TIEN WAH PRESS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TIENWAH (7374)

Meeting

Ann. Date Date Time Type Venue View
4 people like this. Showing 50 of 597 comments

So blue hor fun still holding this counter?

2017-07-24 09:11

riskabsorber

Should be stabilized around 1.68-1.74. The next catalyst is quarter result. If showing another round of downsizing on bottom level and no dividend declared. Selling price will be around 1.5+

2017-07-24 11:01

Kays

An estimated one-off cessation cost of RM12.19 million for the closure. Are they planning to sell the land to cover back the closure cost.

2017-07-24 13:38

shareinvestor88

Sell target 50c

2017-07-25 00:09

John Chia

well... some people just like to show winnings ONLY and keep HIDING the LOSSES... hope you all can catch who i'm referring to...

2017-07-30 19:24

mati lah tien wah loss so much,tomoro down like hell

2017-08-08 19:48

Margin call is real
:)

2017-08-08 19:54

suregain

Gap,down tomorow.. hahahha

2017-08-08 20:28

saying hi to blue hor fun. still dumb dumb hold? tat guy has no skill just luck

2017-08-08 20:42

Stock Kingdom

Down from 2.20 to 1.70 in 3 months time, with such unexpected huge loss, tomorrow 1.50? 1.40?

2017-08-08 21:31

what a shocking result! Unexpected..

2017-08-08 21:32

Stock Kingdom

True, unexpected & shocking. Another Tek Seng

2017-08-08 21:37

dare not see tomoro this stock,better avoid cos many which posted bad results very hard to recover,example prolexus

2017-08-08 21:55

suregain

Now make sure,you,report good,result, else gap,down.. no where to run

2017-08-08 22:34

firehawk

so terrible ... :-(

even though eliminate the non-recurring expenses, the profit still very much lower (~50% lower) than same period last year, although revenue increases :-(

2017-08-08 23:32

riskabsorber

don't catch the falling knife. Still got another round of "non-recurring expenses" to be incurred this year.

2017-08-09 09:19

YES666

太悲观了,買在公司最坏情况.

2017-08-09 12:51

riskabsorber

Jul - Sep will provide another 12.2mil impairment loss. Now still not good time to dispose ?

2017-08-09 13:45

Strikeout

I dun think the co is ceasing it's local printing business anytime soon, given the fact that it has invested heavily in these modern printing machinery then, more likely to move to a smaller premise, with a cheaper location, hiring of new machine operators with lower pay n benefits- cost cutting measures to remain lean & mean..
Going forward, it's future income is most likely to come from property development, with Lum Chang of S'pore,as it's plant is sitting on a prime location in P Jaya. Hence, i believed that this a short term pain, with a long term gain plan. Juz my humble opinion ya, i& i wish there is light at the end of the tunnel for some of you folks here..

2017-08-09 21:24

sikit sikit down until 1.50,nowdays slow death is the pattern cos they don't wanna cause panic otherwise the sharks cannot dispose.nowdays many stocks that are bad down bit by bit then rebound then down again.like this only the sharks can trap the retailers who are greedy wanna make from rebound

2017-08-09 23:07

Strikeout

Haha, steam frogs goes well with Bentong ginger ya..Jokes aside, given the long & good standing working relationship with Bat, Tw will still be a main supplier to Bat, eventho it's a declining one.
On thd prop front, Tw's current site hasn't been revaluated for a long time & a revaluation surplus wud help here. Dun kn how the jv with Lum Chang will pan out to be, possibly a share issuance, then it wud be interesting to see at price they will value Tw & Lum Chang at. Bottom line is that i see this stock having a more than even chance of a reb here,granted that there are better ones at the moment..

2017-08-10 21:19

nich0las

-VE income. Gone case.

2017-11-09 13:25

rlch

Loss QR 1.65 why Tropicana with profit QR so low?

2017-11-09 13:28

Kays

dropping dividend, and dropping earning. What's the prospect of this company growth !

2017-11-09 16:47

Babiyou8

Continue 2 Quarter Drop

2017-11-09 21:23

Once heard someone wrote article & said this was very good stock, now the article quietly deleted already

2018-02-27 11:02

Who else? Must be blue hor fun lor

2018-02-27 11:03

Lim Tek Wai

stil early leh slowly play

2018-04-13 16:37

rockycleft

Slow slow die........

2018-12-10 22:08

EatCoconutCanWin

i not sure why this kind of stupid stock can survive at this price even tho the np is suck.

2019-05-08 17:54

RainT

only idiot will buy TIENWAH

2019-08-14 10:22

Fools also ........

2019-10-07 11:01

Tobacco related sin business got cursed and will die

2019-10-07 11:09

riskabsorber

Tienwah's cash is diminishing due to expansion in Indonesia/Dubai. I believe will have another round of right issues before the contract expire with BAT. Mark my word.

2019-12-05 10:38

Beer is not so hazardous assmoke

2020-01-10 17:24

Cheer

2020-01-10 17:25

feezzy89

factory closing down, business still run?

2020-09-23 17:02

rockycleft

Kong xi Fatt chai.......

2020-11-19 11:27

twchiew

Zzzz

2021-06-11 23:03

dompeilee I sold my original shares in Tienwah last week @ 2.03. Only my rights shares subscribed @ 1.00 remain in my portfolio :D
08/11/2016 8:21 PM

Bought back Tienwah l SOLD many moons ago 2day.

2021-06-23 14:46

SpicyMcDeluxe

kekw

2021-06-23 15:06

thesteward

Tp -ed

2021-08-17 11:49

thesteward

Phew!!! Tomolo 93 ?

2021-08-17 22:07

Bgt 9963

2021-08-18 08:56

dompeilee dompeilee I sold my original shares in Tienwah last week @ 2.03. Only my rights shares subscribed @ 1.00 remain in my portfolio :D
08/11/2016 8:21 PM

Bought back Tienwah l SOLD many moons ago 2day.
23/06/2021 2:46 PM

JACKPOT again =D

2021-09-13 09:18

chankp7010

Tien Wah has awaken from a long sleep. Be prepared to catch it if you can otherwise you might
miss out the gem. Coming QR will reflect the present bullish trend.

2021-09-16 10:19

onionchong

those earned faster sell lor. dont forget klse always retrace.

2021-09-16 10:24

Dehcomic01

This is a 45% subsidiary of New Toyo International a SGX listed company. I am not sure whether you can separate Tien Wah operations from those of New Toyo. As such I prefer to look and consider investing in New Toyo rather than Tien Wah. Refer to https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Blog/BlogArticle.aspx?tid=26870

2023-08-08 08:47

Dehcomic01

Aptar is a US packaging company that is global leader in drug delivery, consumer product dispensing, and active material science solutions. It achieved revenue and profit growth over the past 11 years, but its ROE in 2022 was what it was in 2012. This was because its operating efficiencies have been declining.

You may think that this is a bad performance until you look at SGX’s New Toyo (the holding company for Bursa’s Tien Wah Press). The ROE of both of them in 2022 were much lower than those in 2012.

Moral of the story? Maybe the packaging sector is a tough one. But then I came across a report stating that the packing sector is expected to boom following the growth on online sales. Online sales are boosting the demand for packaging. So maybe the Bursa packaging companies should relook at their strategies. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuL2PB7Kwkg

2023-12-29 08:24