

I attend physical AGM not to collect door gift but to collect name cards.

I had make so many complaints to Bursa and SC on many companies.
I hold BOD accountable, responsible and answerable during AGM Q&A.

Johnchew5

Hoho But became Konartist sslleee on 2020 ….

And one of the complaint is about jaks related parties trade and other receivables multi-million impairment.

Very sad Mike-tikus promote jaks day and night 24/7/365 nonstop did not even attend AGM to hold BOD responsible, accountable and answerable.

Really a conman promoting a con company.

Johnchew5

1st Lies :

Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD
hours ago | Report Abuse

Hoho wow KonLee is an “ Attention Seeker “ .., approached me 1st in Netx on 2020 telling Lies replied my post which directed to Konstockraider to bail out Stockraider on Insas-WB whom play wayang in Insas-WB forum with Callvin with invested RM 5000 …

Then KonLee said Raider Win 1 Myvi in Netx RI .. Raider said Win 2 Myvi… both blowing bla bla bla clon the Wayang Script on Insas-PB and WC …

—-

Conartist Callvin n kon Stockraider had been Promoted Netx ( 1 of 46 kon stocks ) since 4Q 2019 until early 2021 ..

Johnchew5

Hoho Konartist sslleee followed Uncle K whom had intention to Take Over Jaks with shareholding 30 % since 2017/2018 … Jaks had preventive action on 2018 as I am posted in Jaks forum .Uncle K lost ard 89 % of his Investing Capital in this battle, Jaks insider also Loss in Warrant B , is expired on December 2023 .

After Konartist sslleee posted sold Jaks share on April 2023 , I am focus on Jaks .

Johnchew5

Hoho sot2Lee must be Ammdui liaw until Mentally LD n Delisting Depressed Syndrome, getting very interesting le debating with you recently in Capital A and Jaks , oh not forgetting Bplant , although you shy away from reply Insas facts n figures :

1.) On Bplant :

After Lee dumb dumb hold Bplant did not sell at RM 1.20 n above , suddenly dumb dumb sold at ard RM 0.67 with Cost ard RM 0.67 ( holding since 2017 ) . The price is rebounded from RM 0.64 to RM 1.01 within 11 Days .

Lee must be amm dui liaw , became a Negative commentator in Bplant forum , saying Shl be dropped below RM 0.60 , what a joker le or sot2 le , hahahaha.

More Amm dui lee as Last Price is RM 1.57 before Privatisation delisted….

Johnchew5

Hoho ok I stopped here .

Johnzhang

Your behavior has certainly changed, at least in the case of MPHB capital. We can't count on you to promote minority shareholders activism . Not fear mongering and pouring cold water is already a big service from you .

Whether our effort will eventually pay off is yet to be seen .But at least we make some effort and encourage minority shareholders activism along the way .

One or a few people may not make any impact , but 50 or 100 people coming together may bring minorities’ power alive .

I don’t wish to say more .
——————————

Sslee wrote :
I attend physical AGM not to collect door gift but to collect name cards.

I had make so many complaints to Bursa and SC on many companies.
I hold BOD accountable, responsible and answerable during AGM Q&A.

look at the risk-reward.
if pass, u get 1.70.
if fail, it fall to rm1.
take 13sen or lose 57sen.

Our comments:
Based on the above, the SCR Offer Price of RM1.70 per Offer Share represents:-
(i) a discount of 48.01% to the estimated fair value of MPHB Shares of RM3.27 per Share;
and
(ii) a discount of 30.33% and the unaudited consolidated NA of RM2.44 per Share as at
31 March 2024.
Pursuant thereto, we are of the view that the Proposed SCR is NOT FAIR.

We are of the view that the Proposed SCR is REASONABLE as it provides an exit opportunity to the
disinterested shareholders of MPHB, especially for those holding a significant number of MPHB Shares, to realise their investment in MPHB for cash at the SCR Offer Price expeditiously in view that:-
Historical market prices of MPHB Shares
(i) MPHB Shares have not traded above the SCR Offer Price during the past three (3) years prior
to and up to the LPD;
(ii) SCR Offer Price represents a premium of between 8.28% and 50.90% over the 5-day, 1-month,
3-month, 6-month and 1-year VWAMP of MPHB Shares up to and including the LTD; and
(iii) SCR Offer Price represents a premium of between 6.04% and 25.98% over the 5-day, 1-month,
3-month, 6-month and 1-year VWAMP of MPHB Shares up to and including the LPD. Historical trading liquidity of MPHB Shares

Johnzhang Your behavior has certainly changed, at least in the case of MPHB capital. We can't count on you to promote minority shareholders activism . Not fear mongering and pouring cold water is already a big service from you .

Whether our effort will eventually pay off is yet to be seen .But at least we make some effort and encourage minority shareholders activism along the way .

One or a few people may not make any impact , but 50 or 100 people coming together may bring minorities’ power alive .

I don’t wish to say more

My take:
I do not hold any MPHB share but still hold Insas. I have Insas CEO HP number and we exchange whatsapp greeting during festival.

If you are what you said you are (make effort) then you should make appointment to meet with TAN SRI DATO' SURIN UPATKOON and negotiate an agreed deal with him before the EGM.

You need to know many of the minority shareholders are eager to exit at RM 1.70.
Why deny them the opportunity to exit?

A deal can just be a dividend ex before SCR date.

Endgame

At this market environment, consolidation or correction, is good time to agree yes to exit. Whatever fair value 3.x, no body willing to buy at the open market, is just valuation. Mr market always always right, those wish for 3, can fight with mr market, keep buying till 2, u still can gain 1, go do this, or just accept.

The circumstances have changed. When market was super bullish, I was against 1.70. but now that market has soften, 1.70 is a good deal. Can take the money buy other battered down stocks

Endgame

Ya, another comment need to aware is if the company really worth valuations of 3.x, this credit should enjoy by the owner or founder of the company for their efforts. We just tumpang buy the shares, can gain some considered good already

GeniusInvestor

I totally agree with Sslee statement. If Johnzhang able to nego with Big boss. there is win win situation. No need to go for war.... There is a lot of opportunity up there. After exit this MPHB, another general offer is on the road.. u can gain about 9-10% in few months.

What u mean another general offer?

GeniusInvestor

I mean there is a company going to issue general offer in the future.. price now about 10.. take over price is 11.

GeniusInvestor

But the deal may not come true.... some minority shareholder claim want to reject the offer too.

Just say Mahb lah, no need shy shy

markgold

It is very rare that SCR cancel. Hoping receive 1.70 according to the schedule.

Millions_at_22

Remember when John Zhang said that his team got 20mil shares would vote against ? Why is it now said that only 3mil shares will vote against? Is it lying, or is the tide turning

Millions_at_22

This year's Agm has 300 million shares in attendance, and you only have 3 million shares. What makes you feel that only 1% of the stake is a large stake

Millions_at_22

You don't need to argue with him, he can't answer you anything, just keep saying Rm5.91 / share

Johnzhang

@millions, you are really confused !. May I suggest you go to read carefully what I said !

Millions_at_22

There's no news from your MSWG, and the EGM is coming

Millions_at_22

It doesn't matter, we'll meet at EGM

GeniusInvestor

After reading so many Johnzhang thread.. I'm know what is Johnzhang motive. Those who cooperate with him thought he is helping them to nego for better offer.. lol... I don't want to say too much here.. later it come to war.

soon9913

when will be the EGM?

goh555

How much we can receipt the dividend ?

goh555

Rm7 per share ?

YouWin

This year they only gave 3 cent dividend, now Quarter results is out,this quarter profit belong to us too and the SCR also taken long time to complete,we should demand a special dividend at the EGM before the company delisted.

goh555

Sorry it is 0.0027 cen

Ali123456

U all must ingat what happened in MWE . 1st, a trial offer $1.70 made to test water. There was little noise from shareholders & from here that fellow already knew the level of resistance was not expected to be strong when he made the 2nd attempt. After a little wait, he made new offer $1.75 and took it without sweat pasal semua tidur. U all don't see this ? U all still sleeping ? U still don't see why same level of price used in MWE for MPHB ? The follow trying his luck. Kalau takada bantahan dia dapat lagi lah!

Market bad. U take rm1.70 or rm1. Pilih satu

2 hours ago