MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

-0.06 (0.70%)

8.56 - 8.64

33 people like this. Showing 50 of 20,884 comments

xxxx

Got my dividend very very early this morning.

nhbeen

@xxxx. You are absolutely right. It was credited to account very early in the morning.

nice4ever

Maybank account? How about other banks?

AqsadMohamad

Bagus dapat dividen hari ni dan mula beratur pada harga Rm8.44

smartly

dividend masuk !!!

masterus

PIMCO lost $340 mln with Credit Suisse AT1 bonds write-off - source
Reuters

masterus

Deutsche Bank and UBS shares hit as banking fears keep tight grip

Harimau tak sihat ker.
Sikit batuk batuk saja.

Deutsche Bank and UBS bank demam teruk membuat Harimau demam juga???

masterus
Deutsche Bank and UBS shares hit as banking fears keep tight grip

bhtay23

Has maybank credited the dividend? Supposedly to be yesterday?

nhbeen

@bhtay23: Yes. It was credited yesterday morning if you have a CDS account carrying your Maybank shares. If nominee account, then one needs to wait few days.

Looking at higher interest rates…
Do you think 50% capital better to allocate in FD???

UnkerSam

how come the latest dividend Maybank no offer Dividend Reinvestment Plan?? 2012-2022 every year got DRP (except 2019)

UnkerSam

Maybank offer EMPLOYEES SHARE GRANT PLAN up to 3.5% of ordinary share, but no DRP...

That goes to show Harimau dah kenyang… Tak perlu Rm DRP anda. Blink Blink

Very good div yield loh!

masterus

If Fed and SNB bail out such troublesome bank, they need the central bank foreign reserves to be used. Mean central bank foreign reserves down. Mean??

linges

When no DRP, may consider to buyback units using cash dividend received, which known as DIY DRP.

masterus

Germany’s Deutsche Bank tumbles as jittery investors seek safer shores

masterus

NEXT domino effect??

Our bank not safe…

prudentinvestor

Bank counters are supposed to be the safest investments on Bursa. They really are.

masterus

There are several key ratios that can be used to assess the safety of a bank. These ratios are used by regulators, investors, and analysts to evaluate the financial health of a bank. Some of the key ratios include:

Capital Adequacy Ratio (CAR): This ratio measures the amount of capital a bank holds as a percentage of its risk-weighted assets. A higher CAR indicates that a bank is better able to absorb losses and is therefore considered safer.

Liquidity Ratio: This ratio measures a bank's ability to meet its short-term obligations. It looks at the amount of liquid assets a bank holds, such as cash and government securities, as a percentage of its total deposits. A higher liquidity ratio indicates that a bank is better able to withstand short-term financial shocks.

Loan-to-Deposit Ratio (LDR): This ratio measures a bank's loans outstanding as a percentage of its deposits. A lower LDR indicates that a bank is lending out less of its deposits, which can be a sign of a more conservative lending strategy.
Non-Performing Loan Ratio (NPL Ratio): This ratio measures the percentage of a bank's loans that are not being repaid by borrowers. A lower NPL ratio indicates that a bank has fewer risky loans and is therefore considered safer.

Net Interest Margin (NIM): This ratio measures a bank's profitability by looking at the difference between the interest it earns on its loans and the interest it pays on its deposits. A higher NIM indicates that a bank is earning more on its assets and is therefore more profitable and potentially safer.

These ratios are just a few of the many metrics used to evaluate the safety of a bank. It's important to consider a variety of factors, including a bank's financial history, management team, and overall business strategy, when assessing its safety.

By Chat GPT

linges

Today market in sleeping mode..ha ha

LeonardLiong

Already got dividend last Friday and get ready to hoot Maybank again when it reaches certain cheap price

prudentinvestor

AnInvest's target price for Maybank is RM9.80, not RM8.43. Otherwise it should be a hold call, not a buy call.

unicornbird

For Maybank EMPLOYEES SHARE GRANT PLAN up to 3.5% of ordinary share
does this happen within 1 year? so we will get diluted by 3.5% in 1 year?

AqsadMohamad

Baguslah, dah dapat pada harga Rm8.44. Tunggu dividen yg lebih banyak dari Harimau ni

prudentinvestor

I suppose after receiving their share options, Maybank employees would work harder and help the company improve its earnings by over 3.5%.

Do you all gotten 30c dividend bank in?
Suppose 24mar payable.

linges

mine will be on 28 mac for nominee account..

Thanks linges which is today:)
Then, me too

masterus

He said in 2014 he had deposited money amounting to 250,000 Singapore Dollars as fixed deposit at UOB Bank Miri.

Upon maturity in 2016, the amount had accumulated to approximately RM800,000 in his bank account.

“However, when I was about to withdraw the money, I was told by the bank officer that all the money in my account had disappeared.

“I was also told that 22,700 Singapore Dollars was taken out of my account without my knowledge and approval,” he said.

Following that, Dr Teo lodged a police report in Miri and copies of the report were sent to the Parliament, Bank Negara Malaysia and the Ministry of Finance.

Teo was accompanied by counsel Sam Laya, who was representing Teo’s lawyer Abun Sui.

linges

welcome @pang72.

hope price stays till i manage to do DIY DRP..

Chua Joesling

why i still not yet get my dividend ?

linges

@Chua..nominee account usually delay for few days..pls check with your remiser for exact date.

xiaochen

finally, got the dividend for my nominee account.

simon_nick

Nomimee acct still havent get dividend :(

unicornbird

masterus, why this issue resurface after so long? it should have settled in 2018

AqsadMohamad

Bagus, buat pilihan yang tepat untuk kutip pada harga RM8.44

linges

8.6x…few more sen to match pre-div price..yahoo

myloh123

I got my dividends only on 28 Mar under nominee clients

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

Security LastPr PE DY% Divcts ROE ttm-marg
MAYBANK (Banking) 8.58 12.56 6.8 58 9.58 16.1

jeffchan1901

good morning y'all.. US market all green, today Stocks will fly.. hoping Harimau at least pre Ex price 8.73

morganlee

maybank interest rate is quite high, i like their FD service

20 hours ago

AqsadMohamad

Memang bagus! Mujur ada masuk pd harga RM8.44 minggu yg lalu

20 hours ago

hhhiii123

2 million share acquired by big shareholder, which is equivalent to 16mil, the share price going to boom soon due to fight of voting right?

15 hours ago

The_JQuestion

“You can invest overseas but what is needed is to refocus investments back into Malaysia. The time is now,” Anwar said

12 hours ago