MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

2.38 - 2.42

9 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,908 comments

danchong

Strangely, We don't see any IBs' report this round.

2024-05-27 14:58

mystery

Maybe IBs didnt see the chance that MRBB can post impressive results in next quarter results.

2024-05-29 15:00

wallstreetrookieNEW

Lol cause they release the earnings note to their internal clients bro. MNRB usually issues dividend in the first quarter of any fiscal year.

2024-05-29 15:55

wallstreetrookieNEW

The selloff for the past few days was caused by AmanahRaya Trustee taking profits after 150% gain

2024-05-29 15:56

wallstreetrookieNEW

All AmanahRaya Trustee related stocks dropping at the same time. Petra Energy, Apollo, Gamuda, MNRB and Naim

2024-05-29 16:01

George Ngc

MNRN took Panadol already... the heat gone no more fever ( Hot Stock ) already.... Back to normal life trading volume drop , Supply more than demand....drop drop drop continue drop for 6 days.... So dont compared with others insurance stock price Takaful, LPI, Allianz .......

2024-05-30 09:47

wallstreetrookieNEW

I know this guy Chung. Guy living in Kuchai Lama with over 35 years of investing experience. He is good so I believe him

2024-06-03 14:03

wallstreetrookieNEW

Can you explain why you think that the profit is not sustainable? Because from what I can gather, the company can keep the momentum going for their non-life business

2024-06-03 14:09

wallstreetrookieNEW

Obviously I respect Chung's opinion but I think it is a bit unfair to compare this company with a completely fraudulent company like Serba Dinamik.

2024-06-03 14:13

wallstreetrookieNEW

You were right about Top Glove losing market share to China and Serba Dinamik being a complete fraud but wrong on Dayang's impairment losses in 2022, Alam/Perdana Petroleum back in 2013 as well as Genetec. So will you be right this time on MNRB?

2024-06-03 14:16

KeepLearning

cheapest insurance stock
PE 4-5
Keep buy

2024-06-03 16:55

Cheapest bank is Mbsb Bank
Keep buy

2024-06-03 20:27

MalaysiaEquityGuide

https://youtu.be/Tx3xLTmxU1s

banking sector small comparison i did, please see the youtube video on this, I will do more so please subscribe

2024-06-03 23:50

troy88

Oversold recently. Should resume uptrend again soon..

2024-06-04 11:10

wallstreetrookieNEW

Haha it’s ok la brother

2024-06-05 00:06

wallstreetrookieNEW

Sell off begins

2024-06-06 15:01

wallstreetrookieNEW

Retail investor all sold already is it? There is literally no volume

2024-06-06 15:04

wallstreetrookieNEW

lol I thought y’all said wanna hold long term? All scared and sold already lmao

2024-06-06 15:07

Slc1

I still dumb dumb hold. 🤪

2024-06-07 10:13

KeepLearning

undervalue
PE 4
Keep Buy

2024-06-12 10:09

wallstreetrookieNEW

Chung's comment on Lagenda
Chung
"買Lagenda的股票有風臉嗎?我覺的有一定的風臉就像玩三張,你拿了一張K牌,笫二張牌拿了一張3点牌,笫三張牌是一張3邊的牌,如果3邊牌是6点或是七点你就嬴錢,不然,一个不好運是8点那你就輸完"
English Translation: s buying Lagenda's stock risky? I think there's definitely some risk. It's like playing a three-card game. You draw a King for the first card, a 3 for the second card, and a card with three edges for the third. If the card with three edges is a 6 or a 7, you win money. Otherwise, if you're unlucky and get an 8, you lose everything."

2024-06-13 11:03

wallstreetrookieNEW

Lagenda now up 6%

2024-06-13 11:03

wallstreetrookieNEW

Guy has no idea what he is yapping about. Lost all credibility and respect from his 30 years of investing experience

2024-06-13 11:06

wallstreetrookieNEW

gambling addict 100%. Zero deep dive analysis from his bearish commentary. Using gambling analogy (using card game as an example LOL) to describe holding a stock.

2024-06-13 11:06

wallstreetrookieNEW

As for me, I am short term bearish on MNRB, but long term bullish on this company. I am not buying but I am not selling this stock either

2024-06-13 11:12

Learner68

I personally find Bernama post explained pretty well on their recent result. https://www.bernama.com/en/news.php?id=2295520

2024-06-13 13:50

wallstreetrookieNEW

You know what Chung? At least I enjoy watching people make money. And I own stocks that I talk about on public forums. You, on the other hand, enjoy watching other's misery and downfall

2024-06-13 15:18

wallstreetrookieNEW

Asked you why you think the profit is not sustainable. And you keep harping on things only gamblers would say.

2024-06-13 15:19

wallstreetrookieNEW

This time you are completely wrong. Disagree with everything you wrote

2024-06-13 15:20

wallstreetrookieNEW

Ahaha

2024-06-13 17:02

soon9913

Downtrend...

2024-06-19 22:16

katara

buy mnrb n manulfe

2024-06-21 09:06

Aduh catch falling knife

2024-06-21 09:29

katara

jealous 😁

2024-06-21 09:37

StartOfTheBull

Inpatient people selling that is why MNRB and Manulife cannot move up for the time being.

2024-06-21 09:41

katara

hlfg also cheap

2024-06-21 09:45

Moratorium

Technical: Check
Fundamental: Check

Time to move before dividend announcement...

KeepLearning

undervalue

GLNT

Please sell more. Time to load up.

Steven James

Hopeless management, till now still no dividend.

GLNT

Dividends are usually announced end of Sept every year lah. Why should it be different this year? Check history lah..yawn..

Moratorium

Insider buying in view of upcoming good Qtr results?

donald770

Commendable q result!!!

danchong

Market doesn't seem to like the QR.

danchong

Investment income on financial assets is 109mil. Investment income on financial assets only 96mil.

skc761103

mnrb will eventually spike to myr3 after those call warrant expire

Moratorium

Wah, that's like next year...
I sit quietly and wait for my dividend then. Meantime, hope they can push it to 2.0 for me to collect more

Moratorium

Inverse H&S and dividend soon to be announced! Huat ar!!

wallstreetrookieNEW

Literally every reinsurance stock is making new highs

Jack888

Can buy more now...accumulate...is going to uptrend soon.