SCAN ASSOCIATES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCN (0135)

Overview

Market Cap

NOSH

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

52 Weeks Range

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

Ask

Day's Range

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Jan-2017 [#1] | 31-Mar-2017

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Apr-2017 | 30-Jun-2017

T4Q P/E | EY

-0.79 | -126.95%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

-4.34 | 0.00

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-96.61% | 0.00%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: TECHNOLOGY

Subsector: SOFTWARE

Description:

SCAN Associates Berhad (SCAN) is engaged in providing information and communication technology (ICT) solutions. Its businesses include ICT security application systems development, which includes Enterprise Security Solution and Identity Service Infrastructure; ICT security systems integration, which includes System Design and Implementation, and integration of third party software and hardware; ICT security application software packages, which includes MatrixNET Enterprise PKI (Public Key Infrastructure) and Shared Security Service (S3); managed security services, which offers 24 x 7 real-time network surveillance of an organization,enabling organizations to outsource the protection of their ICT infrastructure to SCAN, and ICT security consultancy, which include Security Posture Assessment, Security Policies & Framework Development, Business Continuity Management, ICT Security Risk Assessment and ICT Security Incident Response. On April 20, 2011, it acquired SCAN Corporation Sdn. Bhd.

2 people like this. Showing 50 of 200 comments

moneygal usdollar

will return to 10+?

2015-06-02 08:43

skyjuice2

Something big coming. Shhhh. Kikikiki

2015-06-02 11:12

calvinteneng

Write a comment..SO DON'T MISS THE BOAT

Now Why You Must Be On The Look Out For Next Thematic Play.

SEE. EPF SOLD UEMS AND BOUGHT CMSB. So Calvin Took Notice.

NOW EPF IS BUYING OIL AND GAS COUTERS LIKE WASEONG, BUMI ARMADA & OTHER OIL & GAS COUNTERS!

AND RAPID WILL DISH OUT OVER RM100 BILLION RINGGIT PROJECTS IN PENGERANG

SO INVEST WHERE THE PATH OF MONEY FLOWS!

IN THIS CASE ALL OIL & GAS COUNTERS

If you don't buy you will miss the Big Boat!

Big Boat?

Let me tell you a true story.

One day in Langkawi I joined a group of young people chartering a Boat for just an hour of fishing.

To our surprise every time we cast our baits we got fishes!

I used 2 hooks instead of one on my fishing line. And Wow! I got 2 fishes biting at the same time.

It was such a happy time hauling up fish after fish even the boatman joined us.

He says, "This is fish feeding time!" And we found the Right Spot!

The Boat was filled with hundreds of High Quality Fish - Only One Type of Fish Were Caught - ROCK COD. Hundreds of them in one short hour. Of my 30 years fishing experience there were only less than a dozen times like this.

So I have learnt a lesson.

THE LESSON OF FISHING WHERE FISHES CONGREGATE

So Investing is Just Like Fishing.

INVEST WHERE THE PATH OF MONEY FLOWS

IN THIS CASE 11MP WITH A WHOPPING RM350 BILLIONS PROJECTS.

AND THESE ONES ARE THE BEST CANDIDATES

1) KBUNAI

2) WEIDA

3) CMSB

4) KKB

5) NAIM

2015-06-02 19:54

darkxfs

my friend call me invest gem coin can gain money easy , now 0.265 , i buy 19k keep 6 months if up 100% then sell all. lolx

2015-06-02 20:46

moneygal usdollar

why is calvin posting other stock here?

2015-06-05 11:25

supernova

good show today

2015-06-24 14:37

divine

SUPERNOVA wassup with this?

2015-06-24 14:46

nanaour

what happening to this counter. y price going up

2015-06-29 09:19

Der RanjAu

anything happened to dis counter? any news ? sunddenly ho high ... wondering

2015-06-29 09:38

Lee Kian Hong

I think the appeal for the gn3 will win... Hehe

2015-06-29 09:44

awesomestylo

we call it 'uptrending'

2015-06-29 09:50

divine

but stewpid remisers pushing panic buttom..saying active alert..be mindful..loss for one whole year bla bla bla

2015-06-29 15:21

moneygal usdollar

uma kah

2015-06-30 16:17

divine

Scan Associates: CEO and founder resigns. Scan Associates’ CEO Datuk Dr Norbik Bashah Idris has resigned from his post with the Guidance-Note 3 (GN3) company. Norbik is also the founder of the company. Scan Associates said Norbik, 56, resigned due to personal reasons. (Financial Daily)

2015-07-01 11:34

MrNobody

too high risk. u ppls becareful.

2015-07-01 12:21

MrNobody

told u. but u laugh on me.

MrNobody> too high risk. u ppls becareful.
01/07/2015 12:21

2015-07-01 15:57

MrNobody

i said too high risk. not just risk, sure every stocks has risk, but this one too high.

2015-07-01 15:57

MrNobody

it was 11.0c when i warned at 12.21pm. after lunch it drop to 8.5c

do u know the % drop?

2015-07-01 16:05

moneygal usdollar

maybe ayam tua cabut already

2015-07-01 16:39

robfish88

I don't believe that Scan will go bankrupt, note that Mr.Mak will let this happen as he is the executive director , he also has a lot of shares in the company. With all respect to Mr.Norbik who is leaving the company as CEO and before him many key staff did left the company including the CTO, new management might be right solution for this company. Maybe is also time for the CFO to leave.

2015-07-02 16:35

robfish88

Sorry , with regards previous note : Mr.Mak WON'T let this happen .

2015-07-02 16:35

hemamalini

so dull now

2015-07-22 12:02

richkid

Scan associate dull but another Scan scanwolf flying... musang king mah..

2015-07-22 12:04

hemamalini

waiting for to break 1.00

2015-07-24 12:28

moneygal usdollar

hema dreaming is free..... dreaming RM1 is bliss

2015-07-24 12:31

kinfatt999

this counter really useless,

2015-07-28 21:43

hemamalini

agree with you

2015-07-29 12:01

TSN430

be patience , as i know and confirm , got one guy invest around more than 1 million with this account

2015-07-30 10:06

hemamalini

thanks-- hope so.. i bought when the price 0.10.. :(

2015-07-30 11:40

rman1

This stock is waiting to boom.. Don't miss the boat.

2015-09-04 12:49

Tommy Lee

will it break up to 0.060? o.o

2015-09-10 22:30

saiful9715

huhuhu...same wit me Tommy lee

2016-04-13 10:04

Izzo

Gn13

2016-05-01 17:46

thesteward

LAI LIAO

2016-05-16 13:59

Ya Razaq

to con more?

2016-05-16 14:13

Ya Razaq

see

2016-05-20 15:10

Ya Razaq

directors ate evrything..leaving shareholders high n dry..sial

2016-05-20 15:14

AlwaysKenaTiang

gonna be suspended and delisted very soon, why on earth there are still ppl buying le?

2016-05-21 03:43

Hoyeh Dol

oh delisted...poor all who bought

2016-05-27 15:15

kinfatt999

liaoooooooooooooooooooo, cccccccccc liaooooooooooooooooooooo

2016-05-27 19:09

djibaok

Oiii buy now.... next year re-listing RM 2

2016-10-02 15:50

shah1973

Any chance to re-list?