KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)
2.21 - 2.30
Asked you why you think the profit is not sustainable. And you keep harping on things only gamblers would say.
2024-06-13 15:19
This time you are completely wrong. Disagree with everything you wrote
2024-06-13 15:20
Inpatient people selling that is why MNRB and Manulife cannot move up for the time being.
2024-06-21 09:41
Technical: Check
Fundamental: Check
Time to move before dividend announcement...
2024-06-26 09:50
Dividends are usually announced end of Sept every year lah. Why should it be different this year? Check history lah..yawn..
2024-07-26 08:45
Investment income on financial assets is 109mil. Investment income on financial assets only 96mil.
Wah, that's like next year...
I sit quietly and wait for my dividend then. Meantime, hope they can push it to 2.0 for me to collect more
Well, it's more than a 200% increase from last year's dividend.
I'm not complaining as long as they hold shareholders money to earn more profits and divs for next year...
10 cent is very decent ! sometime mgmt hands r tied...they cannot suka suka payout..any dividend need approval from BNM.
As Insurance company mainly keep bonds for their investment, bond price appreciation will be good when US economy slow down and cut rate.
https://www.ram.com.my/pressrelease/?prviewid=6736
MNRB Holdings Berhad is currently trading at around MYR 2.22 as of October 2024, after seeing significant growth over the past year. Its stock price has surged by over 130% in the last 12 months. The stock's current price-to-earnings (P/E) ratio is quite low at about 4.02, suggesting that the stock could be undervalued compared to its earnings potential, especially given its strong earnings growth and profitability.
Additionally, with a price-to-book ratio of 0.54 and a return on equity of 15.5%, the stock seems attractively priced relative to its assets. Analysts estimate a potential upside of over 20%, with a price target of MYR 2.70.
If you are considering this stock, its valuation metrics and growth potential suggest it may be undervalued, making it an interesting option for investors looking for growth in the Malaysian market.
MNRB – bigger does not mean better
Bursa MNRB is a leading provider of reinsurance and retakaful as well as takaful. You would have thought that with a captive reinsurnance market and being a poineer in the takaful sector, the Group would be a roaring success.
While MNRB had been able to grow its revenue at 5.2% over the past decade, PAT only grew at about half the rate. When I compared MNRB's performance with those of the other Bursa insurance companies, I found that it is at best just below the panel average.
There was a run up in its share price a couple of months ago following a very good first quarter result. Unfortunately this was not sustained in the second quarter. So the company is still trading signficantly below its book value.
MNRB's problems are more about poor operating fundamentals – profitability, underwriting performance, and investment. If these could be improved we will have fantastic performance. So maybe the market waiting for this to happen before any re-rating.
https://notice.shareinvestor.com/email/newsletter/invest/pdf/Vol227-Invest-04Oct.pdf
This article originated from Feb 2024, causing share price to plunge this week. What a joke. Since Feb 2024, its following few quarters had been nothing short of breathtaking. Who is this joker who recycled this outdated article just to drive down the share price?
If you’re poor in management,how do you explain you can chalk up EPS of 57.59 sens & gather 11B in financial assets
Why you need to find reasons to justify an underrating of the stock?
Selling down because of ex div 10c. Recovery should be on the way in couple of weeks.
Just be patient and wait until results are announced in Nov...
If we can get another good quarter in Nov, all hell is going to break loose here
Tomorrow 10c dividend into bank account. Hoping for another dividend in near future.
How many more fantastic quarters does it take to wake up sleepy Malaysian investors and brokers? Ridiculous PE 4x for insurance companies? Share price should double or triple to catch up with other insurance companies. Malaysian market is just ridiculous.
GLNT, just be patient.
The call warrant sellers are suppressing the price of this counter. Over time, it's true value will emerge.
Cheers and enjoy the ride!!
2% tax on dividend has positive effect on sales of takaful insurance policy.
When they start to put a TP it’s likely the Fund want to distribute to retailers. Nothing to shout about as dividend already ex. What else somemore for the next 1-3 months that can push the price higher? Moreover Maybank IB cap it at RM2.70. You want to talk about PE, you go and check Allianz PE. Forever single digit PE. MNRB price already run up quite a lot. Not really worth a risk to take at least for me.
wallstreetrookieNEW
You know what Chung? At least I enjoy watching people make money. And I own stocks that I talk about on public forums. You, on the other hand, enjoy watching other's misery and downfall
2024-06-13 15:18