DOMINANT ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): DOMINAN (7169)

1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 406 comments

gorengkitty

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hearmeblow/2021-03-12-story-h1542153084-why_you_should_not_follow_uncle_CON_YY_buy_call.jsp
was hoping my article reached here but seems like a lot of people got stuck with uncles buy call :(
hope everything will be alright in new qr after the fire issues and shipping is settled. good luck guys

2021-05-27 21:29

see2sea

Still can hold? Looks like become a shit stock already

2021-05-28 10:35

zach123

Inventories damaged by fire RM 8.99 million + plant & machine RM1.24 million = RM10.23 million, Why not insurance claim from Insurance company? The company didn't buy insurance?

2021-05-28 18:11

CT

Wait next quarter la. Where got so fast the claim received.

2021-05-28 21:49

see2sea

Still can hold? Kena burnt become charcoal already..next quarter paint nicely then share price can up?

2021-06-14 11:52

Kristina Melody

blood everwhere

2021-06-28 15:02

risktoreward

queueing at 0.75

2021-07-09 10:44

risktoreward

position @ 0.795

2021-07-13 15:27

risktoreward

ok bears, you had your chance. move aside pls papa wants to shift gears

2021-07-13 19:38

see2sea

Kena trap inside this rubbish stock..lol..do not listen to anyone anymore..buy at your own risk..those call you to buy is want to sell..becareful

2021-07-19 10:19

risktoreward

this stock didn't suddenly go busuk. it's just the stars are not aligned. Now it's trying really hard to align and one fine day .... zzzzzzoom

2021-07-21 11:44

risktoreward

but i think it needs another month to build base

2021-07-21 11:45

risktoreward

0.82 - 0.83 looks a perfect campsite

2021-07-21 11:46

QiuShou Akin

So called good and underrated counter. Why so poor performance ? Very disapointed.

2021-07-25 17:15

risktoreward

sabarlah. adui

2021-07-26 21:46

QiuSou Akino

Slowly up approaching dividend day.

2021-08-18 19:58

QiuSou Akino

New PM seeks joint cabinet with opposition Pakatan. Good sign. Hub together to fight Covid 19. The market sure up and up later.

2021-08-23 16:02

tradesafely

forgotten counter?

2021-08-23 23:25

cbkia4896

need build new cabinet for malaysia, dominan will fly

2021-08-24 00:30

QiuSou Akino

Started flying !

2021-08-24 09:27

risktoreward

Hahaha @cbkia
Hopefully better material this time for the cabinet
Dominant come fly us to ATH

2021-08-24 11:59

QiuSou Akino

( Treasure Island ) Yo Ho Ho and a bottom of drum !

2021-08-24 17:09

risktoreward

QiuSou had started drinking some rum ady ;)

2021-08-24 17:18

risktoreward

Btw we are getting 2 cents div in Sep, early and late Sep

2021-08-24 19:51

QiuSou Akino

Good quarter result: EPS 4.19 and NAPS RM1.90.

2021-08-25 10:03

risktoreward

cool, more to come.

I was super patient with Dominant

2021-10-13 20:50

DobitaLim

Limit up soon wakahkahkah

2021-10-26 11:03

QSou Akino

Dominant rebound afternoon. It must be good news.

2021-11-01 18:50

DobitaLim

H9E Road to RM1.2 soon wakahkahkah

2021-11-01 20:44

QSou Akino

Dominant acquired a piece of land near Senai Airport for future development.

2021-11-02 09:13

QSou Akino

DobitaLim:Congratulation. You ask for it !

2021-11-02 14:48

DobitaLim

QSou Akino congratulations too wakahkahkah

2021-11-02 17:47

QSou Akino

Dominant will start with a bang tomorrow morning.

2021-11-02 19:52

risktoreward

Holding

2021-11-03 19:39

lcng123

uptrend.... towards RM1.20

2021-11-03 23:38

Mak_kiah

finallly....another ride tomorrow?LOL

2021-11-04 19:48

DobitaLim

Doji pattern....Masok longkang sdah....

2021-11-06 09:59

risktoreward

Nop

2021-11-06 11:21

SpicyMcDeluxe

kekw

2021-11-08 15:02

risktoreward

take half profit at 1.05 today, just in case. 30% return in 4 months

2021-11-09 21:49

risktoreward

take all profit at 1.16, exit and good luck

2021-11-10 15:11

Mak_kiah

oh yeah.come on my baby

2021-11-15 13:08

rr1688

king of the day...

2021-11-30 13:48

UnicornP

Their distribution division is performing well.

2021-12-01 16:37

SpicyMcDeluxe

kekw

2022-01-04 16:51

WaNaura

undervalue

2022-02-04 13:01

DCang Akino

Yes. It is undervalued.

2023-04-21 16:43

mlmkcomic

One way to see whether a company is doing well is to compare it with the sector. I would look at the Bursa furniture sector as the basis for comparing Dominan. A furniture sector analysis is at https://focusmalaysia.my/covid-19-doesnt-affect-performance-bursa-malaysia-listed-furniture-companies/.

2023-07-09 12:02

Dehcomic01

When hunting for companies in the wood-based products business, I found that those in Bursa Malaysia are mainly in the furniture sector. But many in the US are in the building materials sector.
This is because in the US, most houses are timber-based whereas in Malaysia, most houses are brick and cement based.
For example, Bursa Malaysia Dominan manufactures and sells engineered wood mouldings and laminated wood panel products worldwide. But is classified as in the furniture sector. On the other hand, NYSE Boise Cascade is one of the largest producers of engineered wood products and plywood in North America. Boise Cascade business is heavily influenced by the US housing sector.
When I compared the ROE trends for the past decade, I found that they shared about the same returns in the first half of the period. But Boise Cascade return in the second half shot up. But this was driven mostly by the past 2 years' outlier product prices, which have since declined.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J--jjPbrc6I

2024-01-16 13:44

Luo XM Xing Min

This counter seriously undervalued !

2024-01-17 15:49