KLSE (MYR): CARLSBG (2836)
-0.32 (1.59%)
19.76 - 20.10
2025-02-13
2025-02-13
2025-02-13
2025-02-13
2025-02-13
2025-02-13
@dam82, thank-you but to be honest, Mr Market is the one to thank. I am just fortuitious - I know neither the precise quantum not timing in advance.
2024-09-05 22:11
haha i know @DividendGuy67 .. but the timing your writting and the sudden wake up of carlsberg nice timing .. anyway enjoy the ride for now and still far to go
2024-09-06 08:12
I owned this stock in 2021 when it was much lower and sold with some profits, the volume and price action were too slow
2024-09-06 08:19
Because funds have been diversified and many companies are listed on Bursa Malaysia
2024-09-06 19:14
Hong Leong IB said it can go to RM30...so RM19.50 is still verly low to buy
2024-09-30 23:32
Insider news, confirm no sin tax increase for beers, good news for Carlsberg
2024-10-12 13:07
I'm fortunate to be out the whole day or else I would have sold at least half my portfolio before this quantum leap. Tomorrow the icing on the cake - dividends!!
2024-10-16 21:07
No sin taxes and Oktoberfest is also happening. Carlsberg will move up RM21 soon or later
2024-10-17 13:04
Here are the highlights of the 2025 budget: -
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/730555
2024-10-22 10:03
Sheldon, the source is probably "trust me bro"...but worked well for me
2024-10-22 13:41
A SMOOTH sip on every occasion is what the Carlsberg Smooth Draught promises beer lovers.
Whether it’s catching up with friends, enjoying a weekend barbecue or simply unwinding after a long day, the draught has been created to ensure a unique smoothness.
To celebrate this, Carlsberg Smooth Draught has teamed up with talented Malaysian creative collective Loka Made to present graphic illustrations that reflect a smooth taste.
Carlsberg also launched an exclusive line of merchandise featuring sleek duffel bags, stylish slings, tote bags and chic tumbler cans available on the @CarlsbergMY Facebook and Instagram channels.
Consumers at selected outlets can enjoy great beats by talented local artistes in “The Smoothest Pop” series.
Consumers can sing along to their favourite songs by Malaysian talents such as Diorlying Tan.
“Last year, our ‘Real Spicy, Real Smooth’ campaign was focused on providing fast-paced contrasts in experiences.
“This year, we have evolved the campaign to give our consumers uninterrupted and exciting moments of togetherness,” said Carlsberg Malaysia marketing director Olga Pulyaeva in Shah Alam, Selangor.Fans of Carlsberg Smooth Draught can look forward to getting their hands on limited- edition merchandise via all channels and e-commerce sites until Nov 30.
For those who stock up at supermarkets, hypermarkets, 99 Speedmart or e-commerce sites, two cans of Carlsberg Smooth Draught will gain them one entry into a contest for the limited-edition duffel bag.
Those who purchase two six-can packs of Carlsberg Smooth Draught will instantly gain Touch ‘n Go e-wallet credit of RM5.
Consumers can also get one entry when they purchase two cans of Carlsberg Smooth Draught at convenience stores and participating shops, or when they purchase one big bottle (580ml) at a RM1 discount at coffeeshops and eateries during the promotion duration.
At pubs and entertainment outlets, Carlsberg Smooth Draught lovers who spend RM100 on the brew get to walk away with the limited-edition sling bag.
For more information, visit www.bestwithcarlsberg.my or @CarlsbergMY on Facebook and Instagram.
Carlsberg Malaysia advocates responsible alcohol consumption and urges customers not to drive if they have consumed alcohol.
https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news/2024/11/01/smooth-moments-with-new-draught-offering
2024-11-01 13:23
If based on forward eps 111x21 pe, the fair value should be rm 23.31 , today closing 19.52, think about that ....................
2024-11-08 19:15
Carlsberg 20.00
Buy call(Tp rm24-rm26)
Reason seasonal upward with demand due to year end and cny coming.
Join me as follower.
11/11/24 11.10am
2024-11-11 11:07
Carlsberg Smooth Draught’s ‘World of Smooth’ wrapped up its third year on 23 November 2024, delivering an unforgettable fusion of flavours, sounds, and experiences at the iconic Zhongshan Building in Kuala Lumpur🍻🍺
Dow Jones
Dow Jones Industrial Average
1.11%
Nasdaq
NASDAQ Composite
1.59%
12/2/2025 is Q4 2024 financial results announcement. Looking forward to seeing net profits surpassing MYR 100 million mark.
@dam82 - Unfortunately Q42024 profit is only MYR 78.8M comparing to MYR 91M of Q32024 and MYR84M of Q42023. It is proposing 35cents final dividend subject to shareholders' approval. This shall be payable in June 2025 then followed by 1st interim dividend in July 2025.
okie lah the profit at least the divident reach 100cen finally .. patiently will wait ...
U.S. consumer prices rise by 3.0% in January, faster than anticipated
U.S. consumer prices rise by 3.0% in January, faster than anticipatedInvesting.com - U.S. consumer prices rose by more than expected in January, pointing to lingering inflationary pressures that could bolster the case for the Federal Reserve to carefully approach future potential interest rate reductions. Headline consumer prices increased by 3.0% in the twelve month...
US stock futures slump after strong CPI release; Powell to speak again
Stock Markets
US stock futures slump after strong CPI release; Powell to speak again
@sheldon - unfortunately upward spike is for Heineken as it is very exceeding its Q42024 profit and is declaring MYR 1.15 dividend. Whereas "7 morning 8 morning" Carlsberg already down.
Carlsberg may need to consider changing their director. While the dividend remains consistent, it seems like the company is struggling to keep up with Heineken, which is clearly shows they need a change management and approach .. with all their spending on A&P spending things just not showing the right result ....
In Malaysia and Singapore, most drinkers prefer Tiger to Carlsberg.
Whereas for Stout, Guinness wins hands down vs Royal and Connor's
It's a matter of consumers' tastebud
Agree on that .. same goes to me ... what caught my attention is the below statement so why this was not shared in the past .. looks like it will take years for them to compensate Asahi and they play down the impact since 2023 .
“Adding to the challenge, Gun said the group no longer holds exclusive distribution rights for Sapporo, limiting its reach to only on-trade channels in Singapore.”
Lets be honest 1664 while nice to drink but their recent launch like Brut jus not up to the mark while A&P spending just increasing …
1664 is what we regular drinkers call "amoi beer", mostly targeting girls and younger drinkers
For mass volume, conventional beer and Stout like Tiger, Guinness, Anchor and Carlsberg rules
Sapporo also, they're not marketing it aggressively enough. My neighbourhood pub also refuses to carry it..."not enough sales" they say.
I think Carlsberg's performance is commendable. Btw I only drink the white & green Carlsberg and as for stout, I prefer Connors anytime. Guests that come to my house have no other choice and they eventually like it. I believe it's a question of familiarity. My kid who's a hardcore Guinness fan (& his buddy), here for holidays from London says that Carlsberg is considered a low-end market there. After knocking a few cans, they seem somewhat hooked. I hope it's not the case of free drinks hehe.
Come on let's show support for our counter and do our bit of marketing.
I support Carlsberg, which is also why I'm a shareholder, but let's set aside the share price comparison with HEIM for now. The issue here is that they’ve mislead on the impact of Asahi discontinuation from the start.
The management should’ve anticipated market conditions and react more quickly last two year its all same excuses for Singapore .... Sure, spending on A&P is necessary, but where's the real impact? I agree with Pinky's point – if I go to 7-Eleven, they don't stock Sapporo, and sometimes they don't even have 1664 Rosé because sales are weak .. I think they just failing to capture the market ..unlike other competitors . May be they should bring Craft Beer to mainstream …buy on weakness for now .
sheldon
Turbo power!
2024-09-05 15:18