BERMAZ AUTO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAUTO (5248)

+0.01 (0.46%)

2.16 - 2.18

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

11 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,289 comments

Dakewlest

Just bought again today. Hopefully can reach RM 2.30 soon.

2022-12-12 16:45

Dakewlest

What happened?

2022-12-20 12:30

OldWiseMan100

run before it is too late

2022-12-20 21:24

stevenckheng

EFP disposing automotive share, something coming ?

2022-12-21 00:19

wallstreetrookieNEW

Thanks Singor

2022-12-21 10:23

Dakewlest

Still hoping can reach RM2.30 soon.

2022-12-21 18:06

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

Share price weakened due to appreciation of yen against ringgit. over-reaction in my view

2022-12-21 19:48

SinGor

Ringgit will appreciate to 3.90--4.10 next year before June 2023. Main reason is China roaring back to life and
Ukraine War is like Old newspaper ( It is there but nobody bother to read ). Ringgit appreciate bcos Oil will
be back to 90's--100

2022-12-22 09:51

SinGor

People are misguided to belief Madza parts are from Japan.....actually All comes from China. Some Electronics
control panel are from Taiwan but mostly marked Made in Japan so quote in Yen

2022-12-22 09:59

BursaVulture

recession coming, sell. rm1.5 soon

2022-12-26 17:11

imvu

2023-01-11 05:49

SSRevolution

EPF selling, time to run

2023-01-26 15:55

a) Mazda – CX-30 CKD in 1QCY23,
b) Peugeot – New e-2008 EV in 1QCY23; New Landtrek in
1QCY23, and
c) KIA – All-new Sorento in 1QCY23; Carens (KY) in 2QCY23;
All-new Sportage in 4QCY23

2023-01-27 10:00

KIA new EV is selling like hotcakes in Europe, I hope this region will sell pretty good also

2023-01-27 10:01

Nikmon

In Malaysia
Mazda is hot selling but due to long waiting period, a lot cancellation as well
Peugeot not selling as expected
Kia only CBU Carnival is doing well, other mode price at 240k onward above mass market. Even the famous Sorento also price from 220k onward.....

Only depend on Mazda only, the rest 2 new ventures is losing

2023-01-28 11:44

SinGor

You have to Test Drive One to understand why it cost Rm240K. You cannot ask people who can afford proton
saga to Buy Sorento. RM240K is NOT for mass market, just a Few selected "Datuk" who can drop RM100K
and feel too lazy to pick it up.

2023-02-06 18:31

cn21

In Malaysia
Mazda is hot selling but due to long waiting period, a lot cancellation as well
Peugeot not selling as expected......................AGREED

Ordered CX30 last november, until now no news, no update, no car..............
I believe Bermaz last quarter result wont be good...........

2023-02-14 11:25

BursaVulture

Jan 2023 Malaysian vehicle sales down by 35% – MAA
https://paultan.org/2023/02/17/jan-2023-malaysian-vehicle-sales-down-by-35-maa/

2023-02-17 19:03

IronShirt

BursaVulture
Jan 2023 Malaysian vehicle sales down by 35% – MAA

Not every car manufacturer lost 35%. Most likely Perodua And Proton lost most, the total Drop(35%) is a
Sum of All, not individual Co.

2023-02-19 16:18

Directors are buying shares.

2023-02-20 19:46

BursaVulture

Sometimes i wonder why they go buy up peugeot franchise... ask anybody that owns a lion, majority regretted buying that lion. bauto buy because lim wanna save his son in law? peugeot is a good car but mismanaged by previous management.

2023-03-01 16:59

RJ87

ji pai hoseh liao...record revenue, record profit...

three quarters already 11 sen dividends. $$$$

Preventing COVID-19 Vaccine Adverse Events: Doctors Give Suggestions.

SSRevolution

TP 2.60

The stock market could get volatile, but while it does, companies returning large sums of cash to shareholders can pad investors’ returns.

The newest risk is that the current banking problems will reduce bank lending and lead to a slowing economy.

That makes owning shares in companies that are returning a lot of cash to investors attractive. While the price of many stocks whipsaw up and down, owning cash-returning companies can allow an investor to be less sensitive to the price. Dividends allow for some yield relative to the price paid for a stock.

UnicornP

I see good Bauto.

UnicornP

If next quarter PBT 200m; PAT 150m, it should worth Rm4.60.

foxyyy

Wait for it

SSRevolution

200m PBT looks promising, wait for it

RJ87

PE 15 24sen Earning per share…minimum also wait RM3.5 only take profit la.

I also have high hope for this counter. Could possibly break RM3 before end of the year if it can deliver the results expected..

cherry88

It is almost certain that BAUTO can repeat its 3Q results in the coming final quarter, due to the 6-mth back log order. Let's play some math, its 3Q report a PAT of RM87mil or EPS of 7.5sen, Accumulated 3Q results already hit RM203mil or EPS of 17.47sen. So, its full year profit could easily hit RM290mil or EPS of 25sen. If u factor in PE 10x only value at RM2.50 or RM3 if u value at PE12x. Dont forget mgt has indicated to declared much higher dividend in 4th quarter. Conclusion : still attractive at current level

actually management did hint of special dividend in q4. weigh your own decision wisely. full year target 13k units...back log already comprises 50% of it

starleong84no1

Dear Expert here, may you all share your experience. Last friday, the last price which i saw is 2.36 which from 2.38 drop 2cents. How come today suddenly become 2.31 during opening. What wrong isnt? Did i saw it wrong from last friday or...

StingRay

Price adjusted 4.5 cents for divident payment. ex date is today. you should be receiving the divident on the 5th May.

starleong84no1

@StingRay. Thanks for the info.

SinGor

if arrived 2.50, Madza will suddenly surge to 3.00. Nobody cares about dividend adjustment, just makan
when cheap

Mikecyc

Haha Pretender Stingray, another sleeping beauty same as you ? Just awoke ke .. hahaha

starleong84no1
starleong84no1 | Joined since 2014-04-03

Investing Experience -
Risk Profile -
Followers
Following
Blog Posts
Threads

>> Posted by starleong84no1 > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Dear Expert here, may you all share your experience. Last friday, the last price which i saw is 2.36 which from 2.38 drop 2cents. How come today suddenly become 2.31 during opening. What wrong isnt? Did i saw it wrong from last friday or...

—-

Posted by StingRay > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Price adjusted 4.5 cents for divident payment. ex date is today. you should be receiving the divident on the 5th May.

starleong84no1
44 posts

Posted by starleong84no1 > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

@StingRay. Thanks for the info.

SinGor

Once a upon a time, Madza is a tightly held stock. No Big time Goreng master dares to enter. The moment
EPF and KWSP unload shares, liquidity suddenly exploded. If people can collect Alot of shares at lower price,
you will surely "see" price raise much higher than market anticipate. If dont push up, how to make money??

UnicornP

April vehicle sales will cut a lot.

nelsonlim

mazda no good?

UnicornP

I think 3.20 is very realistic.

UnicornP

Wait breach 2.40 first.