PUBLIC PACKAGES HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PPHB (8273)

-0.02 (2.48%)

0.78 - 0.81

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

4 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,642 comments

SincereStock

need patience

got investors rush in to buy afternoon session right after QR release, but there are also big player / players that wanted to take profit at this point

at least it is very safe to hold for another 3 months, hoping for a good rally before next QR

2023-11-20 17:00

Lukesharewalker

Danger..
Head and shoulders

2023-11-22 17:29

SincereStock

technical bs

2023-11-22 17:55

Lukesharewalker

A few years back they hid the revaluation of their building as profits.....since then it was downhill

2023-11-23 16:41

SincereStock

a few years back? didn't know that but okay I assume that did happen... but then the downhill also ended long ago right? what it has to do with current profits and upcoming profits prospect?

somemore isn't revaluation done must be reflected on QR? as long as it was properly clarified as revaluation? since you say they hid it so I assume they did not?

2023-11-23 16:54

Albukhary

True Gems

2023-11-28 10:30

Albukhary

Any good news?
Today surge is very abnormal.
Must be something big going to announced soon.
Bonus issue again?
Privatisation based on NTA price RM1.39?

2023-11-28 12:52

SincereStock

sure possible is time to reward investors

2023-11-28 13:54

Albukhary

High chances of privatisation

2023-11-28 14:17

SincereStock

yes especially consider they keep most of the earned cash giving only minimal dividend lol
maybe they don't plan to list the company any longer

2023-11-28 14:28

SincereStock

and that is a way to keep the price low for good privatization price lmao

2023-11-28 14:29

SincereStock

guess I will hold tight and see if I can hit my 2nd privatization offer here, hardly drop back to my entry price now anyway lol nothing to lose

2023-11-28 14:30

Albukhary

RM140mil ++ cash on hand.
I believe bosses and his proxies at least control 70% of the company, so left 30% is belong to other outsider.
Based on 266mil share, 30% = 80mil.
Assume boss offer RM1.20 per share, 80mil x RM1.20 = RM96mil.
Bank account got 140mil, I believe all banker are willing to borrow boss RM96mil cash to privatise the company.

2023-11-29 00:42

BursaKakis

Malaysia’s Leading Total Packaging and Display Solutions Provider
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EArBRzQxm_4

2023-11-29 07:57

SincereStock

@Albukhary very well analysis, convince me even more, tq

2023-11-29 09:01

SincereStock

gap up open and fly huat a haha

2023-11-29 09:02

Macrullen

aiks, from paper loss 20k til paper gain 50k. Now very struggle to sell or not, company so stingy but volume for these 2 days seems abnormal.

2023-11-29 10:35

SincereStock

company stingy, they much be stress that their valueble shares remains in the hand of others, the only way to goes against them is hold tight as of now, we know they know what fair value of this company should be

2023-11-29 10:38

Najib Zamry

i believe i can fly......................

2023-11-29 13:20

Macrullen

Press back to 76c, alamak

2023-11-29 17:04

SincereStock

hmm, don't know when is announcement haha hopefully.. 0.76 hmm...

2023-11-30 09:18

Macrullen

still gem?

2023-12-06 16:42

SincereStock

of course yes, the cheaper the better, considering it's QR report and NTA is all valid la, then confirm is GEM. only situation this counter will become a germ is if they fake it's fundamental like SERBADK. or when future EPS can no longer sustain

2023-12-07 22:33

SincereStock

maybe privatization offer is not in near future, but for price wise, cheaper is always worthier

2023-12-07 22:36

hundred-bagger

Privatization rumours again??

2024-01-04 16:46

SincereStock

@hundred-bagger don't dare to put high hope on that again lol but I also don't dare to leave this counter although I need fast cash in other counters. I afraid privatization announcement right after I leave lol so just keep parking some cash here first

2024-01-04 22:46

SincereStock

""
Posted by SincereStock > 2023-02-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

reentered today at RM0.800
""

"" Posted by SincereStock > 2023-02-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

cut queue sold at open price RM0.840, determined after in deep consideration that this stock has been in low price for long enough previously, sure many want to take profit at this point. good 0.40 profit for holding this stock overnight though, bough in just right after QR announced YTD to ride the short momentum of good result
""

managed to trade this counter overnight for profit at peak last year's february.

for this time, privatization or not, I dare to say the counter would have enough fundamental potential to break 0.84 and stay above after going through another 3 QR of satisfying good EPS, justifying to go higher than PE 5 albeit still no good dividend policy

2024-01-04 22:55

wallstreetrookieNEW

Public Packages Holdings
Stocks to Watch 2024

SincereStock

retopped up a few more today at RM0.760 with profit locked from HARBOUR

Albukhary

Very good earning company, but super kiamsiap.
0.375sen dividend.
Based on 266mil share, 0.375sen is just equal to RM1mil dividend payout.
The company is having PAT around 48mil per year, and announce RM1mil as dividend.
Really should award a MOST STINGY COMPANY award to PPHB.

Albukhary

Minimum should have dividend policy of 40%.
So RM48mil x 40% = RM19mil for dividend.
RM19mil / 266mil = around 7sen per share

Macrullen

Bro, if this company is paying high dividend. I think my capital has been double or triple up. Like master. This company is well known one of the most stingy companies in msia, many investors know that. Directors smarts, put company money FD in other way, every qr generate few mil then keep increase directors fees n bonus.

Macrullen

Although overall I still making on this counter approximately 10% I let go, but consider the money and time consumption I spent on this counter. Bursa got too many other choices. Bursa should acts like stock regulators in China , for those companies that make huge profit n stingy dividends should take legal action toward them.

A dividend of 0.375 sen is an insult and treating minority shareholders like a begger. Meanwhile Directors get a fat check

Eric Lim

what contribution minority shareholders had made to the company so they deserve high dividend?

Albukhary

As a minority shareholder, what we looking is ROE.
If management not willing to distribute the profit, then management must do something with the cash pile.
Expand the business, so company can earn more money, then share price can go up.
If you just keep the money, no expansion, no dividend, then how share price can move.

For me, I think PPHB management is very good in hotel management business, their PRESTIGE HOTEL is very well managed, every customer that stay there before all very satisfy.

In this scenario, I think company should setup another hotel, and duplicate the management to 2nd hotel.
Penang tourism business is booming, company really should consider to expand on the hotel business.

Macrullen

Eric bro, u must be worked inside PPHB. A company to get public listed get money from investors for expansion help them make more if they could, u asking what contribution shareholders has made? Maybe pphb management thinking like you, that’s why they stingy.

SincereStock

@Macrullen agreed lol what a funny statement by Eric. you don't ask what your boss did to the company to deserve the company's profit. we minor shareholder own the minor piece of the company and we own the minor piece of the profit. there is no such thing as we deverse it or not because it is technically our own thing.

anyway guys, focus on the positive thing.

this QR is mei mei, cantik cantik, pretty pretty

SincereStock

today 6% up I take it as dividend, tml hopefully continue uptrend

SincereStock

last year the same QR (27 feb 2023) EPS only 4.35, price can rally till 0.84. this year 8.09 EPS can reach 0.835 only? face palm, hopefully good show later

recent support (before this QR announced) at 0.73 to 0.76 level, myself consider this as worst case scenario ground in case of serious profit taking

Businese go public to raise cash/capital for business expension or to pare down loans.

So when business prosper isn't it fair to share the profit with shareholders who contributed the needed capital?

SincereStock

top up a few at 0.765

Albukhary

PPHB is a undervalue GEM.
When the timing come, It will shine like a Diamond.
TP 1 = RM0.70 (Achieved on 10th Jan 2023)
TP 2 = RM0.90 (Now is RM0.825, very soon can reach RM0.90)
TP 3 = RM1.20 (Hopefully can be achieved within Year 2024)

Another small turtle quietly climbing hill slowly in steady manner.

daretocutandchange

if still stay around 80cts,l will buy some

No company can beat KSL in term of kiamsiap. Share price flyies anyway.

lcng123

No dividend doesn't matter, as well as share price move up

daretocutandchange

please,wake up brother

Albukhary

Today wake up 0.5 sen