RHB BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)

-0.01 (0.18%)

5.68 - 5.71

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,705 comments

DividendGuy67

Hi BLee. I presume ICPS = Irredeemable Convertible Preference Shares? I think whether ICPS or penny stocks or other instrument much depends on whether it can cause a complete and permanent loss of capital. Whatever we do, we must avoid the multiplication of zero in LWAPs. Or serious losses like 50% loss that requires doubling one's monies actively to make it back up again. Whereas temporary losses are completely different - for temporary losses, the beauty is you don't have to do anything - it will go back up by itself if you have found the superior business.

BLee

“DividendGuy67 > Hi BLee. I presume ICPS = Irredeemable Convertible Preference Shares? I think whether ICPS or penny stocks or other instrument much depends on whether it can cause a complete and permanent loss of capital…”

Yes and No, Yes for Irredeemable Convertible Preference Shares and No for causing a complete and permanent loss of capital. Unlike Loan Stock, it is Irredeemable; and unlike warrants it is auto-convert upon maturity.
For example, 11 Fintec-PA will auto-convert to 8 mother shares upon maturity.
Another example, NovaMSC-PA needs min 1 NovaMSC-PA plus 3sen to convert to 1 mother share; recently both methods are still in $.
In the case of Allianz-PA, due to paying a dividend, it is traded higher than its mother share. Good discussion so far..

Good learning

willsmith

@DividengGuy67 thank you for sharing all this "long term" knowledge. would have been good to know all this 20 years ago but still not too late for me to follow the philosophy.

Market in turbulence.
Hide at bluechip the wise choice

1151 counters drop
51 counter up

This is the effect of trump be the president

newbiedoobie

How low can rhb go 😈 I want to buy more

I afraid it can't drp further because most fund will park their earning into Rhb for 7% dividend

US rate cut may delay by rate hike again under Trump administration.
Bank continues to earn big money instead

Market uncertainty - > dividend defensive 7% yield (Rhb)
I confidently beat everyone just only invest in 7% yield till end year

Why? Market crashing mah, 7% still can win 99.9% investors mah

Bursino

Yeah. Fun and Enetertainment aside, how many of us can make 7% coumpound over the years. Buy RHB shares-lah. If Bank kaput, many businesses in Bursa also gulung tikar.

It is possible from Jan to Jun for 7% gain.
It is difficult now..
So, I declare I can't make 7% 2H24 so i keep into RHB to realise my dividend earnjng

Trump will impose another 100 tarrif hike to mess up the entire globe business. including US economy will be affected

Because, he is giler

cheeseburger

Trump will push the rate down, that is the only thing good for his business empire. Down, not up. Bank sector will rebound.

stkoay

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/07/1080092/bursa-hits-three-year-high-foreign-investors-return

The top three net buys by foreign investors were Malayan Banking Bhd, CIMB Group Holdings Bhd and Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB), while YTL Power International Bhd, RHB Bank Bhd and Hong Leong Bank Bhd were among the top three net sells by foreign investors.

Local institutional investors focused their net selling in the financial services and construction sectors, with Maybank, CIMB and TNB among their top sells.

Net sell then good lo..cheap price mah
Wait till you net buy, I huat No1

When angmo panic, I buy more.
When angmo cherish, I sell to them

Anywhere, just give me 7% dividend will do.
The rest of who buy who sell beyong my control..
I wanna know... I wanna count money only..

prudentinvestor

Trump isn't even qualified to become an MP in Singapore but he is likely to be elected US President come November.

So, the lesson learn is you need to put yourself to right place to success

Maintain OUTPERFORM and TP of RM7.25 based on an unchanged GGM-derived FY25F PBV of 0.93x (COE: 10.5%, TG: 3.0%, ROE: 10.0%) against FY25F BVPS of RM7.75. It is positioned as a leading dividend candidate with yields averaging above 7% at current price levels. This could be further lifted should the group decide to release its hefty CET-1 portfolio to reward shareholders. The stock will still likely be monitored closely as a proxy of Boost Bank’s deliveries. There is no adjustment to our TP based on ESG given a 3-star rating as appraised by us. RHBBANK is one of our 2QCY24 Top Picks.

This could be further lifted should the group decide to release its hefty CET-1 portfolio to reward shareholders

DIVIDEND YIELD COULD BE > 7%!!

cheeseburger

RHB is hidden gem.

prudentinvestor

Still unable to cross RM5.70 after several attempts. RM5.70 is only a minor resistance. CIMB Bank had crossed RM7 with ease.

SeekUndervalued

@prudentinvestor, yes. Still unable to cross 5.70 after several attempts, no power. Hahaha. What the heck.

Bursino

all iz well. it is a marathon. 5.70 is too cheap to dispose. if no complains with EPF, what's the impatience with RHB. 😆

SeekUndervalued

One of the undervalued company with attractive dividend, yet people are still hesitating to buy. Hahaha.

stkoay

Someone suddenly appear and cheer kaw kaw.....after 2 days, disappear already??
haha....

stkoay

no need to fear la...when market corrects, this one will drop less....

GreenTrade

so many people here.. haha.. hope everyone is happy with 7% returns

stkoay

Punter jumped in for 2 short days, after reading FF were selling, quickly jumped off..
....but even DJ dropped 500, this one is up...haha.

stkoay

All banks are now solid.
Even DJ dropped 500, there are no panicked selling.....

My last batch, Rhb sold and convert to CIMB...
I finish in Rhb after many year trap without any price appreciate like waste of time...

So, guys if wanna join me in cimb for high growth and 6% dividend is not too late...

After this correction time over, cimb will start to catch up MBB..

Don't miss the boat

stkoay

Wow up 2 sen, so solid man, more solid than CIMB....lucky to be still holding this one

Up2c nia..

3 years stagnant.... Up what?

After 2027 still 5.70

I decide to sold all... following foriegner fund... Sell rhb

stkoay

I love this one.....and am still holding :)

FF is happy selling Rhb everyday to local retailers..
The price is depressed so you saw a high dividend yield..

IS t a fake hope? Or dividend trap?.

You hold another 3 years will know lo... Hahah

The top three net buys by foreign investors were Malayan Banking Bhd, CIMB Group Holdings Bhd and Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB), while YTL Power International Bhd, RHB Bank Bhd and Hong Leong Bank Bhd were among the top three net sells by foreign investors.

Local institutional investors focused their net selling in the financial services and construction sectors, with Maybank, CIMB and TNB among their top sells.

Finished story

Bursino

PE 8.96
Maybank, CIMB and PBB12
RHB potentially 12 * 63.65 = 7.64
Relax-lah. Dividend will down to 5.23 assuming dividend remained at 40 sen.

prudentinvestor

There is always a risk, no matter how small it is if you invest in shares, even in an undervalued counter like RHB Bank. There is totally no risk at all if you keep your money in EPF. Should a severe recession strike (extremely unlikely), your money in your EPF account won't become less and you are still assured of a minimum dividend of 2.5% per year. However, RHB Bank's share price might drop below RM4 and its dividend rate would be reduced drastically also. Hence investors are expecting more from RHB Bank especially when other bank counters like CIMB and Maybank have already risen so much.

19 hours ago

Every mature investors understand got risk..

Only one Sot aiiiiii.. Stkoay like a kid...

Don't know what is stock...

19 hours ago

I don't feel like hold Rhb now..
Better buy cimb high growth, high dividend

19 hours ago

prudentinvestor

CIMB has already gone up by around 50% from its low of RM4.80 about 14 months ago to RM7.20 today whereas RHB Bank has gone up by less than 10% (RM5.30 to RM5.70). Not likely that CIMB would surge forward non stop while RHB Bank remains stagnant at RM5.70.

16 hours ago

Bursino

You are my Inspiration. 😁

16 hours ago