TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

11.54 - 11.66

22 people like this. Showing 50 of 13,200 comments

Hemsley

Should keep for dividend or run? Dividend yield not attractive also.

x_abe81

RM13 incoming.

cucubud

Next is Kenanga TP of 11.90

KimSua

Net short position less than 0.10 percent. Tues short covering is high on Tues. Might see them active again.

KimSua

Usually a week b4 div x date. Trade with care

PMX using Tenaga, Cimb to support the CI to show foreigners how strong Bursa is. But reality everyday more Red counters than Green counters

EngineeringProfit

No, sendai is the upcoming Bursa star - gonna single-handedly lift up klse to 1660

Sendai is not a CI component stock lah

EngineeringProfit

Not yet, you mean

Ultra-SATISFYING to win my bet on Tenaga, with dividends more than compensating for the 3.5 year wait!

last minute push in Tenaga to push the CI from Red to Green
already say many times, really someone trying to polish our CI look good for foreigners

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

As the world shifting towards generative AI....the demand for electricity will be explosive. Data centres will easily eat 5000MW of electricity consumption. No power. No AI.

Also, massive upgrade of transmission grid is needed to cater for green energy. Tenaga earns fees for usage of their transmission grid.

Best proxy to our country's energy transition agenda.

KingKKK

UTILITIES Sector (KingKKK): Investing in Malaysia's Engine Top Performer - YTLPOWR, YTL, RANHILL, PBA, TENAGA, PETGAS, MALAKOF, ENGTEX

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-03-17-story-h-186391184-UTILITIES_Sector_KingKKK_Investing_in_Malaysia_s_Engine_Top_Performer_Y

Oliver Ooi

with the help of government and global to change toward clean energy. Tenaga will capitalised the change and earn. in short monopoly business's nature.

Lightofheaven

tenaga give raya angpao..grab it fast before too late

Rebutttttttt
Ini kalilahhhhhhh

Novice296

made some profit. cabut lor. see next round.

That why u are Novice. We are Pro

Novice296

ok, enjoy the waterfall hehe

KingKKK

Malaysia's Mega-Cap Showdown: Mega Utilities vs Banks vs Healthcare - Who Wins? YTL, YTLPOWER, IHH, TENAGA, MAYBANK, PBBANK, CIMB, PCHEM

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-03-26-story-h-185506101-Malaysia_s_Mega_Cap_Showdown_Mega_Utilities_vs_Banks_vs_Healthcare_Who_

AhhhhHHHHHH!!!! The RELIEFfff!!! SOLD most of my Tenaga @ the $11.26 open & through the odd lot mkt, getting as much as $11.40 there!!! EPF holdings cross the billion shr mark for the 1st time ever & I LOOOVE doing the opposite of that lousy fund....Dividend in the pocket & capital gains totalling over $2000!WooHOOOO!!!☝🤞✌🙆🤗😘

Nepo

AhhhhHHHHHH!!!! The RELIEFfff!!! SOLD most of my Tenaga @ the $11.26 open & through the odd lot mkt, getting as much as $11.40 there!!! EPF holdings cross the billion shr mark for the 1st time ever & I LOOOVE doing the opposite of that lousy fund....Dividend in the pocket & capital gains totalling over $2000!WooHOOOO!!!☝🤞✌🙆🤗😘

=====*****=======
Like this uptrend, definately need to accumulate
buy back if not you will regret..

Mana waterfall?
Waiting for waterfall to Tambahhhhh

wallstreetrookieNEW

Good job @dompeilee
How are your Japanese stocks performing?

The capital released fr Tenaga after 3.5 years SWITCH fr 3rd world stock to 1st world stock: Tsutsumi Jewelry & Orient Corp in Tokyo on the last day b4 ex-divvy tomorrow!!!😘💹💹

Novice296

tmr price shld be 10.98

Novice296

Target price 9.50 n buy again

9.50 i close eye & tambahhhhh!

Hemsley

Can go back to below 10? Only if EPF wind changed I think.

cucubud

Great wall at 11.38

cucubud

Tenaga Nasional's shares likely have more potential upside on higher returns expected from the estimated MYR35 billion grid upgrades as part of Malaysia's energy transition roadmap, CGS International analyst Dharmini Thuraisingam says in a note. Investors are valuing the Malaysian power utility's existing business operations at current price levels, likely overlooking the potential value from the national blueprint, which could contribute MYR3.60 to its share price, she reckons. The government's progress on the energy transition initiatives has been commendable, she says, and reckons even more momentum in 2H. CGS raises Tenaga's target price to MYR15.60 from MYR12.00 and maintains its add rating on the stock, which is last at MYR11.34. (yingxian.wong@wsj.com)

Source: https://www.tradingview.com/news/DJN_DN20240328014582:0/

Deekay

Wow...a re-rating.....

Mana waterfall? Cakap cakap kosong je

cucubud

TNB just started engine again

M55555

yea.... now DIV clean masuk pocket

Ini kalilahhhhhh

Novice296

ini kali drop hehe

doubleup

Tenaga still making money. Electic bill so high.

speakup avg rm9. LOL!

Deekay

11.80....lol.. New high. Going strong.

Hebatttttt!

DividendGuy67

Yeah. Nice. Thanks to TENAGA and 22 other green counters to offset 12 red ones, my portfolio made new all time high again today. Today is the 5th time in April it made new all time highs. What a wonderful month it has turned out to be. Thank-you TENAGA and thank-you Mr Market!

While exclusively LOCAL players can earn nuthin' from the markets these 2 days, I have shares of newly demerged General Electric Aerospace & its spinoff GE Vernova, one stock to be SOLD for each holiday during the regular US trading sessions. They are legacies from a long-losing-turned-winning position taken in General Electric Inc on 31st Oct 2017, which was directly attributable to the bumper earnings from Sino Hua-An that year...🤗 A continuation of a looooong miraculous winning run of 915 consecutive market days scheduled for Friday!📈

Everybody sell sell sell other counter to buy defensive counter Tenaga

doubleup

Tenaga is such a wonderful monopoly business. Bravo! We can all make money.

Nepo

Resistance is at RM 11.60
Once it cross-over, then it will become a firm supporting level..

Received dividend. Cheers 😊