NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

+0.02 (1.00%)

1.98 - 2.07

29 people like this. Showing 50 of 15,062 comments

titan3322

🤣🤣🤣🤣

badrul1970

going back to Green 💪

nselvara123

Notion just wake up

kkwong13

Remember, we buying JCY & Notion is for 2H'24 revenue & earnings when all AI data center across worldwide are ready & start operate. Tonight Seagate's future guidance business is very important to determine the next 2H24 & year 2025 onward. It will provide a clear overall HDD, SDD business. Opportunity to collect is now & hold till year end 2024 to Feb2025 for Notion $3.50 to $4.00 target price.

titan3322

Dufu is getting cheaper by the day today red again at 2.32 but earnings wise likely to be stronger than Notion. Have the temptations to switch 😄

investorbat

No way dufu earning can beat notion,indeed dufu is losing customer to notion.This can be seen from the last Q.I guess notion share price might leap beyond dufu after next Q earning.Nice to see notion back to above 2 again after 8 days

I see like this

short term notion run first but longer term dufu overtakes Notion

I bought Notion at 52.5 sen and Dufu at Rm2.40

notion has run so far up ahead and Dufu still a laggard

according to John Neff of Vanguard We should sell those up alot into strength and reinvest proceeds into laggards

hng33

Western Digital (NASDAQ:WDC – Free Report) had its price target raised by Wedbush from $85.00 to $95.00 in a research report sent to investors on Monday, Benzinga reports. Wedbush currently has an outperform rating on the data storage provider’s stock.

Seagate Technology (NASDAQ:STX – Free Report) had its price objective hoisted by Wedbush from $100.00 to $130.00 in a research note released on Monday morning, Benzinga reports. Wedbush currently has an outperform rating on the data storage provider’s stock

Aldous47

People goreng notion, but invest Dufu

yes I bought Jcy at 32 sen, Notion at 52.5 sen and Dufu at Rm2.40

while both Jcy and Notion shot up like a 🚀🚀🚀

dufu is like 🐢 tortoise

so I am switching some high flyers to lowly Dufu

At such prices Dufu is now so attractive and undemanding

go go go Dufu !!!

6 hours ago

hng33

Western Digital (NASDAQ:WDC – Free Report) had its price target raised by Wedbush from $85.00 to $95.00 in a research report sent to investors on Monday, Benzinga reports. Wedbush currently has an outperform rating on the data storage provider’s stock.

Seagate Technology (NASDAQ:STX – Free Report) had its price objective hoisted by Wedbush from $100.00 to $130.00 in a research note released on Monday morning, Benzinga reports. Wedbush currently has an outperform rating on the data storage provider’s stock

6 hours ago

Fantastic Turnaround Results Out for SEAGATE
(After trading hours SEAGATE share price up over USD110 near all time high)

This is Best News for DUFU (Dufu going to ride on Seagate boom time like never before!)

FREMONT, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Seagate Technology Holdings plc (NASDAQ: STX) (the “Company” or “Seagate”), a leading innovator of mass-capacity data storage, today reported financial results for its fiscal fourth quarter and fiscal year ended June 28, 2024.

“Seagate delivered robust financial performance for the June quarter amid an improving cloud demand environment, capping off a fiscal year of strong execution against our financial goals. Q4 revenue grew 18% year-over-year, non-GAAP gross margin expanded to nearly 31%, and non-GAAP EPS exceeded the high end of our guidance range,” said Dave Mosley, Seagate’s chief executive officer.

“In fiscal 2025, we are remaining focused on driving profitability and maintaining supply discipline while continuing to execute our mass capacity product roadmap, anchored by our HAMR technology. Our data storage solutions offer our cloud and enterprise customers with cost, power and space advantages that support their investments in critical AI and other data-driven initiatives,” Mosley concluded.

1 minute ago

Read again

“Seagate delivered robust financial performance for the June quarter amid an improving cloud demand environment, capping off a fiscal year of strong execution against our financial goals. Q4 revenue grew 18% year-over-year, non-GAAP gross margin expanded to nearly 31%, and non-GAAP EPS exceeded the high end of our guidance range,” said Dave Mosley, Seagate’s chief executive officer.

1 minute ago

Read one more time

Seagate delivered robust financial performance

34 seconds ago

Read in BOLD

SEAGATE DELIVERED ROBUST FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE!!!

titan3322

Agree with Calvin Notion is a real goreng stock ahead of fundamentals if not Brokering houses won't ask for cash upfront !

nselvara123

Notion back in action 2.15

nselvara123

Cash upfront..!! No problem. Genuine investors are in and have confidence.
Only the ikan bilis barking

kkwong13

With Seagate Qtr report out, it obvious end-customer for AI cloud data center start buying HDD, SDD memory across the globe. Starting this Q2'24 result and moving forward, this is a kickstart big for all storage memory with raising AI data center across the world. Imagine there will be billons of billions of HDD require to support 10,000 data centers across the world till year 2030. That's a massive big in HDD revenue & earning starting this Qtr and for next 2030.

titan3322

Going to overtake dufu 🤣

investorbat

titan,if u still think notion is a goreng stock,it is very hard for u to make money in klse

US 30
40,300.20 40,308.80 40,253.30 -57.90 -0.14%
21:42:59
US 500
5,538.70 5,558.10 5,530.10 -17.00 -0.31%
21:43:00
US Tech 100
19,655.80 19,681.50 19,616.80 -101.00 -0.51%
21:43:05

titan3322

Ardy sold 30% of my holding at 2.14 to 2.15. let others huat lah 😊

titan3322

100% goreng stock look at the quotes put in and removed at lightning speed but it doesn't mean you can't make money in goreng stocks just that you need to be careful lah

titan3322

If you had bought at 2.15 today you will be getting worried 😟 lor but you can choose to keep it

titan3322

If it drops below 2 again you will be very nervous and thinking of selling at a loss this is how people are caught

GrowingRich

that's the disease afflicting some guys

they're so scared and hesitant to go in when low, thinking that it might go even lower

but they have no fears at all about chasing crazy at sudden high, believing that it's gonna go even higher especially for them🤣

that said, notion does look like maybe gradually returning to baby bull♉ mood again

hng33

Next coming will be Western digital to release Q result end July to further reaffirm HDD exponentially growth

hng33

Seagate further guide next Q result will even higher, increase at least by another 40%, share price stand to keep breakout uncharted record high

titan3322

Nesdaq is turning ugly again. Please be careful 🥺 lor

titan3322

You are absolutely right GrowingRich 👍

Vicky

Notion please provide us your QR report as soon as possible to us to show that you are a real champion in this field. We are tired with all the articles but needs the QR report to demonstate your business is good and you are making lots of $$$$$$$

hng33

Seagate report Total revenues of HDD (91.5% of revenues) rose 25% year over year to $1.727 billion in the reported quarter. On a sequential basis, revenues were up 17%.

Systems, SSD & Other segment’s revenues (8.5%), including enterprise data solutions, cloud systems and solid-state drives, were $160 million, down 27% on a year-over-year basis and 10% sequentially.

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.49%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.75%

hng33

Seagate, 91.5% HDD, share price breakup record all time highest

titan3322

You should know by tomorrow morning what's in store for Msian market 😊

StartOfTheBull

Tech stocks waterfall.

NatsukoMishima

Music stop !

titan3322

🤣🤣🤣🤣 will continue later lah

titan3322

Seagate still strong that is more important 😄

titan3322

mf music ardy continue 😊

titan3322

Can put your money on the table today lah Just hope that tonight US market would not register big drop again. Notion is a in stock irrespective of the performance of US market but however a fantastic stock it will still be affected by the trading environment

WinBigTrend21

Technically Notion is the strongest amongst Dufu n JCY...a lot resistant ahead, the journey to 3.70 just begun!

newbie9893

take whatever profit you’ve gained by now, i predict notion will drop till LD very soon

titan3322

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 newbie 9893 maybe punting 4d Ngam you

titan3322

Kawan another opportunity today 1.92 pun dapat Good risk to take at this level Nanti go back to 2.15 you again sour. Show the operators you still have the financial muscles 💪. Notion will definitely do well in the coming next few Qtrs

lazzo88

Another record revenue in Q3 😃

titan3322

Buy ! US futures ardy turn green. Good day to accumulate 😄

14 hours ago

newbie9893

Notion sure drop below 1.00 soon, it's just matter of time

12 hours ago

nselvara123

newbie9893 Keep on dreaming. No harm in dreaming. I am waiting for it to drop to 1cts

12 hours ago

rainman777

Cantik

12 hours ago

hng33

Seagate reported fourth-quarter earnings of S1.05 per share, compared with a loss of 18 cents per share a year ago, beating analysts’ estimates of 75 cents.

Revenue totaled $1.89 billion, up from $1.60 billion a year ago, and coming in ahead of Wall Street’s call for $1.87 billion in sales.

Looking ahead, Seagate said it expects first-quarter revenue of roughly $2.1 billion, compared with estimates of $1.88 billion. The company anticipates adjusted earnings of $1.40 per share, compared with 75 cents per share estimates

“Seagate commented that its nearline exabyte supply is committed through the end of the calendar year, resulting in extended product lead times and overall tighter supply conditions,” he said. “Management anticipates growth to continue in fiscal 2025 driven by both traditional cloud computing workloads, as well as new AI-related deployments.”

Seagate reported sales, gross margins, and operating profits significantly above expectations, aided by stronger-than-expected recovery in its cloud customers, which resulted in a shift to higher capacity drives and improved pricing, the analyst tells investors in a research note.

The firm said management's guidance suggests demand strength at cloud customers is expected to be sustained

9 hours ago

hng33

"We attribute the underlying demand drivers to an increase from both traditional cloud computing workloads, as well as new AI-related deployments," he said. "While cloud service providers are continuing to build out that infrastructure, they increasingly focus on developing, deploying, and monetizing AI applications."

Mosley said this involves training large language models and expanding the entire hardware stack to support future generative AI content-driven growth.

While hard disk drive demand pull-through related to AI is still relatively small, Mosley said, "We believe HDDs will play a crucial role in enabling both of these phases of the AI adoption curve."

"By offering cost-efficient, scalable storage solutions, HDDs are ideal for maintaining the integrity of AI training data sets, as well as preserving the valuable content that AI engines are projected to generate in the future," he said

Mosely also discussed generative AI, which can generate text, images, videos, or other data using generative models, saying that “as GenAI engines mature, customers expect an acceleration in content creation that will lead to significant demand for mass capacity storage.”

“We recognize that GenAI is still in its early stages of adoption,” he said. “However, this customer feedback combined with our early engagements with nearline cloud and OEM customers reinforces our view that mass capacity storage will be a beneficiary in both the cloud and at the edge as the adoption of these new exciting applications takes hold.”

9 hours ago

hng33

Seagate signaled that the disk drive sales slump is ending with a revenue increase for Q4 2024.

Revenues were up 18 percent annually to $1.89 billion, beating its $1.85 billion forecast, with a $513 million profit contrasting strongly with the $92 million loss a year ago. This growth was a turnaround after seven successive quarters of revenue decline

6 hours ago

hng33

今日选股|看涨讯号强烈 NOTION集团蓄势反弹

技术图表显示,NOTION集团(NOTION,0083,主要板科技)正在1.91至2令吉区间横摆,在积极指标推动下,该股已出现看涨形态。

若该股成功突破2.15令吉以上水平,在购兴回笼下,有望进一步攀高至2.25令吉、2.41令吉,甚至2.50令吉;止损点为1.79令吉。

基本面方面,随着人工智能市场的蓬勃发展,大容量硬碟(HDD)的需求急剧上升,预计将对NOTION集团等供应链制造商有利。

此外,在“中国+1”和“台湾+1”战略,以及美国有意对中国加征关税的情况下,NOTION集团的电子制造服务(EMS)和汽车业务有望持续增长,而大马在这方面具有优势,已成为东协首选的制造中心

1 hour ago