KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)
-0.02 (0.38%)
5.29 - 5.37
Market Cap
22,761 Million
NOSH
4,286 Million
Latest Quarter
31-Mar-2023 [#1]
Announcement Date
26-May-2023
Next Quarter
30-Jun-2023
Est. Ann. Date
29-Aug-2023
Est. Ann. Due Date
29-Aug-2023
QoQ | YoY
-1.35% | 26.89%
Revenue | NP to SH
14,338,899.000 | 2,869,089.000
RPS | P/RPS
334.52 Cent | 1.59
EPS | P/E | EY
66.94 Cent | 7.93 | 12.61%
DPS | DY | Payout %
39.23 Cent | 7.39% | 58.61%
NAPS | P/NAPS
6.97 | 0.76
QoQ | YoY
5.96% | 11.71%
NP Margin | ROE
20.04% | 9.60%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
31-Mar-2023 | 26-May-2023
Latest Audited Result
31-Dec-2022
Announcement Date
11-Apr-2023
Next Audited Result
31-Dec-2023
Est. Ann. Date
11-Apr-2024
Est. Ann. Due Date
28-Jun-2024
Revenue | NP to SH
13,278,708.000 | 2,707,688.000
RPS | P/RPS
309.79 Cent | 1.71
EPS | P/E | EY
63.17 Cent | 8.41 | 11.90%
DPS | DY | Payout %
39.50 Cent | 7.44% | 62.54%
NAPS | P/NAPS
6.68 | 0.80
YoY
3.41%
NP Margin | ROE
20.42% | 9.46%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
31-Dec-2022 | 27-Feb-2023
Revenue | NP to SH
15,671,884.000 | 3,046,672.000
RPS | P/RPS
365.62 Cent | 1.45
EPS | P/E | EY
71.08 Cent | 7.47 | 13.39%
DPS | DY | Payout %
-
NAPS | P/NAPS
-
QoQ | YoY
12.52% | 26.89%
NP Margin | ROE
19.46% | 10.19%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
31-Mar-2023 | 26-May-2023
Date | Financial Result | Financial Ratio | Per Share Item | Performance | Valuation (End of Quarter) | Valuation (Ann. Date) | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
F.Y. | Ann. Date | Quarter | # | Revenue | PBT | NP | NP to SH | Div | Net Worth | Div Payout % | NP Margin | ROE | NOSH | RPS | Adj. RPS | EPS | Adj. EPS | DPS | Adj. DPS | NAPS | Adj. NAPS | QoQ | YoY | EOQ Date | EOQ Price | EOQ P/RPS | EOQ P/EPS | EOQ P/NAPS | EOQ EY | EOQ DY | ANN Date | ANN Price | ANN P/RPS | ANN P/EPS | ANN P/NAPS | ANN EY | ANN DY |
PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.
NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.
Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ ⃤ & YoY ⃤ figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.
All figures in '000 unless specified.
Added a bit at RM5.45 and RM5,46 too. You can't find more than five counters listed on Bursa with RHB Bank's low PE and high dividend yield.
If RHB Bank's earnings improve each quarter until the final quarter, just like last year, its full year earnings could be quite impressive at over 75 sen a share.
Sharing from Maybank Investment
RHB Bank (RHBBANK MK, CP: MYR5.46, BUY, TP: MYR6.40):
RHB’s hefty NIM compression in 1Q23 was buffered by higher NOII and lower credit cost. While results were within expectations, we lower our NIM assumptions and cut FY23-25E earnings by 5-6%.
We maintain a BUY on RHB with a lower TP of MYR6.40, pegging FY23E PBV to a lower PBV of 0.9x versus 1x previously (9.5% ROE against management’s target of 10%). FY23E dividend yield is attractive at >7%. BUY maintained.
Share price doesn't reflect impressive earnings. Never mind, seize the opportunity to buy cheap. AMMB is trading at a PE of only 7.
@unicornbird
There are few theories. The one i still remember is PE-based theory.
RHB price is around at PEx8, while Maybank price is PEx12, even though both bank EPS is about the same.
Higher the PE, translates the investor’s confidence, on how many years the bank could maintain the similar performance.
MBB - 12yrs
RHB - 8yrs
Usually major banks would priced at PEx12, and other banks lower.
My 2sen only. Please correct me.
Mr Market is sometimes irrational. Very good example will be YTLPower. It was hovering below 70cents for quite sometime. Presenting an opportunity to buy. In our case her is RHB. But if the dividend payout of RHB is sustainable, I’m quite happy to collect and sit while waiting for the price to shoot up.
but large pension fund should have spotted this. It can't stay so cheap?
especially the book value is over $7. it's like lelong price now
@speakup; EPF may want to merge MBSB with RHB in its own interest being substantial shareholders of both but minority shareholders of RHB who can vote independently are unlikely to agree. There is no obvious benefit to RHB in such a merger; it still remains #4 in asset ranking after Maybank, CIMB and Public Bank while existing shareholders are diluted. MBSB is too small and brings little to the table.
Bank stocks used to command the highest PE ratios on KLSE but now they are trading at the lowest PE ratios among listed counters.
There is a lot of trepidation about impact of digital banking and how
entry of new players will affect traditional business of existing banks. In Malaysia, I would say not that soon and not that much.
With an average EPS of 58.4 sen over the last 12 years and a dividend per share of 40 sen a share for the past two years, investors shouldn't have any qualms about putting their money into RHB Bank. RM5.42 is fire sale price.
20th Aug 2014 RHB reach 9.23 High. After that sudah tidur 9tahun. But if dividend is paid like 0.40cents a year. We buy and keep only. Imagine a long compress spring will bounced very high. Anyway it also pretty much depends on the sector recovery and sustainable of RHB EPS.
Remember one Warren Buffet's famous quotes, be "fearful when others are greedy, and greedy when others are fearful.” Fearful sellers are dumping RHB Bank irrationally.
RHB so weak? fallen so much compared to Maybank & PBB.
PBB has lower dividend & poorer growth rate. even that can beat RHB
the market is really irrational
If dividend is included, Maybank has stilled gained 2% since the beginning of the year, RHB Bank has now lost 2% (from a gain of 1.4% a week ago), Public Bank has lost 9% and CIMB Bank has lost over 10%.
such big amount of dumping, unlikely cause by retail investor, looks like some institutions are also dumping
Yesterday's volume was over 14 million shares. It has to be the work of institutions, very likely foreign institutions.
Should be trading at above RM6.50 a share but now struggling at below RM5.40. Market is irrational.
prudent, why dont EPF buy more of RHB, it's paying 7% dividend. it can easily make 1%, if the payout to EPF holder is 6%
EPF already holds about 41% of RHB Bank's issued capital, much higher than the 33% threshold that requires it to make a mandatory takeover offer to other smaller shareholders. I suppose it has secured exemption from the government. As RHB Bank's largest shareholder, it can actually influence the bank to allocate a much higher percentage of profit, say over 80% to be distributed as dividends.
EPF holds about 66% of MBSB's paid up capital. The more RHB Bank shares EPF holds, the more illiquid it becomes. I really don't know the max number of RHB Bank shares EPF is allowed to hold. The government has the final say.
i would not be surprised will drop below 5.20 looking at PBB and CIMB. Foreign funds spooked by fear of Anwar's govt will tumbang with the romours about GPS betrayal
You love RHB? Your RHB die hard fan? You hav confidence RHB will bounce back? You like their dividend? You believe in RHB management? Now…now is the time it will test you. 5.20? Nah….
It will tank even below 4.74 if the whole market crash. You dare to average down? It’s down to our emotion and mental strength to stick to our plan.
3 EPF subcontractors sold, [those in 100Ks]
EPF itself been doing massive buying, [those millions millions one], much more than EPF subcontractors sold.
its totally up to you whether you believe there will be a change in gobermen
believe SELL
dun believe BUY
market crash SELL
no market crash BUY
go ahead and VOTE with your money
every vote counts
@moven00, worried about a blue chip bank counter which has consistently made profits for the past 10 years, with an average eps of over 58 sen, a PE of less than 9 and a dividend yield of over 7% dropping to RM5.20 and may be to below RM4.74? Just name me 5 counters listed on Bursa which have comparable PEs and dividend yields to RHB Bank. Yet you were prepared to buy Bursa at RM6. Bursa has a PE of over 20 and a dividend yield of just above 4.
@prudentinvestor, that is what I try to say, no need to worried. Only plan our entry. Not everyday you’ll be presented with an opportunity to buy good company at a bargain.
Problem is ppl wan to buy cheapest as if they got a crystal ball to show them the cheapest.
From my own experience, I bought cimb rm3.80 it went as low as rm3 then rebound as high as rm5.80
Like I said before FF will continue to sell down marginal markets globally to dump into AI engines.
With a small AI Engine costing minimum USD250 million, there is a lot of dumping going to happen globally.
FF are forming up AI consortiums to build their own engines even as we speak.
RHB is good
except that FF is reaching out for the miracle sparkling object.
Americans see this USD250 million AI engine as equivalent in significance and yet much more important than the birth of the IBM PC.
21 hours ago
Bank sector valuation has been shifted from P/B to PER. Market is rather consistent nowadays.
Singapore banks, UOB, OCBC & DBS, are traded at PER 8.8x.
Maybank - PER 12.2x
PBBank & RCECap - PER 11.4x & 11x
HLBank - PER 10x
CIMB - PER 9x
ABMB, BIMB & RHBank & (Affin forward PER) - PER 7.7x
AMBank, HLFG & AeonCr - PER 7x
19 hours ago
Up_down, sg banks will likely to have negative net interest margin.
The Fixed deposit rate is about 3.8%, but the mortgage is 3.7%. the banks could be subsidizing the property market to prevent a sharp correction.
7 hours ago
banks are at the forefront for a.i. application and the banking sector should do very well when this technology is widely adopted (hence higher valuation is warranted?).
6 hours ago
prudentinvestor
An impressive earnings per share of 17.93 sen in the first quarter is still unable to excite investors. People prefer to speculate rather than to invest for long term. Best luck.