PUBLIC PACKAGES HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PPHB (8273)

+0.005 (0.73%)

0.685 - 0.695

Overview

Market Cap

183 Million

NOSH

266 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.68 - 0.82

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

7.14%

52 Weeks Range

0.46 - 0.845

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

59.74%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.685 x 174,100

Ask

0.695 x 51,400

Day's Range

0.685 - 0.695

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2022 [#4] | 27-Feb-2023

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2023 | 30-May-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

4.77 | 20.98%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.36% | 1.73%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

1.28 | 0.54

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

17.20% | 11.31%

Company Profile

Sector: INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: PACKAGING MATERIALS

Description:

Public Packages Holdings Bhd is an investment holding company. Along with the subsidiaries, the company operates in four segments namely: Investment, Manufacturing, Property, and Trading. In manufacturing segment, it manufactures and retails corrugated cartons, packing materials, gift and display box. Its products include offset printing, rigid boxes, corrugated cartons, the point of purchase display and paper products. Its Manufacturing segment generates the majority of revenue. It has operations in Malaysia and Singapore with the highest revenue generated from Malaysia.

4 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,546 comments

Albukhary

PPHB is still the only few GEMS that I willing to accumulate during this uncertain period.

2022-10-21 09:50

BursaKakis

PPHB's The Prestige Hotel
i) Winner Of Best Design Hotel 2022
ii) Winner Of Malaysia's Leading Hotel 2022
Iii) TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice 2022

2022-10-30 23:34

wallstreetrookie

@Albukhary good research, might buy in soon

2022-11-08 09:43

wallstreetrookie

Why is Master-Pack and KYM going up but not PPHB? PPHB is still undervalued

2022-11-08 09:44

IamValueInvestor

PPHB does not give dividend regularly, despite the business is growing well over the years. This is one of the factors the share price is undervalued.

2022-11-08 14:20

wallstreetrookie

Okay, will buy both Master-Pack and PPHB

2022-11-08 16:19

amateurJR

Good stock

2022-11-10 11:05

bojed

It's only a matter of time before this one flies high.

2022-11-27 21:52

bojed

Managed to get at 0.615 YEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bojed

It's only a matter of time before this one flies high.

2022-11-29 10:38

Albukhary

PPHB is a undervalue GEM.
When the timing come, It will shine like a Diamond.
TP 1 = RM0.70
TP 2 = RM0.??
TP 3 = RM1.?

2022-11-29 12:59

bojed

YEEEEEEHAAAAA!!!!

2022-11-30 17:15

Albukhary

PPHB next week should be testing new high

2022-12-10 22:49

ooihk899

Next Q result should be ok. Hopefully good dividend this time, 73M cash on hand.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2022/12/11/penang-hotels-record-close-to-100-occupancy/

2022-12-11 19:58

ming

Can tumpang ONG of Ds Sigma?

Najib Zamry

it is time to buy this undervalued stock

Najib Zamry

Good company with deeply undervalued share price sure come

Albukhary

TP 1 = RM0.70 (Achieved on 10th Jan 2023)
TP 2 = RM0.90
TP 3 = RM1.?

wallstreetrookieNEW

This company is trading at such an attractive valuation that no other company can compete with.

Public Packages Holding Berhad is truly a value buy on Bursa. My price target is much higher than Albukhary

ooihk899

Let us know your target ma, rookie. So we can decide whether want to all in or not.

wallstreetrookieNEW

I don’t have a target yet but I think this company has better fundamentals than Texcycle

hornbill

Continue uptrend

awesome20

last minute push high
tomorrow rocket

Albukhary

Keep accumulate... still long journey to reach its peak.

IamValueInvestor

Hope the company will give dividend this year

wallstreetrookieNEW

If PPHB beats Q4 2022 results, it is possible for the SP to hit RM0.90 and beyond at the very least. A very good investment

wallstreetrookieNEW

The hardest thing to do in this market is to avoid getting distracted by US financial news. Whatever happens in the US doesn't matter to us. Patience is virtue

wallstreetrookieNEW

Just don't read any news and you can beat the market in 2023. Trust me

wallstreetrookieNEW

Guide to Packaging Small-Caps 2023
1. Master-Pack (momentum play)
2. PPHB (value growth play)
3. Texcycle (value growth play)

wallstreetrookieNEW

Hold

wallstreetrookieNEW

I am still holding. All the best to all long term shareholders

IDQWE001

Excellent QR and undervalued stock

quahsb

got interest in this stock, collect when it is quiet...

SincereStock

reentered today at RM0.800

quahsb

good luck, I will wait and see

amateurJR

QR good wo.

Albukhary

TP 1 = RM0.70 (Achieved on 10th Jan 2023)
TP 2 = RM0.90
TP 3 = RM1.?
Never stop accumulate this company, it worth at least RM1.00++

SincereStock

cut queue sold at open price RM0.840, determined after in deep consideration that this stock has been in low price for long enough previously, sure many want to take profit at this point. good 0.40 profit for holding this stock overnight though, bough in just right after QR announced YTD to ride the short momentum of good result

4 weeks ago

Albukhary

Keep accumulate

Albukhary

PPHB is a very good company.
The only problem is its growth.
With so many cash on hand, I believe the BOD also waiting for a good chance to acquire some business / property / asset.

SincereStock

buy back today at 0.715

wallstreetrookieNEW

@Albukhry

Agreed. Still holding on 80%

wallstreetrookieNEW

Long term investor here. We don't buy or sell every day

wallstreetrookieNEW

What we want to see as shareholders is higher dividend payout in the following quarters. Or else we will exit

IamValueInvestor

I don't think there will be a dividend in the remaining of the year (based on PPHB's past practice)

quahsb

due to recent selldown, maybe a good window to buy back 0.71 levels

quahsb

nice pick up for these days, hoping for a rebound in the cards.

nasigorenglapar

seems like price holding well above 68sen. ngam ngam ngamm

Sell call pphb 71-73 cent.
Tp below 60 cents
24/3/23 3.00pm

Fundamental Trader

collect from Michael Kwok.

ooihk899

You no good lah. No wonder I Q@0.68 cannot get.