KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)
-0.04 (0.62%)
6.45 - 6.50
Name | Role |
---|
DY is coming down fast. Now 6.34. If it goes down lower, to consider cash conversion.
DY is still a very high 6.4%, more than twice local banks' 12 month fixed deposit rates. PE is still lower than 10.
NEXT 5 YEARS OUTLOOK NUMBERS
Retailers can use some basic mathematics to understand how management set the expectations on growth & payouts
i) ROE – widely used metric to indicate management efficiency. Let’s assume in the next business plan, a 10% sustainable, achievable target is set.
ii) EPS growth – Management to set. Let’s assume they look at 3 scenarios of high, medium, low growths.
iii) Dividend payout ratio – DPR is surprisingly a useful lever used to manage i) & ii)
We work out some calculations* below and notice the following EPS – DPR mapping:
EPS growth corresponding DPR
High 4.5% 55%
Med 3.5% 65%
Low 2.5% 75%
Calculations*:
DPR 55.00%
Target ROE BV EPS DV RE Implied EPS growth
10% 2024 7.20 72 40 32
10% 2025 7.52 75 41 34 4.5%
10% 2026 7.86 79 43 35 4.5%
10% 2027 8.22 82 45 37 4.5%
10% 2028 8.59 86 47 39 4.5%
10% 2029 8.97 90 49 40 4.5%
2030 9.38
DPR 65.00%
10% 2024 7.20 72 47 25
10% 2025 7.45 75 48 26 3.5%
10% 2026 7.71 77 50 27 3.5%
10% 2027 7.98 80 52 28 3.5%
10% 2028 8.26 83 54 29 3.5%
10% 2029 8.55 86 56 30 3.5%
2030 8.85
DPR 75.00%
10% 2024 7.20 72 54 18
10% 2025 7.38 74 55 18 2.5%
10% 2026 7.56 76 57 19 2.5%
10% 2027 7.75 78 58 19 2.5%
10% 2028 7.95 79 60 20 2.5%
10% 2029 8.15 81 61 20 2.5%
2030 8.35
market is preparing share price adjustment after pay out next monday. First mover advantage, the rest will follow suit.
Too bad, unable to hold above its ex dividend price of RM6.15. Hope it doesn't drop further.
https://www.minichart.com.sg/2024/09/30/rhb-bank-upgraded-to-buy-amid-strong-profit-growth-and-improved-asset-quality/
Pre-Provision Operating Profit: RHB Bank has demonstrated a strong trend in pre-provision operating profit, contributing to the upgrade in the stock’s rating.
Improving Asset Quality: RHB Bank’s asset quality has shown improvement, which supports the positive outlook for the bank’s future performance.
When Maybank and CIMB Bank went up, RHB Bank seldom followed but when they dropped, it followed instantly and dropped even more sharply. Sad!
Waiting for it to go up and then sell rather than for it to come down and then buy.
BUY? Are you confident that the bull is still intact? Unless Federal Reserves cut interests rate or else the ringgit will continue to slide.
Yes, buy! Around RM5.50 is a very good buy but that level is a dream price now.
4 weeks ago
I made the right decision about selling Maybank and invested in RHB. Now I owned more units shares in RHB compared Maybank. Paper gains also 50% higher than Maybank. I hope future dividend can maintain at 40 cents
Moving up at a snail's speed. If it can consistently inch up by 1sen every week, that would be 52sen or 8% a year. Still not too bad.
Moving up faster now after HLIB raised its TP to RM7.30 but still a long, long way to catch up with CIMB Bank.
I would be ecstatic if it could reach RM8 a share. Would likely start selling even before it reaches RM8, haha!
Friend, if you think you have a deep understanding of stocks, you can join me to discuss it.
Mr GreenTrade, the gain is now 740% compared to my purchase price lol. But I am not that greedy la.... satisfied with almost 200% gain. It was such a good opportunity to have an undervalued bank stock + warrant below its intrinsic value. Not sure if there is such opportunity again.....
Over the past one year, RHB Bank has just risen by 14.64% (from 5.60 to 6.42) whereas CIMB Bank has gone up by 45.02% (from 5.62 to 8.15). If your forecast is accurate, CIMB investors should be more worried.
Some investment banks had predicted a drop when the market opened this morning but it was not the case, fortunately.
RHB share price hit my TP of 6.50. Since investment banks have upgraded RHB's TP to 7.50, I am now adjusting my TSP to 6.80 accordingly 😁
Rhb is lagging to other big bank like mbb, cimb...
It is time to catch up in term of 6%+++ attractive dividend yield
RM6.51 now. Incidentally it is also the highest in nearly 10 years but still a long way to catch up with CIMB.
Rhb shall at least stand at nta $7.20 which is the only one below nta. Undervalued sia!
Congrats to the patient holders of this dividend stock. Should be gunning for RM7 soon..
HLIB has lifted its net profit estimates for RHB Bank by 4%-5% or around 3sen a share for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2024. This means it's EPS would come in at around 70sen a share. Assuming a conservative PE of 10, this would mean RHB is worth at least RM7 a share.
Should be trading at above RM7 a share instead of below RM6.50. Hopefully this is achievable after the release of its third quarter financial results.
Since climbing above RM6 a share two months ago, it has not dropped before RM6 again. Good chance that its share price could scale higher.
Banks should do well this year. DBS bank has turned in a record third quarter profit, with an eps of SGD0.98 despite a 1 for 10 bonus issue earlier this year.
Sell RHB to add AmBank. AmBank traditionally announce dividend with Q3 results. any upwards gain in price from both of them is likely to be at par. 🤔
Only 6sen a share for the past two years. RHB Bank's yield is still much better though AmBank has a lower PE. It is OK if there is no brokerage. I would commit fresh capital rather than sell my RHB in exchange for another bank counter.😲😲😲
prudentinvestor
From a low of 5.48 just one and a half months ago to RM6.25 today on top of a15 sen a share interim dividend, I have no complaint about its recent performance. Still a long way to go to match other banks.