GLOBETRONICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): GTRONIC (7022)

+0.005 (0.99%)

0.505 - 0.515

17 people like this. Showing 50 of 8,960 comments

williamh

Collected 10k at 0.595,wow ,looking at 1.00 sooner

4 weeks ago

AhHuat168

Not so soon, may be take a year to reach 1.00 and above, this counter is very slow, i am wating to collect below 0.5

4 weeks ago

ShareFortuneTeller

At the moment slow and upward trajectory, more depends on perfomance loh......

4 weeks ago

AhHuat168

APB is a petrochemical company but Gtronic belong to technology stock, can't compare an apple with an orange. This year might be the year for technology sector. We should take note of all potential tech stock. If Gtronic drop to 0.50 and come back again, definitely is a good chance to grab and ride the wave.

IqiGunners

lets wait for another 1 or 2 weeks....

AhHuat168

Seems like the trend is not coming yet, perhaps second half of the year, i am still waiting to collect at 0.50 and below

findfreedom

My RM1000 gone with my bet on call warrant. 😪

AhHuat168

Gosh, pity you findfreedom. Today support broken, may be not time for technology stock yet

sell

adheree

uh oh, downtrend coming

williamh

I has absolutely confident it will go back above 1.00 before end of the year so will keep accumulated

williamh

Coming qtr will comfirm my predition

KimSua

Another good trench line to accumulate. Downtrend distribution volume is relatively low. )0.535-.545

fortunefire

Trump era. Bumpy road for semiconductor

mrkhoi306

0.50 is coming

newlifenolie

the next QR will be bad.

NatsukoMishima

Buy in dip will rebound

DrTraderv3

See you in another year

Tomorrow more crash!

xiaoeh

Posted by DickyMe > 47 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Tomorrow more crash!

why tomorrow more crash..?
what will happen tomorrow?

findfreedom

xiaoeh, don't assume everyone know more than you. I see u being around here for quite some time. People most of the time just hemtam, if strike, take credit, if not, no body aware.

findfreedom

I am not referring to DickyMe for above statement but overall posting here base on my observation.

xiaoeh

Noted and Thanks Findfreedom

Placing buy order @45 sen.

EngineeringProfit

I'm back...huat ar

KimSua

Semiconductor rebound is for sure. PC
refresh cycle in 2025 will be the biggest in history. This will include AI data center system infrastructure. Both server and client. Trump is friendly with XI Jing Peng during his latest call. Last call on such a great opportunity in good OSAt/EMS

EngineeringProfit

Once in a lifetime?

"DickyMe

Placing buy order @45 sen.

3 days ago"
========================

Order cancelled.
Bought today @54 sen, order filled!

tomxi88

no crash just buy Gtronic

KimSua

Might be the last trench 0.5 to 0.52 buy opportunities. Low volume down trend

fortunefire

inari keeps dropping. do u still hope this gtronic will shoot up?

adheree

why doomposting? 50 sen steady

KimSua

Good timing by deepseek scare. Ai still need server, client and it's peripherals

gooman

While DeepSeek's rise may impact the global semiconductor industry, Malaysia's semiconductor sector, which primarily focuses on assembly, testing, and packaging rather than producing cutting-edge AI-specific chips, will experience less direct impact,

curiousq

Material Changes in the Quarterly Results Compared to the Results of the Immediate Preceding Quarter Current Quarter Ended 30/9/2024
RM'000
Revenue Operating (Loss)/Profit (Loss)/Profit Before Tax (Loss)/Profit After Tax (Loss)/Profit Attributable to Owner of the Company
29,299 (5,426) (4,099) (5,196) (5,196)
Immediate Preceding Quarter Ended 30/6/2024
RM'000
27,758 5,334 6,491 4,272 4,272
Changes %
6 (202) (163) (222) (222)

The Group recorded a revenue of RM29.3 million in current quarter, an increase of approximately 6% from the preceeding quarter of RM27.8 million while the Group has registered a net loss of RM5.2 million in current quarter as compared to net profit of RM4.3 million in the preceeding quarter. The lower revenue and net profit achieved in the current quarter was mainly due to:i) Forex loss of RM8.13 million recognised in the income statement as compared to forex gain of RM0.4 million in the preceding quarter ended 30 June 2024

China’s DeepSeek AI dethrones ChatGPT on App Store: Here’s what you should know
2 hours ago

Hayden Field

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

3.06%

KimSua

ai competition increases hardware upgrades. Need to differentiate btw cyber physical supply chain. Deepseek still uses Nvidea. Market concerned is the evaluation on data center growth in the long run.

KimSua

For those who have worked in semi con industry in penang will remember during Trump 1st term in 1997 Jan. How the tariffs and export control moves manufacturing to Penang. Resulting in undercapity pity and outsourcing to OSAt /EMS. Boom yr for semiconductors. Go check the charts between Jan 1997/ 1998

metaverse

@Kim, it is not the case as you are comparing big apple with pineapple. Intel is a sunset business as China flooded the global market with cheap chips. For the same reason Intel is a sunset industry so does Penang. The tech bubble has burst and we will see more tech companies out of business. Nvidia is an isolated case and not a good indicator of the health of chips demand as they are selling to business customers instead of end users. Just like the memory sectors in Japan and Korea, the tech cycle in Penang will never come back.

KimSua

Pc market post covid, crash in end 2021 and start to see the recovery 2025. Pc refresh coincide with Windows 11 is already taking shape. We have to gauge the factory planners demand across sectors to be sure. How much movement we can't be sure. AI bubble is not going to burst yet. The competition and usage model will increase demand for mobile devices even if the projected server growth is not as projected. We can't be sure can we

20 hours ago

metaverse

Last time we need to buy a RM3000 PC to do excel work but now we can buy a RM500 Chrome PC and let Google Drive do the calculation for us. Tech experts are predicting that one or two years from now iPhone will be priced at few hundred dollars range and those expensive iPhone we see now will be totally obsoleted.

18 hours ago

metaverse

If you're familiar with the corporate story of Kodak film you will understand what I am trying to tell. The concept of Personal Computer or PC has become irrelevant in connected world. Last time we have to buy a RM3000 PC just to check the weather website but now with a RM200 smart speaker we can ask 小度小度,今天会下雨吗?

18 hours ago

KimSua

BTW never base your investment on free forum like this. Do your own research. Everyone knows the market will crash but when? In the meantime semiconductor ASP continue to rise with healthy demand. Will Trump disrupt advance packaging and test or he is only interested in the foundry business to pull back to the USA? Go figure.

14 hours ago

metaverse

It is comm sense. The price of memory chip crashed. The price of hard disk crashed. The price of Intel crashed from USD70 to USD20 so the answer is very obvious whether chip sector is a cash cow or dead cow. The owner of Gtronic has cashed out from this business. IBM sold its PC units to Lenovo. Intel is looking for buyers to bail them out so no need a rocket scientist to tell us this industry is struggling with cashflow problems.

13 hours ago

metaverse

For 2024 Intel loss USD 18.8 billion. Kulim-based SilTerra, the country’s first chip fabrication company that is 98 per cent-owned by Khazanah loss RM1.9 billion so all these news are quite simple to understand and self-explanatory that whether chip business is still a booming industry or a dying business.

12 hours ago