KLSE (MYR): PELIKAN (5231)
0.24 - 0.25
Ann. Date | Name | Details of Changes | Securities After Changes | |||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Date | Type | No. of Shares | Price | Direct (%) | Indirect (%) | Total (%) |
I have written to the Board of directors and make suggestions for them to diversify in other sectors other than stationery as this company has established long term relationship and conection with Germany. Of course the. directors have every freedom to accept or reject my proposal as I am only a humble investor. I have come across a interesting motto written in Bahasa Malaysia. I would like to share with you all: " Inovasi mendorong kemajuan, kommitment pula mengegalkan nya." The motto gives me the inspirations that Innovation is the driving force to improvement and revival. Revival is for survival.
2021-12-30 09:25
Pelikan is an established nineteenth century co. At the current price, a cash rich company may be interested to acquire Pelikan for diversification. After all, stationery products are nonseasonal in nature. Students are attracted to buy more if the designs are creative. Cheers.
2021-12-30 18:09
@Fairinvestor
You can share your suggestion with the GLCs and many more pariah companies listed in KLSE.
2021-12-30 18:12
DickyMe, It is not advisable to meddle with those companies unrelated to us.
2021-12-30 20:57
Why not? They are listed in KLSE, right?
Investors don't have a right to question them?
2021-12-31 11:07
DickyMe, We make better use of our time instead of doing too many things.
2021-12-31 11:15
Good amount of dividend received, cheers. I shall use the money to invest in PELIKAN again for future growth and maybe another dividend soon. Use back the dividend can increase my investment in PELIKAN by another 60%, why not? Kind of DRP (Dividend Reinvestment Plan). Thousand of thanks to PELIKAN management.
2022-01-12 10:28
It's time I can pick up more. Pelikan has given me good returns since I started buying in Aug'20. My confidence in this counter remains strong. Cheers
2022-01-21 21:15
Do you think the board do cares. No lah. If csrr the market will not be give this kind of price...
2022-02-02 05:43
My calculation for EPS this latest QR announced is 3.8c, this is excluding the one of gain for the assets disposed. A good achievement indeed.
2022-02-25 20:52
The Group recorded a profit before tax of RM138.2 million in the current year due to the gain from the disposal of the German logistics centre before tax of RM144.5 million and a
restructuring provision of RM30.0 million. Excluding these one off effects, the Group
recorded a profit before tax of RM23.7 million as opposed to RM14.6 million in the previous
year on the back of better operating results of certain European countries and the year on the back of better operating results of certain European countries and the Americas’ region.
2022-02-26 10:06
Revenue ↑ 0.3% Profit ↑ 468.3%
YoY Turns Positive QoQ +183%
PE 2.0 ROE 20
Fairinvestor
airfan99 Please do not keep repeating the negative comments.. What is your intention ?.
2021-12-30 08:34