WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

-0.005 (0.57%)

0.865 - 0.88

9 people like this. Showing 50 of 5,616 comments

danny123

Look like can wait until 0.6- 0.7 then buy

Nepo

omg..

MarketNavigator

It's the best time to buy in. When you experience a certain crisis, you will get what Warren Buffett meant by " be greedy when others are fearful"

Hemsley

Sure? It seems like breaking the uptrend.

serbatipu

Lim peh kutip liao

Nepo

If tomolo still waterfall, definitely gone case..

Nepo

oops..sell..cut loss..

Hemsley

Looked like WCE wind direction changed. Hopefully I am wrong.

albertyek

good good just sell so that this can maintain until CPF money comes in June

Nepo

ya
the main concern is already heavily dropped over 5 days couple with huge vol, but why no signal of rebound..

Already say smart money bought 50sen, now they sell still big profits

DestinyL

Or it could be a big big wash
There's not really any bad news per se, only sentiment

Nepo

Guess tomolo will gap down or not..?

vespa

As long as cashflow supports the remaining construction and absent of raising further equity ( CEO has cleared it) there is only one way, that is up as demand will grow. Sell at your peril

serbatipu

Up

albertyek

aiseh share price bounces back today

diuleiloumei

Next month qr, kemon

diuleiloumei

Sudah cukup kutip

Brownies

raya traffic beats target + more toll open to connect Selangor & Perak connection and finally boom?

TonsilBasher

Raya time is the best to use WCE

serbatipu

Next week fly

shah800710

WCE market cap now just RM2.5 billion. It should be value more than RM8 billion or equal to RM3.00 per share

lcng123

WCE CEO said during Raya, the highest revenue was on 13 Apr which is hit RM600,000 daily. Yearly revenue will be (RM600,000 x 365) RM219mil but the finance cost for a year was around RM154mil. How does WCE turn loss to profit ?

Newtoshareworld

Meanwhile, Felix noted that WCE’s financials have been improving in line with the opening of more sections of the West Coast Expressway.

In the first nine months of the financial year ending March 31, 2024 (9M24), the highway’s toll collection hit a new high at RM39.9mil, or 23% higher year-on-year (y-o-y).

The higher toll collection, coupled with the increased construction work activities under the toll concession segment, lifted the group’s total revenue by nearly 40% y-o-y to RM524.2mil in 9M24.

DestinyL

With each adjacent section completion, it doesn't just bring additional revenue for that section alone
It will also increase traffic for all connected sections as well

MarketNavigator

We will find out whether the result is green or not next month

boonwei98

Result won't be green for the first few years. Already highlighted in the quarter report.

DestinyL

More importantly is whether EBITDA positive

Nepo

People said this type of situation is called warm water cooks frogs..

albertyek

shareholders keeping WCEHB warm enough for me to dump all my CPF monies coming in June 2024 from Singapore..YES AHH

vespa

Hi Nepo maybe in the short term it does not look good...it is a longer term investment

Yu_and_Mee

long term!

diuleiloumei

Bila nak terbang ni

Xiao Zheng She

YTL flies so much, still waiting for this to fly

Sudah terbang bro. Skarang landing bro.
Smart money bought 50sen last time

VincentTang

I just check, highway very less car and toll charge very cheap and high borrowing. So better sell WCEHB.

albertyek

good good just sell all your WCEHB shares so that I can dump in my CPF money coming in June at very cheap price...thanks for selling

keng88

The bottom test is over, and it's time to start bouncing back to 1.00.

albertyek

oh nooo please slow down..I want to earn BIG money aiseh

MarketNavigator

chance to collect it at the price less than 90 cents 😊

ValueInvesting10

The news of WCE raya traffic beats target has been overlooked. Any increase in revenue will go directly to profit as most costs are fixed, therefore greatly increasing the DCF valuation

albertyek

overlooked is good for me kih kih kih

Smart money bought 50sen

VincentTang

If you ever use the highway then you will know very less car in the highway. So I recommend you avoid WCEHB.

Newtoshareworld

If u stay at Kapar, u will know how many car travel daily from Kapar to Shah Alam / KL....pls go to Kapar at 6pm to 7pm, see whether jam or not.

Newtoshareworld

PETALING JAYA: The West Coast Expressway’s traffic volume during the Hari Raya travel period was more than double of its initial estimate, as travellers chose the highway as an alternative route heading to and from the north.

WCE Holdings Bhd chief executive officer Lyndon Alfred Felix said the average daily traffic (ADT) was recorded at over 300,000 vehicles from April 11 to 14.

“The highest ADT was on April 13 when it crossed 350,000 vehicles. Meanwhile, the highest revenue per day achieved was more than RM600,000,” he told StarBiz.

danny123

Can wait 0.50 then only i BUY

Nepo

Rm 0.70 seem to be logical price to buy

FrankKY

This stretch not importance or land acquisition still.....?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WR-lstGfmMQ

23 hours ago